Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Key Hyundai of Manchester

Vernon, CT

4.8
1,821 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21 Hartford Turnpike

Vernon, CT

06066

Directions

1,821 Reviews of Key Hyundai of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2021

"I have been in 9 loaners in one years time while paying..."

- Jamilla101

I have been in 9 loaners in one years time while paying $456 per month “on time payments” for my $30,000 vehicle I purchased at Key of Hyundai Manchester. Starting in Feb of 2020 I purchased a 2016 Chevy Malibu with 28,000 miles for $30,000 from Key of Hyundai Manchester. From the day I left the dealership with the car there were issues. From the vehicle not driving forward when put into drive, the start to stop stopping every single time, the gears not changing, to the tires being dry rotted and them not wanting to offer me the drive free worry free. I had brought the car back to them in which they had “fixed” and returned the vehicle. Basically I went back and fourth with bringing the vehicle back to them until one time I said that they needed to provided a porter because of the huge inconvenience and I was told by Dan Defreitas (service advisor) that he would “call the police and mark the loaner I had as stolen” I then drove there. Again now I get my vehicle back and as soon as I received the vehicle I turned around and drove it right back to them when they now referred me to Key of Chevrolet. Well, because as Dan said “we’re a Hyundai store we only deal with Hyundai’s”.... Mind you I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM THEM NOT EVEN WEEKS AGO. I then went to Key of Chevrolet where they had shared they had to rebuilt my transmission and put in a new engine. Mind you I just purchased this vehicle. So I called my sales person and reported to him what was going on and that I would need to be traded out of this vehicle. I been fighting with them since then to get out of the vehicle on their end.... Now I have furthered my search into a lawyer as it is now May 2021. I had been bringing my car paying deductibles for these nonsense fixes since DAY ONE. I have been in 9 loaners in one years time while paying $456 per month for my $30,000 vehicle I purchased at Key of Hyundai Manchester that I never once missed a payment for.. In April 2021 I called Key of Hyundai day in regard to the SAME issue the transmission (the car drives backwards when and drives and stalls) it is automatic... its extremely dangerous. I speak to Chris Brown ( Service Manager) in regard to these issues. He is completely silent half the phone call to the point where I am saying hello repeatedly and just hear him typing away. Mind you I was pregnant with twins during this all and in and out of vehicle’s and was told I could drop my car off but no loaner was available he didn’t even make any effort. I had my c section that up coming Monday. I had no vehicle. This has been extremely stressful. And this company (KEY OF HYUNDAI) needs to do better what happened to “DRIVE FREE WORRY FREE” JILL MERRIAM???? There is so much more but this is just the start to MY CAMPAIGN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Martin
1.0
Chris Brown
1.0
Other Employees : Dan
May 08, 2021

"Our experience at Key Hyundai was excellent! We purchased..."

- Tanya

Our experience at Key Hyundai was excellent! We purchased 2 cars and Jose made sure everything went smoothly! We're very happy with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Muniz
5.0
Johnathan Mirow
5.0
May 08, 2021

"Very friendly and inviting dealers that make for a great..."

- Gary

Very friendly and inviting dealers that make for a great overall car buying experience. Would recommend them. Check them out if your in the Manachester area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Muniz
5.0
May 01, 2021

"The dealership is clean. The staff is courteous. My..."

- mrshrivera

The dealership is clean. The staff is courteous. My Salesman Joel is outstanding. He kept in contact with me. My new vehicle was prepped and ready timely. I couldn't be happier with my ourchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Arteaga
5.0
Steven Cerasoli Jr.
5.0
Johnathan Mirow
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear Mrshrivera, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

May 01, 2021

"We just purchased our second vehicle from Key Hyundai of..."

- Christy and Matt

We just purchased our second vehicle from Key Hyundai of Manchester. Our salesman Ed made the whole car buying experience easy and seamless. From sales to service Key Hyundai always hits the mark! Happy Customers once again. So thankful to have had Ed by our side for this one! - Matt and Christy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Douton
5.0
Johnathan Mirow
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear Matt and Christy, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

May 01, 2021

"Jose was very professional and was able to give me..."

- Karelyn6796

Jose was very professional and was able to give me exactly what I wanted. It was a pleasure working with him. He made the process fast and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Muniz
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear Karelyn6796, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

April 30, 2021

"This place rocks! Sales, service, everyone goes outta..."

- Chipper Man

This place rocks! Sales, service, everyone goes outta their way to make ya feel like family. Jeff's the man, go see him, you'll have more fun buying a car than you thought was possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Martin
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear Chipper Man, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

April 30, 2021

"Jeff was the best sales person I ever had! He made this..."

- Kathy

Jeff was the best sales person I ever had! He made this such an easy process as much as I dreaded it. He listened to exactly what I was looking for. He was very straight forward and no need to go back and forth. I will never put off purchasing a car as long as I did again, in hopes Jeff will always be my go to sales person. Thank you again Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Martin
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear Kathy, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

April 30, 2021

"I recently visited Key Hyundai of Manchester for an oil..."

- lfioretti8

I recently visited Key Hyundai of Manchester for an oil change and ended up buying a new car. This is my third new car purchased from Key Hyundai. I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Jeff Martin. Jeff's not your typical Salesman, he is extremely personable and down to earth. I had told Jeff what I needed for a monthly payment and he made it happen. I will choose Jeff in the future for any and all purchases. Jeff Martin is super cool, this is why I will always choose him 1st.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Martin
5.0
Johnathan Mirow
5.0
Other Employees : Garrett Bradley ?????
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear lfioretti8, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

April 30, 2021

"I recently purchased a Palisade from Ed at Key Hyundai..."

- PharmaGuy

I recently purchased a Palisade from Ed at Key Hyundai and it was an exceptional experience. It is a very complicated vehicle but Ed answered all my questions and even gave me his personal cell phone number to call him if I ever have an issue. Wonderful customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Douton
5.0
Johnathan Mirow
5.0
May 04, 2021 -

Key Hyundai of Manchester responded

Dear PharmaGuy, Thank you for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience, and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,821 results