Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Auburn

Auburn, AL

4.7
746 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1687 S College Street

Auburn, AL

36832

Directions

746 Reviews of Kia of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2020

"Buyer beware. I bought a new Kia from this dealership and..."

- Jameson Carr

Buyer beware. I bought a new Kia from this dealership and had a pretty terrible experience. Placed an order for a new Telluride in November 2019 having negotiated to pay MSRP of $45K. After waiting for the order for the new vehicle to be fulfilled, we were contacted by the dealership to pick it up in March 2020. After showing up (we live in Atlanta), the base price of the car they’ve marked up $1,000 above MSRP (I later found the car sticker denoting the same folded up in the glovebox) and a $5,000 ‘dealer prep fee’. Google ‘dealer prep fee’ and you’ll find it’s a completely bogus line item to pad margin (confirmed by their GM, Josh Bottoms). Additionally, the sales guys were completely incompetent - couldn’t answer basic questions about the vehicle without further assistance, e.g. oil change frequency. I’d suggest avoiding these clowns and finding a reputable dealership to purchase from. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Cooper
2.0
Josh Bottoms
2.0
Phil Dugas
1.0
May 09, 2020

"Chad did a great job from the start to end of the sale...."

- psrdh1970

Chad did a great job from the start to end of the sale. We drove from Wicksburg, Al. He got everything we asked for in a prompt and professional manner. Friendly staff!! We love our truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Buffalo
5.0
Taylor Rowell
5.0
Josh Bottoms
5.0
May 02, 2020

"Chad is absolutely amazing! This was our first time..."

- Kaitlynn9715

Chad is absolutely amazing! This was our first time buying a vehicle and he made it super easy! He worked with our budget and made sure we left with a car we loved and could afford the very same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Buffalo
5.0
April 28, 2020

"Taylor made the impossible happen. He was able to find..."

- NicholasGT

Taylor made the impossible happen. He was able to find the car that no one else was able to find in 3 states we looked. He was even able to have it delivered to me in Tennessee. Made things so much easier. Thank you Taylor! Nicholas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Rowell
5.0
April 28, 2020

"Jason is a pure joy to work with! I have purchased two..."

- Allison

Jason is a pure joy to work with! I have purchased two cars from Jason and Kia of Auburn and will definitely go to them for any future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Withrow
5.0
April 27, 2020

"Chad was such a pleasure to work with. He was very..."

- Lisa

Chad was such a pleasure to work with. He was very patient and even stayed long after closing to help me. I never felt pressured to buy but I am so glad I did. He was very knowledgeable about the Sorento and made my decision to purchase it a great one! I would highly recommend asking for Chad if you visit Kia of Auburn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Buffalo
5.0
April 21, 2020

"I have had four cars bought in my family from this..."

- webb36

I have had four cars bought in my family from this dealership and they’ve always been resourceful and helpful but I reached out to see about making a trade in today and Shaun Mitchell contacted me back and is very unhelpful and unmotivated to try to make a sale and help a customer out. This has caused a very bad representation of this business and the hard working people that have made such a good name for this place. Guess I’ll take my business elsewhere. So sad after so many years that my family has done business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Mitchell
April 13, 2020

"AWESOME People, BEST dealership!!!!"

- navymom1980

Once again we would LOVE to thank Jason Withrow, Our finance team & ALL the AMAZING people here! We sadly lost our 2016 Kia Sedona van due to being totaled from a wreck back in January (not our fault) & we needed a vehicle BADLY!!! Came up to the dealership expecting only to find out information on possibly restarting the process for a vehicle & walked out with a NEW 2019 Kia Sorento that we LOVE!!!!!! This will be the ONLY dealership we will use from now on & we HIGHLY recommend anyone that needs a ride to PLEASE come here!! They will bend over backwards to help you out! They made us feel right at home again, even during this covid-19 pandemic!! Thank you JASON WITHROW & OUR AMAZING KIA TEAM!!! We are forever grateful!!! Would give 10+ stars again if we could!! -The Overstreet Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Withrow
5.0
Josh Bottoms
5.0
Phil Dugas
5.0
Other Employees : Marshell McGuire
April 03, 2020

"I was in a tough situation and in need of a car! Chad was..."

- GiGi.a.moody

I was in a tough situation and in need of a car! Chad was amazing, super patient with me as I wanted a very specific car and searched through every key to find it for me. Such an amazing and warm personality, he helped me through every step of the process. 15/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Buffalo
5.0
Cassidy Cooper
5.0
Taylor Rowell
5.0
March 25, 2020

"Phil was great at helping me understand the financial..."

- Brittanymurphree

Phil was great at helping me understand the financial part of buying a new car! I asked lots of questions and he answered them. He helped me understand everything I had questions about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Dugas
1
...
1 - 10 of 746 results