Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Auto Mall

3.3

365 Lifetime Reviews

15700 Idaho Center Blvd, Nampa, Idaho 83687 Directions
Call (208) 467-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

365 Reviews of Kendall Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"Best Experience ! "

- impressed

I needed to turn in my leased SUV in and I was just dreading it. But Steve Jones made it a Great experience. He was so helpful and when I told him what I needed, he kept me on track and still got me a fabulous deal. He was so helpful and very patient! He is sorta new here in Idaho so, Ya'll go in and see him, Steve Jones, And make him feel welcomed to Idaho. He get you the best deal He can and work real hard for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jones, no one else helped me, He talked to the finance department but i have no Idea who they are.
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback about your experience.

August 12, 2019

"Not worth the trouble"

- c

First I was amazed at how incompetent the finance staff is. I was misquoted on price/discounts and when it was discovered all she could do was laugh. Then I was LIED to and told my car was not worth more than they were offering, which is my fault for buying into it, only to find out they made a 130% profit on the re-sell. I had positive experiences in the past when it was Edmark so I probably allowed that to let my guard down. But after this I will never go back. I have even told quite a few people who were considering them to not go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan, JC
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

We apologize for the delayed response in getting back to you. We've had some technical issues that are being addressed. We regret to hear about this experience with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in further detail, so please reach out to our General Manager, Norm, at 208-880-8888.

February 26, 2019

"It was worth the drive to Nampa!"

- JL2019

Excellent sales staff, excellent service. The price was thousands less than the Boise dealers. If you're in the market for a new vehicle, visit Kendall auto mall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

We appreciate your feedback and kind words about our team.

January 30, 2019

"Extremely Disappointed and Mad"

- Fraizer73

Extremely mad and upset. My husband and I have been working with the financing team for 2 days for the car we wanted. We had Co-signer coming in today and even a good down-payment. We woke up to the car being sold to someone else. Thank you for dinging our credit. I own a Business and can't even imagine doing this to someone but I can tell you that EVERY PERSON I talk to through out the day will hear about this and will definitely be advised not to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey who was great, finance team
January 02, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- JBBOISE

I recently purchased a new truck from DJ Nelson at Kendall in Nampa. DJ was professional, very knowledgeable, and extremely helpful throughout the experience. He was upfront about everything and worked with me to get the best deal possible. It was refreshing to work with a car salesman that was honest and upfront and there were no surprises or "gotchas" during the closing process. Highly recommend giving DJ at Kendall an opportunity to earn your business...you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Nelson
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Thanks for the feedback and recommendation, and have an amazing day!

November 14, 2018

"Don't care to answer questions asked "

- Haunting_dw

My initial inquiry was answered so dismissively and so half-hearted that I am certain that you don't care enough for my needs to be worth dealing with.  Rather than finding an answer you threw up your hands and recommend I search your website for a different vehicle than the one I wanted to know about.  It is only a few hours after a supervisor contacted me and heard my dissatisfaction that you got me any answer at all.  We will never make an amiable deal that way. I have no desire to do business with someone who prefers dismissive excuses to actual answers. Bottom line, somebody at your organization listed it for sale. No pictures no price. I inquired, you didn't care. If only a device existed that people carried with them capable of taking pictures and emailing them. Perhaps in the future scientists will develop such a device . If only you had prices for the things you want to sell rather than putting potential customers on the back-burner for days on end or indefinitely and steering them to vehicles they weren't interested in in the first place. If only you cared without a supervisor's intervention. You have had plenty of time and chances to convince me to come in and give you my business. In the end you've merely convinced me that you don't want my business and you don't deserve anyone's. Customer service matters, a drive to go the extra mile, particularly when you're price is not outstandingly low. In that regard you have failed tremendously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
March 19, 2018

"Simply the worst.... Now they won't even take my calls..."

- K9NSP

When I first learned that Kendall had purchased Edmark, I knew that it was potentially going to be a bad thing. And it was. But it's much worse than I imagined. From sales to service, Kendall has ruined it all. This is my story... SERVICE: My truck displayed a check engine light and put itself into low power mode one early morning on the way to work. Low power mode forced me to clear the light to get the truck the rest of the way to work. Upon arrival at the Kendall Service Dept. they were unable to pull a code for the engine light and ended up replacing a $900 motor mount, assuring me that would fix my problem. It didn't. Two days later it happened all over again. Rather than fix it, I chose to sell. And when I was cleaning out my truck for the sale I discovered some recall paperwork that was sent to me in the past that I simply needed to keep in case this exact problem ever developed. It did, obviously, and the letter arrived so long ago that I didn't remember it. And neither did the service dept.. So I spent $900 on a repair that I didn't need. And when I called to try and make this right they couldn't be bothered to take my call. SALES: This place used to pride itself on straight-forward deals with no hassle or negotiations. This is your price, take it or leave it. Not always the best way to buy a car, but sometimes you just don't have time to play the game that comes with car buying. Except now they tell you that's the policy, and the games go on anyway, making it the worst possible way to buy a car. In my case, I simply wanted the price for my trade that the Kelley Blue Book said I deserved. Not the high price, just the fair price. And they came in low. So I reiterated that I simply wanted the fair price that the book publishes, and they actually went lower. And they never would put the price of the car that I was looking at into writing, so I moved on. Long story short, I went down the street to Peterson Chevrolet where I was in and out in a couple of hours, I received the fair price for my trade that I was looking for without any hassle, and I got a fair price for the car that I was looking for. And you should do the same. THE MORAL TO THIS STORY is simply this: Peterson Chevrolet, just a few miles down the road in Boise, will treat you fair and respect your time. And you can't run away from the criminals at Kendall Auto Mall fast enough. Lest you just want to hang around and let them mug you while distracting you with cookies. Caveat emptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray in Service, Scott Larsen in Sales
Apr 09, 2018 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Michael W., thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the time you took to speak us on the phone and allow address your concerns. We regret that we have not been able to come to a mutual agreement at this time. Should you change your mind regarding the amount we can offer toward the cost of repair, not covered by recall, please feel free to reach back out to our Regional Director Paul Ziehr at your convenience. We hope to be of service in the future.

Apr 09, 2018 -

Kendall Auto Mall responded

Michael W., thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the time you took to speak us on the phone and allow address your concerns. We regret that we have not been able to come to a mutual agreement at this time. Should you change your mind regarding the amount we can offer toward the cost of repair, not covered by recall, please feel free to reach back out to our Regional Director Paul Ziehr at your convenience. We hope to be of service in the future.

July 18, 2017

"wow. just wow"

- adam112

By far the best car buying experience we have had. The sales man took the time to listen to our needs and wants for my wife's car, but he also went the extra mile and worked with us to trade in our other vehicle and we walked away with 2 newer vehicles. Definitely a must if you are car shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt bishop, norm puga
July 08, 2017

"Quick, easy, simple!!"

- Toni Brinegar

Kris was wonderful! He stayed with us, was honest, calm and up-front. We will shop here in the future because of the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris
June 04, 2017

"They made me feel like a family member"

- Rebecca Blewett

I was so impressed with the Kendall Super Store in Nampa. Everyone I came in contact with from the salesman to the finance person was so kind. They explained every detail to me so I wasn't "blindsided" by any surprises. I really felt like they took an interest in my needs, like I was part of the family. They found the perfect car IN MY PRICE RANGE!!! It's not often that you can walk on a car lot with a price in mind and actually leave a little better than you planned. Thank you Kendall!!!! I won't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Data Processor and Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results