Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Key Honda

Rutland, VT

4.9
271 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

211 U.S. 7

Rutland, VT

05701

Directions

271 Reviews of Key Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2019

"Easy and smooth to buy a vehicle "

- Car

Worked with Kyle Sheridan via the internet on the purchase of a new CRV. He was very responsive to my request and after only a few emails back and forth we had a deal. When we arrived at the dealership a few days later to pickup the vehicle everything was ready and didn't take very long we were on the road with our new CRV. Also before leaving Kyle setup and linked both our phones to the car and gave use a quick tutorial of the information center in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sheridan
5.0
Andrew Magro
5.0
Other Employees : Dallas Rich
March 30, 2019

"Key Honda Review"

- Bill2019

Our experience with Eric Harrington was a genuine pleasure. I had a few minutes to inquire yesterday about a replacement for my totaled car. Before the end of the day he had emailed me a detailed price. This morning we discussed the price. He was able to improve on the price and by this afternoon I was driving away with a new a new Honda Accord. There was no hard sell and the paperwork was painless. I am a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Harrington
5.0
Andrew Magro
5.0
March 29, 2019

"key honda review"

- sayre

our experience with Samantha was very pleasant as she was very knowledable and made our every expectation. She made this car buying experience non stressful and actually pleasant. We highly recommend Samantha Sayre and Esther

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Valadez
Andrew Magro
Other Employees : Samantha Elmaghraby, Dallas Rich
March 27, 2019

"Awesome "

- Bobbie jo

Kyle Sheridan was very knowledgeable and helpful. My experience was fantastic. I would highly recomment key Honda. They will work With you to pick the car the best suits you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sheridan
5.0
March 27, 2019

"David was awesome!"

- Devereux1998!

David gave me exactly what I wanted. He listened to all my needs and made sure to find the best fit! He took the time to really work with me and make sure I was completely comfortable and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Valadez
5.0
March 22, 2019

"Really incredible. "

- Newbie

They went above and beyond. Taylor and Mike were extremely helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone. Best buying experience I've had with a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Gould
5.0
Mike Galiano
5.0
March 22, 2019

"Low KEY experience was the KEY to my purchasing at KEY Honda"

- WyBob

A very relaxed no pressure experience. The sales person Taylor G. was great at listening to what i wanted and didn't want. I went in looking to buy another FIT, however Taylor picked up on some features i was looking for that the FIT didn't have. She had me go out and look at some of the CIVIC'S . I found one i liked (2019) but it had to much of the new technology for me and the pricing was more than i wanted. Taylor then brought down a 2018 CIVIC that had all the features I wanted but not the extra features i didn't want. We went over pricing and trade. Took me another few days but decided on this car. Both Taylor on the sales end and Andrew on the Financing end did a great job for me. If you go to buy a Honda at Key ask for Taylor. She listens, she is patient and very knowledgeable of Honda products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Gould
5.0
Andrew Magro
5.0
March 11, 2019

"Outstanding! Highly recommended."

- Thankful Vermonter

The staff at Key Honda were all very warm, friendly, professional, and very helpful. I felt they were honest and willing to "go the extra mile" with us. The whole experience of deciding upon and purchasing a vehicle was very pleasant, easy, and quick. I would definitely recommend this dealership! There was none of the high pressure and deceitful sales tactics we have experienced at other dealers, instead they listened carefully to what we had to say, and patiently worked with us. The process took us up until closing time, but even after the paperwork was signed and the purchase was complete, the fact that they care about their customers became even more apparent. Kyle came outside as we were preparing to leave and (without us having to request it) paired my phone to the car. He also told us that they wanted to have us come back so they could do a good job cleaning up and detailing the car, which he said would take about two hours. They didn't have to do this. We returned the next morning so that they could do this for us. When we arrived, Kyle was in the parking lot waiting for us with a loaner car all ready to go. We were able to go do our shopping. He called when the car was ready. Excellent reviews for this dealership and staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sheridan
5.0
Andrew Magro
5.0
Other Employees : (I can't remember all their names)
March 01, 2019

"Great experience with Dave Valadez"

- ihandlyvt

I will preface this by saying all salesmen are supposed to be nice because their job is to sell-- but Dave Valadez is beyond that; a wonderful listener and a genuine human being. Seriously, great guy! Was in the market for a used CRV after shopping for a few months and found a 2012 that I was interested in at Key Honda. I inquired online, and received a very prompt response inviting me to come in that afternoon to look at it. I get there and the overall experience was great. I worked with Dave Valadez, who was incredibly helpful and patient and allowed me to go on a long thorough test drive even though it was later in the evening near closing time, but I never felt rushed or pressured. We had our price discussions, and although I had a few concerns (such as the CRV smelling like stale tobacco) I ended up trading in my vehicle and purchasing the CRV for a very fair price considering the trim, year, and mileage compared to others on Auto Trader. Dave informed me there wasn't much he could do about the price of the vehicle, as they set it from the beginning based on the same information, which was fine. Their price was accurate based on the months of shopping I did on my own. He also informed me that included would be first oil change FREE and FREE STATE INSPECTIONS FOR THE LIFE OF THE VEHICLE! That was amazing to learn. They gave me what I expected for my trade, had the appraisal done in a matter of minutes. The entire process was very friendly and pain free. I chose to finance through my local credit union, and no one questioned or pressured me in to choosing their in house financing which I appreciated. I declined some additional insurances/services when it came time to sign the paper work, but everyone I dealt with was understanding and never tried to pressure me more once I declined the additional services, politely. If you are a prospective buyer, also be aware that this dealer charges a $399 document fee which is NOT NEGOTIABLE! Don't even try, people. That doc fee is how all of the people behind the scenes who make the entire thing a smooth and easy process get paid since they don't get commission. It is more than fair despite what the internet might tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Valadez
5.0
Andrew Magro
5.0
Other Employees : Dallas Rich
February 28, 2019

"Very good experience"

- Larry

This is our second lease at this location, however it is the first since it became Key Honda and the first time in working with Samantha, She was very professional in working with us as to what we would like for options and color etc. We did not get a feeling of being pressured, which is very important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Magro
5.0
Other Employees : Samantha Elmaghraby
81 - 90 of 271 results