Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene

Eugene, OR

3.5
43 Reviews

846 Goodpasture Island Rd

Eugene, OR

97401

Directions

43 Reviews of Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene

Sort by
October 07, 2021

"Was quoted the cost of my battery replacement over the..."

- M.

Was quoted the cost of my battery replacement over the phone. When I arrived to pay it was double what I was told on the phone. Not to mention my car was not fixed and after the 2nd time bringing it in, it is now in worse condition than it was the first time I brought it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherie
Oct 12, 2021 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Hello, our Service Manager will be reaching out to you shortly to address your concerns regarding your vehicle and work towards a resolution. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

September 28, 2021

"I am completely satisfied with the service of my..."

- syreal1

I am completely satisfied with the service of my Silverado. Kendall always does a good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
Sep 30, 2021 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Thank you for leaving us this response!

May 03, 2021

"I just had a terrible experience at this dealership. The..."

- Kblake

I just had a terrible experience at this dealership. The salesman was Jacob. He was fine showing me a Sierra truck. The sticker price was 65,000. His lines were all scripted when it came time to negotiate. They offered me at least 2-4 grand below what Kelly Blue said my Toyota truck was worth. They refused to negotiate on the Sierra, sticking to the sticker price. So I walked out and he followed me out to my truck and said to me, "Were you this mean selling homes?" Our other car is a GMC caddy so I was shocked to receive this treatment as a GMC client. We will not ever go back to this dealer. A shame since our GMC dealership in Sacramento was wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
May 05, 2021 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Hello, we would like to speak with you more about your recent sales experience with us. Please give our General Manager, Chris, a call at (541) 335-4810 at your convenience.

April 16, 2021

"Always provide a great deal when purchasing a new..."

- Fred

Always provide a great deal when purchasing a new vehicle. Eric the salesman we have dealt with is always low pressure and gets us what we need. Service department has always been professional and completed all work before the estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 12, 2021 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

April 23, 2020

"Terrible organization"

- L

Sweet as pie on the phone, but no help when you arrive there. The clerks clearly are more interested in chatting with each other than actually deigning to speak to you, and then immediately want to hand you off to some one else. Why is there no one person to specifically greet and direct people? It's customer service 101. Hope you have lots of time to waste; this is a business that is more than happy to keep you waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bianca
April 02, 2020

"My experience with the sales and service staff at Kendall..."

- eebristow7

My experience with the sales and service staff at Kendall Chevrolet has been nothing but amazing! I always feel like I’m the only one there and with these new statewide guidelines for social distancing, I felt safe and was comfortable knowing the staff at Kendall Chevrolet had my health as a top priority. I visibly witnessed staff disinfecting high traffic touch points and was even greeted upon arrival to disinfect my door handles. Very impressed and coming from a hospital EVS employee. I know clean! In closing, rest assured Kendall Chevrolet not only has the best staff and vehicles in the greater eugene/Springfield area they truly are here to help. So if you’re in the market or on the fence, Kendall Chevrolet is the place!!! Thank you Kendall Chevrolet!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cherie,Cole,Kevin,Teresa,Mike
February 24, 2020

"Kevin made sure my car was all safe after I came in for..."

- kerin65

Kevin made sure my car was all safe after I came in for service due to a potential recall on my vehicle, he's great!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Aug 31, 2020 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Kerin65, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

February 16, 2020

"Gaston Chavarin, a salesman who goes to bat for customers"

- ronrunrq

This review is for Gaston, the salesman and new car manager at Kendall Chevrolet who went above and beyond to serve us after we bought a 1500 Ram from him in 2018. He did a superb job of negotiating the deal for us and then told us to let him know if we ever needed help with anything in the future. These were not just words or empty promises. We had trouble with the transmission and Gaston made sure we got the repairs needed. Then this year the third brake light began leaking, letting water into the cab and we went back again, and again Gaston helped us even though our warranty didn’t cover leaks or water damage. He got authorization to pay for almost all the repairs and damage, which helped us out immensely! He is one in a million as a salesman and someone who goes way beyond our expectations in making sure we are satisfied with the truck we bought. We will be buying our next car from him because he truly stands behind what he sells!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaston Chavarin
Aug 31, 2020 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Ronrunrq, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Gaston!

June 22, 2019

"Smoothest transaction I've ever had!"

- jhett

We purchased a used GMC Acadia at Kendall Chevrolet today and it was the smoothest auto buying transaction we have ever had. We live 3 hours from Eugene and put the deal together via email. Cole Phipps went above and beyond in my opinion to get us a great deal on both the car we purchased and our trade-in. When we finally got down to Eugene to complete the purchase, Cole had the car ready to go. And the paperwork process with the finance manager, Michael Conrad, was painless, unlike experiences we have had at other dealerships. Absolutely NO complaints from us about anything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Phipps, Michael Conrad
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Thanks for sharing you wonderful buying experience with us!

April 05, 2019

"UNSETTLING "

- tsb

If you do the financing for the vehicle you purchase with Chevy be aware that they LIE about your interest rate to try and include a warranty you may not even want So they can make more money! (NOT SURE HOW THIS IS EVEN LEGAL) When they ran my credit and sent it out to some financing companies , Chevy dealer told me I was approved but i was shocked when they told me my interest rate so I called the bank that i was approved with and was informed that my interest rate was actually just about half of what Chevy had to told me. ALWAYS ALWAYS CALL AND CHECK WITH THE FINANCE COMPANY YOU ARE APPROVED WITH THROUGH THE DEALERSHIP TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE NOT PULLING ONE OVER ON YOU! Its some Shady dealings , I would classify it under a scam that some how is legal to do SHAME ON YOU CHEVY FOR DOING THIS TO PEOPLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
FINANCE DEPARTMENT/SALES TEAM
Dec 31, 2019 -

Kendall Chevrolet GMC of Eugene responded

Hello, we apologize for the delayed response in getting back to you. We've had some technical issues retrieving reviews that are currently being addressed. We would like to speak with you to address these concerns in further detail so please contact our General Manager, Jason Hall, at (541) 335-4810. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results