Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kendall Auto Mall

Nampa, ID

2.9
375 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15700 Idaho Center Blvd

Nampa, ID

83687

Directions

375 Reviews of Kendall Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"Today I went in to cancel my extended warranty, ... what..."

- thluederitz

Today I went in to cancel my extended warranty, ... what a joke, first time I went in they told me I needed an odometer statement from the vehicle on the warranty. Went home, got the odometer statement went back. The had to wait 20 minutes for someone to assist me. Christian comes out and says he needs a payoff notice for the vehicle on the warranty. Then he gives me a paper to fill out which I did. The paper they gave me to fill out was actually supposed to be filled out by them, not me. Don't go here, go to Peterson's Chevy, Dennis Dillion, or Steve's Hometown Chevrolet in Fruitland, only 34 miles from Nampa. They don't care about customer service anymore, really have gone down hill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian
Mar 02, 2021 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Hello, we regret to hear about your experience during the cancellation of your warranty and our General Manager, Norm, would like to discuss this further. Please give him a call at 208-880-8888 at your earliest convenience.

February 24, 2021

"When I first went to Kendal 3 years ago, felt very..."

- thluederitz

When I first went to Kendal 3 years ago, felt very welcome, offered coffee, water etc. Wrote them a great review, service department was great, wrote them a good review as well. Fast forward to present, things have changed. Went in looking for a truck, waited 15-20 minutes out in the lot, nobody showed. finally went in to the show room, got transferred from one person to another, never been transferred in person. First guy was a salesman and wanted to help someone else. I found three trucks I was interested in from their website, I asked Andrew about them, he said he didn't know where they were at. These three didn't have a price listed on their website. I find it suspicious that they had these bait trucks on the website, but when you go in, they somehow don't exist so they bait your interest in a different vehicle. Needless to say I was greatly disappointed and ended up going to a different dealer and got a great truck at a great price. It was 34 miles to the west, but they were great to work with. And the salesman, Andrew, never gave me his business card, or offered anything to drink either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Mar 02, 2021 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Hello, we regret to hear about your experience during the cancellation of your warranty and our General Manager, Norm, would like to discuss this further. Please give him a call at 208-880-8888 at your earliest convenience.

January 17, 2021

"I purchased a car from Kendall Auto Mall in July. Ashley,..."

- nmiller

I purchased a car from Kendall Auto Mall in July. Ashley, my salesman, was professional and easy to work with. The out of state sale was relatively easy and I flew in to drive my car home. The problem has been the registration. Here we are at the end of January, and my car is still not registered. Kendall collected $1500 from me to register my car. Each month, for 6 months, I have had to call their office and request ANOTHER temporary registration. Each month they overnight it to me. I have spoken to numerous people who assure me it will be taken care of soon, and then I never hear another word. They act as if it’s no big deal.. and it’s not for them. I’m the one inconvenienced each month, having to contact them to make the request for another temporary. And where is my $1500? It wasn’t used as it was intended. Very disappointed and frustrated with the lack of communication and deception

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Dorlig
1.0
Jan 27, 2021 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. If there is anything further we can assist with, please give us a call.

December 17, 2020

"My husband and I have purchased 3 cars through Kendall..."

- Rb3406

My husband and I have purchased 3 cars through Kendall Auto Mall each time we were very satisfied the salesman Scott Larsen was very professional and knowledgeable we would highly recommend Kendall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Dorlig
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Larsen
Dec 20, 2020 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Thanks for your feedback. We aim for consistent quality service and are glad that was your experience!

December 15, 2020

"Worst Chevrolet service department in Idaho. Didnt call..."

- Never again using them for anything

Worst Chevrolet service department in Idaho. Didnt call me back for 3 days. Only got ahold of them after calling and leaving a message, after showing up in person. Not willing to help customers who have purchased from them. Wanted to charge me $135 diagnostic fee to tell me weather or not it was covered under warranty. The last time I had had a truck in for repair they returned it to me with grease all over the fender, and spilled def all over the engine compartment when filling it and left it. Tried to use the drop of service and there was no envelopes to put the keys in and the drop box was wide open with no way to lock it. Poor Poor service. i would highly suggest going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was dealing with Gabe but seems like a company issue
Dec 18, 2020 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Hello, we would like to learn more about this experience and help resolve this matter for you but are unable to locate your contact information in our system without a name. Please contact our Service Manager, Darrell, at 208-249-3510 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to your call.

December 10, 2020

"Very discussed with this dealership, they take advantage..."

- Noneya72

Very discussed with this dealership, they take advantage of senior citizens who are on a budget. They push extra things on these older people without explaining. I will never go back, horrible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Dorlig
1.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Hello, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your recent experience and address your concerns. Please contact our General Manager, Norm, at 208-880-8888at your earliest convenience.

November 25, 2020

"Scott Larson, Keith Freeman, JC and Norm are just..."

- Tmntgirl24

Scott Larson, Keith Freeman, JC and Norm are just amazing. They gave above market trade in for my Escape. That’s was such a relief to get out of that hunk of junk. They put in in a BRAND NEW Kia Seltos SX Turbo for $100 a month less than what I walked in expecting to pay. Norm... I can not thank you enough. I didn’t think I would be in the situation I am knight. I am so happy. Keith in accessories is very knowledgeable! Kendall Kia is just amazing. Best experience anyone could ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm, Scott Larson, JC, Keith Freeman
May 14, 2020

"I bought a 2020 equinox on Saturday. Fernando was my..."

- audrey_kile Jensen

I bought a 2020 equinox on Saturday. Fernando was my salesman ..I couldn't have asked for a better experience ..he was honest very kind and caring ..answered all of my questions ..very attentive without being pushy ..never tried to sell me something I didn't want . He knew exactly what I was looking for and did everything in his power to get me into exactly want I wanted ..very patient ..very kind highly recommend Fernando to help you get into the best deal for you .he kept me up to date on every minute of the finance process.. altogether an great experience .🤗💕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Dorlig
5.0
Other Employees : Fernando. . my salesman
March 10, 2020

"Went to AutoZone"

- Look for other options

Check engine light went on... The service representatives seemed to be too busy talking to each other. When I was able to talk to someone, I was told that there were too many cars ahead of me to diagnosis the issue (i.e. look up the code on the computer). I was told, "Bring it back tomorrow and we might be able to get to it, but can't make any promises". I left and went to AutoZone. They hooked it up to a computer and 10 minus later I had an answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Aug 06, 2020 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Hello, due to Covid-19, some reviews from our third-party review sites have been delayed. Thank you for your feedback, and we are doing our best to respond to all reviews in a timely manner as they come in. We regret to hear about your service experience with us. so please contact our service manager, Chad, at (208) 249-3505.

January 25, 2020

"Absolutely Horrible Customer Service After the Sale"

- rick

Kendall and my salesman were extremely friendly and helpful until I signed the papers. While my salesman helped solve my issues, the company overall does not seem to have the ability to provide customer service after the sale. The sales managers won't return calls, they decided to text answers instead. I was promised a $750 Costco card if I signed the deal presented to me. I signed based on that offer, which I have in writing. I was told that it could take 6 to 8 weeks to get the card, maybe even a little longer. At 6 weeks I called to check on it and left a message. I did not get a returned call. At almost 8 weeks I called, and after a very long hold, got a Sales Manager. I told him what my issue was. He asked me if I was given the number and instructions to register the Costco rebate. I told him that I was never given any instructions or a phone number. He said he would look into it and call me right back, I waited several hours without a call. I called again and was told that the Sales Manager was busy, but they would put a note in front of him. I told them to write on the note that I would be shocked if I got a returned call. Half an hour later I received a text with the Costco number on it and told it would take 8 to 10 weeks. A text!! I suggest that if you are looking to purchase a GM or Kia product, drive in to Boise and avoid the stress. I should have done the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Jones (Good guy) Scotty (Sales Manager, Zero help)
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results