Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Toyota of Anchorage

3.0

118 Lifetime Reviews

6930 Old Seward Highway, Anchorage, Alaska 99518 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5457

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Kendall Toyota of Anchorage

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"Sell Damaged Goods"

- dev1221

If I could rate this dealership a "0", I would. I purchased a Range Rover from this dealership. When I was taken to test drive the vehicle, I was driven several miles away to a storage lot. It appeared to be in good condition other than a damage to the windshield. The salesman said it would be repaired if I chose but that I should just call it an Alaska bruise. I purchased the vehicle that evening. after waiting 3 hours for paperwork. Bottom line....it was sold with bad brakes. Brakes so damaged that the calipers were bent. The dealership refused to look at the damage pictures from my mechanic who told me there was no possible way that I could have done that damage in the time I had owned the vehicle or the amount of miles I had driven. Very bad customer service and reliability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Haluh
March 02, 2019

"customer service"

- Joan

First of all, I hate to shop at a car dealer, it is second only to a root canal. But, we had two sales people, Patrick Carrillo and Arlind Hasipi, help us when we were told by Yang Moua in Service that our 2007 Prius had a hybrid battery die......awful feeling. But I loved my Prius and needed a 4 wd so we bought the 2019 AWD Prius that day. BUT, the new cars are computers and it takes a lot of youth to train seniors like me on the new vehicles that do everything but feed me. Arlind at 22 years old was "my guy" both for my husband and me. We spent at least an hour going over all the buttons, icons, buzzers and lights that dictate whether I go, stop and park. Our family have all Toyotas but the new cars MUST have a young salesperson who knows electronics in order to prevent intimidation of the electronic system. That's it. Patrick was very polite and knowledgeable, not pushy AND Arlind is a boy genius on the Prius systems with patience! Bonus' for both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlind Hasipi **** and Patrick Carrillo **
November 21, 2018

"No Appointment Required"

- Ranger Rich

was in need of an oil change for my 2017 Tundra, and called to several service shops in Eagle River, all of them quoted over $100 for the service. I called Kendall's service counter which normally requires an appointment for service, I was told I could bring it in and they would fit it in. Thanks Kendall I needed this done prior to going away for the long weekend. The kicker was with the military discount it was $71. Thanks Kendall from Rich in Chugiak!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Teeples: Rocks! Remembered me by name on site
August 25, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Honest Average Consumer

I saw an ad for a Highlander Hybrid on Facebook Marketplace. I called and spoke to Arlin in used cars and he said he could take $1,000 deposit on my credit card to hold it for the advertised price while it was being detailed and serviced. 5 days later and after having made multiple calls to Arlin, he finally told me that a car was in the service Bay being detailed but I could definitely see it. After a 20-minute drive across town to a different lot I was able to see it but not test drive it. I returned to the original lot after another 20 minute drive only to be shocked and disappointed that their trade-in offer was $3,000 less than the lowest certified dealership NADA trade-in value. 10 minutes and 6 miles away at the Chrysler Dodge dealership Donnie offered me $2,700 more! The part that offended me the most was my dealings with the sales manager. After insulting me with a lowball trade in offer he then tells me he does not even have a price yet for the Highlander Hybrid car I drove 45 minutes from Eagle River to check out! He then said even if he had a price he wouldn't budge on it because he knows Toyota's get their asking price. The salesman then explained that they had misrepresented themselves when they said they had taken $1,000 deposit on my credit card guaranteeing the car at that price, and they had never run my card!!! Bait and switch? What a huge waste of my time! And what an arrogant sales manager not to even give me a "best price" that Arlin had told me I would be offered,.. after wasting 3 hours of my time! I have had a Toyota truck and I have had a RAV4 both bought from Toyota dealerships. I tried at all times to have my Toyota serviced at the Toyota dealership but after this experience I am looking at other brands of cars and no longer consider them my number one choice! My advice is do not waste your time with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales Manager, Arlin sales associate
July 24, 2018

"Totally inept"

- Bob

My past two visits to their service department have been an absoulte disaster. I brought my 4Runner in for a winter tire changeover and they just left my winter tires in the truck and rotated my summer tires instead (but still charged me for the full changeover). When I asked what happened they blamed it on a new tech from Florida and said they didn't have time to do the changeover and I had to bring the vehicle back another day to get the work done. Next visit I scheduled service to get four items fixed. I was very explicit about what needed to be done and what parts were necessary. The scheduler said no problem and that everything would be ready. They had my truck all day before they started working on it despite promising it back to me before 3:00PM . They didn't fix three of the four items I brought it in for and then lied about waiting until the end of day to start working on it until I told them my alarm system was transmitting GPS and engine status to me all day and I knew that hadn't touched it. Then they claimed they had a bunch of unscheduled drop-offs and they got too busy to work on my 4Runner. Furthermore, they forgot to order the part for one of my repairs so they couldn't do the work. Then they charged me a diagnostic fee because they didn't do the repair I had scheduled. My service rep was clear that they either had to do the repair or charge a diagnostic fee and that it didn't matter that they forgot to order the part. I spoke to the service manager and he was a complete jerk and refused to remove the fee. When I told him that they would lose a good customer for life over a simple diagnostic fee for a repair I scheduled for them to do he stated "he could care less" and that it's "not his problem". If I wanted my truck back I had to pay the fee. These guys are liars and crooks. Get your service done elswhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
July 01, 2018

"more lack of follow through"

- Donna Lee

I wrote before about my issues gettin my 2017 Toyota takoma shock, well they called my husband and asked how they can make it right, he told them since most of their contact was with his wife, and it was my deal, financing, etc, they didn't want to talk to him before, well he told them that they should try to make it right with me and he said he would call me, when I can home from work, I called and left a message for Trevor and they have not called me back in alt least 6 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trever or Trevor, unsure of spelling.
May 18, 2018

"First service for my 2018 Tundra was excellent"

- Bill99652

All the services were done on time for my 6 mo check on my 2018 Tundra. Service was courteous and efficient. My only concern has no reflection on Kendall. But we had 3 recalls during the first 4 months of ownership. That is way worse than the good reliability I expect from Toyota products. 2 were for software updates and the 3rd was for replacement of the dealer-installed block heater. Our dealership is 65 miles away it's inconvenient to run in for recall work. I have high hopes our future will have less recalls for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sterling
May 12, 2018

"Excellent service on my 2006 Toyota 4Runner. "

- oldalaskan

Kendall Toyota has provided excellent service on my 2006 4Runner. They are friendly, persistent in analyzing the problems, and have always been reliable in successfully servicing my SUV. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Tim Toth
April 16, 2018

"No usable warranty on new vehicles "

- Robjim

I made the mistake of buying a 2017 Tacoma double cab long bed. After 500 Miles It bucked/surged so bad I parked it. Then the next few tries the rear wheels would lock up and skid without warning. I had to wait months for a (factory rep), which turned out to be a joke. He said the truck performed as expected. I guess I’m supposed to wait till I get rear ended for them to do something? Very dangerous vehicle. I Traded it in, because it was used??? Not a factory lemon???? And was charged over $10,000. Then the 4 Runner I tried had major electrical issues, again normal. Corporate is a joke, they suggested I drive to Washington state??? After $18,000 lost and 1/2 year of aggravation, I’m in a used 98 Durango, same warranty as new, none!!!! But drives and runs smoothly. Don’t trust these rip-offs. Try another brand or something. I’m a 37 year mechanic and this is the worst experience I’ve ever had. Even the general manager is lazy. STAY AWAY FROM KENDALL ALASKA.!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, Bo, Mark, Tim
April 06, 2018

"oil change and recall fix (new airbag)"

- Hkyfan18

I had no problem making the appointment and when I arrived I was attended to promptly. I was signed up for the shuttle and I only waited about 5 minutes. The two services took only 2.5 hours and when they called to say it was ready, the shuttle arrived within 15 minutes. The young man that assisted me went over the paperwork of what was done and took me to someone who settled with invoice with me. It was all so smooth and efficient and the staff was very friendly. I have taken my vehicle there many times and have had excellent service every time. I love the free car washes too!! I highly recommend Kendal Toyota's service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yang (can't remember his last name..)
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results