About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kerry Volkswagen

4.5

186 Lifetime Reviews

1010 Burlington Pike, Florence, Kentucky 41042 Directions
Sales: (859) 282-6150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of Kerry Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2017

"10k Checkup"

- RMNIENABER

Went in for a simple 10k service on my Golf. Service was great, they were upfront with everything and thorough. Would recommend this to dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Koty
August 02, 2017

"Terrible"

- Boardman11

My 2013 Jetta that has only been owned by me well taken care of and low mileage of 22,500 has broke down for the second time. First time my husband an active duty soldier was driving down the highway when it just shut off with no warning! Luckily it didn't cause an accident! It was then towed to Kerry VW florence Ky. Once there we were informed the alternator was bad as well as a sway bar? Kerry VW said these repairs would not be covered even though it was nothing we had caused and was just over 21,000 miles. So we paid about $2000.00 for repairs and now just a few months later and only driven another 1000 miles it will not start and has once again been towed to Kerry VW. It's hard to believe a soldier who would give his life for this country deployed numerous times and stands up for all Americans can be sold a vehicle that obviously has MULTIPLE FACTORY DEFECTS and not a single person stood up and said it's not right to charge for these repairs!! Had we caused some damage had high mileage or abused the car I would understand. when asked for some sort of assistance with paying he was denied. Anxiously waiting to find out what's wrong this time and what the cost will be. We will never purchase another VW!!!! Feeling taken advantage of and frustrated!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry VW
July 12, 2017

"Great Service"

- AGGARC2

Found it very easy to work with the dealership to get the car and deal that was suitable. Received quality information about everything. Will definitely be willing to work with dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 10, 2017

"Love the car not the experience "

- Bridget Braun

Nick was the sales person I worked with and he was very accommodating. On my first visit though I was greeted by Nick and then a tall finance guy who was so pushy that I did not think I would ever return to the dealership again. Nick reached out to me and came in early to meet me one day and also texted me a couple of pictures of a couple of colors when I asked him to during my decision making process. The down side of my experience is that when I had made up my mind on what car I wanted I let Nick know and met him at the dealership. After that it took over 2 hours before I left with the car. There were no test drives, no decisions to be made, we had the figures pretty much nailed down, or so I thought. That was how long it took to get the "finance guy" down from the Nissan dealership and to get the car ready to take. I dreaded buying a new car for this one reason and I'm amazed that customers still have to endure this long, ridiculous process. Something else that I do not like is the "man behind the curtain". The guy who sits in the box and decides the fate of your loan/lease agreement makes me crazy. I did appreciate the fact that after sending Nick back about 4 times, the guy, Dan I think, finally came out to talk to me directly. Why is he not there from the beginning? He is just as important as the sales person is, if not more. I'm sure 80% of the customers who shop for cars have a price range they want to stay in and having to haggle with the sales person who has no sway what so ever over the price is a waste of time. I believe it was Dan who was in the glass box the final day I bought my car and when I came back after making my decision he offered me a worse deal than what we discussed before I left the dealership the same day! He even told me he would put the figures we discussed in my folder but I guess he didn't look at them before he had Nick come to me with the higher figure. It was insulting. This is my second Volkswagen Lease and I honestly don't know if there will be a third, at least from this dealership simply because of the way you are made to feel by the "guy in the box" and for the simple fact that once I finally decide on a car I don't want to sit for over 2 hours and pondering if I made the right decision. You should want to get people out the door before they change their mind. Nick was the bright side during this process as I said. I visited numerous dealerships, I was simply not sure what type of car I wanted and he was the only one that had answers to all of my questions regarding the cars we drove. He was extremely knowledgeable and the fact that I could text him questions if I had them instead of picking up the phone was key. Thank goodness Nick was the first experience I had because if he hadn't of been, I would have went somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Dan, and another "finance guy" who was extremely pushy on my first visit
June 23, 2017

"Routiine Oil Change "

- ROBERTRICH

Thank you Kerry VW for taking great care of us for the oil change this week, you did a terrific job and made the process easy! Thank You! Bob Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
June 21, 2017

"Always helpful!"

- EMILYLONG2009

First, Kody in service is the BEST! He's personable, knowledgeable and responsible. I know I can rely on him to be fair and honest and empathetic. Second, I love my new Atlas! Jarrod In sales was smart, patient and not pushy at all. My new car is awesome and feels just like you'd expect a precision engineered car like. It's our 4th VW as adults and am so happy we chose it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody, Jarrod
June 20, 2017

"best i've ever had "

- TJSIPPLE21

mike lauer did the best work i have ever had on any of my cars. anyone who goes to volkswagen should have him do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike lauer
June 07, 2017

"Quality service"

- ALLOUTGLASSMAN

I have had a good experience ever time I've called or visited. It was very easy to schedule a service on both my cars. They have been able to accomplish everything that needed to be done quickly and on time and when they said it would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Koty
June 03, 2017

"Great Sales department"

- JESSICA.OWENS81009

The sales man and the managers worked 2 hours past closing time to make sure we got the car we wanted. They did everything possible to give us the best shot at driving away in a new car. They were all very nice and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Parsley
May 31, 2017

"Fast and Great Customer Service"

- AVSFLOAT

Easiest car buying I have ever experienced. Jarrod was very informative and professional. First VW I have purchased. I knew what I wanted going in and didn't have to wait long for the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Parsley
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results