Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai

Mission Hills, CA

4.3
379 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10240 Sepulveda Blvd

Mission Hills, CA

91345

Directions

379 Reviews of Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2021

"It started excellent I was in a tight schedule and need a..."

- Bryant Salazar

It started excellent I was in a tight schedule and need a new vehicle David the sell man was very honest with his word and got me in vehicle in the mean while Thank you Hyundai from KEYS MISSION HILLS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
Apr 27, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Bryant, thank you very much for the wonderful review of your experience with our Mission Hills Hyundai sales team. It's our pleasure to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Travel safe and come see us again in the future!

April 24, 2021

"The service dept. was very professional & I even got my..."

- tom.maryb1

The service dept. was very professional & I even got my car back sooner than expected. The salesman on the floor was very helpful when I was looking for info on the Tucson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaiah Figueroa
Apr 27, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Tom, we're happy to hear our Mission Hills Hyundai service team got you back on the road sooner than expected. Thank you for the kind review and come see us again in the future!

Apr 27, 2021 -

tom.maryb1 responded

Everyone at Keyes Mission Hills Service & Sales was very Professional, Friendly, Kind & fast.

April 22, 2021

"Jonathan did an excellent job explaining the service and..."

- cb2osstick

Jonathan did an excellent job explaining the service and charges. He was very thorough and I felt very comfortable leaving my car with him. Thank you Jonathan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Enriquez
Apr 27, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our Mission Hills Hyundai team. We're happy to learn your experience was positive and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

April 21, 2021

"Oscar did a great job fixing the warrantee problems and..."

- anton

Oscar did a great job fixing the warrantee problems and arranging lyft etc. I've had bad experiences at Mission Hills in the past but it looks like things are looking up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
Apr 27, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Anton, we're glad to see our Mission Hills Hyundai team reached the five-star standards we are always trying to hit. Thank you for letting us continue to service your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

April 19, 2021

"Everyone was very friendly & professional. I was told..."

- tom.maryb1

Everyone was very friendly & professional. I was told it would be a half day job but I my got my car backs in 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Enriqu
Apr 19, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind review, Tom! We're happy to hear our Mission Hills Hyundai service team was able to get your vehicle serviced faster than anticipated. Come see us again in the future.

April 17, 2021

"They made very sure that I was satisfied with my purchase..."

- lourvey

They made very sure that I was satisfied with my purchase and understood everything. They treated me very well. I sincerely appreciated their friendliness. A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Karina
Apr 19, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your experience with our Mission Hills Hyundai team. We strive to provide excellent communication and friendliness to all our customers. Please come see us again in the future!

March 27, 2021

"I have an all electric Kona and had a complex issue..."

- Steve

I have an all electric Kona and had a complex issue regarding the DC Fast Charging capabilities. Service advisor Isaiah Figueroa went above and beyond to resolve my issue. Note, Isaiah Figueroa's name is not listed below???? So I gave Justo Aguilar one star in order to submit this survey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justo Aguilar
1.0
March 19, 2021

"Everyone was professional, I dealt with 3-4 employees and..."

- juan

Everyone was professional, I dealt with 3-4 employees and had a pleasant experience each time. Text messaging with sales department were kept short but to the point. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
Mar 22, 2021 -

Keyes Mission Hills Hyundai responded

Juan, we're happy to hear you had a good experience with the Mission Hills Hyundai team. Thank you for the wonderful review and rating! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

March 16, 2021

"Look I get it that sales people need to hit quotas, and..."

- cmh65853

Look I get it that sales people need to hit quotas, and to be honest this wasn’t the worst experience at a dealership I’ve ever had…but I have to be honest here. After telling the sales rep that I didn’t need any extras and explaining to him that I had just lost my job and that I needed my payment at a specific amount, they still snuck in a $940 charge for nitro. We had waisted over an hour to haggle and get my payment down…which is fine, I get it…that’s the way you do things when you go to a car dealership. But to straight out tell someone that your are unemployed, and that you don’t need any extras, in addition to my wife and kid waiting at the dealership with me for the 2 1/2 hours. To then go into financing and having them make it seem like you knew about it(which I didn’t ) and to tell me it’s an added feature…I could only say the first thing that came to mind…”You got me…didn’t know about that feature.” As of that point I was done… signed the paper work so we could get out(should have fought it more but I had just spent an hour with the salesman trying to make sense of his math that some how had my payment amount go higher after my interest rate dropped…so I was just not in the mood to fight in anymore. ) Look it, salesmen are salesmen…they are going to try to squeeze every last penny out of you. However, it does bother me that the sales rep and I had spent over an hour going back and fourth over $16, when all he had to do was not charge me for some nitro crap that I didn’t need. The sales rep told me, “It’s just an extra $16.” And I responded to him “to you maybe, but when your unemployed $16 can be a lot.” So instead of my full down payment of $2000…after taxes, fees and nitro, my actual down payment was $400. I’m sure this message will fall on deaf ears, as they always do. If you are shopping for a car, I’m sure there are a lot worse dealerships out there for you to go to. But think about this, to flat out tell someone your unemployed, telling them over and over again you don’t need any extra features and they still got me on $940 worth of nothing…imagine what they’ll get you with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
February 23, 2021

"Very Pleasant experience. Alex and Brooke were very..."

- mgc3magic

Very Pleasant experience. Alex and Brooke were very professional and easy to work with. They both answered all of my questions and guided me smoothly through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Minassians, Brooke Faber
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results