About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Bowie

3.9

147 Lifetime Reviews

16620 Governor Bridge Rd, Bowie, Maryland 20716 Directions
Sales: (301) 820-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Kia of Bowie

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"Bob Turner"

- Bob1234

I've been a customer of Bowie Kia for two years. My first Kia was a 2011. I have no complains about their service. It's been a good relationship. I have a lot of convidence in their service department. I'm very please with their product so I decide to buy a 2017 Sorento . Earl Ward was my salesman and a great one . He knew his products very well and was very patience . He never force anything on me. I would recommended him for individuals who are looking for a Kia to go and see him. I give him 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will be sure to pass the kind words on to Earl and hope to have you back with us very soon! Drive Safe!

May 12, 2017

"Great Service "

- Tonie Doll

I been coming to Bowie Kia since July of 2016 because of great service. I mentioned that I wanted to try & trade my 2016 Kia Soul for a larger vehicle because of my family size. Mr Earl was a great salesman I got my 2017 Kia Sorento on May 4. I'm very pleased & would recommend Bowie Kia to anyone. Thank you for hiring great people. Mr Earl I will be sending people your way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
May 16, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

Tonie, We truly appreciate your awesome 5 star review and are thrilled your experience was so wonderful with Mr. Earl. We know he will appreciate your feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!

February 07, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Matt White

The Perfect Car Dealership! Where they work for you. To make sure that you receive the best Deal for the vehicle of your choice. Very fair and reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

Matt, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review!!! we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon!

January 19, 2017

"This is my third Kia Soul in 3 years. My salesman really wor"

- gvon brown

This is my 3rd Kia Soul. Great experience. The staff has worked really hard to make all these deals work for me. I would definitely recommend this salesman specifically. As a matter of fact I have recommended for individuals and they all resulted and happy sales. Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 20, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

We will definitely keep up the good work, Gvon! It is great to hear from our customers that we are doing an outstanding job at providing our customers with fabulous service. Do not hesitate to come see us at Kia of Bowie if we can help you with anything else. Thank you and enjoy the Kia Soul!

January 15, 2017

"Two Strikes Your Out!! Never Again!!"

- Never Again

Let me start by saying that I have NEVER taken the time to write a negative review. However.....This is by far the worse customer service that I have ever encountered at a dealership!! The last two vehicles that I have leased have been KIA Sorentos, which have been from different regions. I was excited to lease number 3. However, I was so turned off by the arrogant sales pitch, that I left determined to never go Kia again. To my error, I actually called them two weeks later to inquire about returning my lease. It literally took over 5 hours to get someone to answer the phone. Then the man that was being asked to get on the phone refused!! I could actually hear this rude employee "grumping" at the person trying to give him the phone. He kept refusing the call to answer my questions, stating for me to call back in two days. He kept saying tomorrow's Martin Luther King day and no one will be here to help. Again I pleaded to be able to just ask a couple of general questions. I could not believe that after spending over 5 hours to even get a human on the phone that no one would bother to Speak with me!! Really?! The call ended with me telling the poor person on the phone to forget it....I'll call another dealer to get the help I need. This dealership is definitely in need of professional development focusing on customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never got names....not even a business card when I went in to buy a new Sorento that day. It should have been an easy sell for them. Dropped the ball!!
January 09, 2017

"Excellent and knowledgeable salesperson! "

- D. Dipini

Earl is one of the most professional salesman that I have had the pleasure of buying a car from. He took the time to understand my needs and interests and custom fit me into a vehicle that made my eye and pockets equally happy! I never felt pressure in fact I was quite comfortable in dealing with him due to his experience and ability to find the perfect vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matthew Rozankowski- Finance representative
Jan 13, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

We are so glad that your new vehicle is meeting all your expectations! Here at Kia of Bowie, our skilled team do their absolute best to listen to your needs to find that perfect fit. Our experienced employees love nothing more than hearing that you and your recent purchase are getting along great; we'll be sure to pass the praise on to Earl. He really does deserve it. We hope you'll keep us in mind for all your future needs, thanks again, and have a great day!

January 07, 2017

"Earl Ward"

- Optima

Earl Ward was great to work with. He ensured we got a great deal on our new Optima. Look forward to working with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 13, 2017 -

Kia of Bowie responded

It's great to hear that you're loving your new Optima! Earl, and the rest of our team take pride in knowing how to fit you with the best vehicle for your lifestyle. We hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you need a hardworking, fair, and friendly dealership!

January 02, 2017

"Terrible Support"

- No More Bowie

We purchased a 2017 Sorento from Bowie and have had terrible support from that moment. The departments do not work or communicate to each other, which resulted in a 6 hour delay. One receptionist was on her personal phone, while we were waiting for her to assist us (very unprofessional). I called for the new Service Manager and was on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up. They could have taken my name and number and returned my call when he was available. We do not plan to return to Bowie for our service. We are taking our vehicle to Waldorf instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall the names
December 16, 2016

"Best Customer Service "

- NH

This has by far been the best experience I have ever had with a dealership beginning with Earl and ending with Anthony. Everyone on the team were very pleasant and provided all kinds of information even relating to things I need to do going forward to help me with other areas of my life. I would definitely recommend this team. And to top if off, I love my car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
Other Employees : Manager (Tom) and Anthony V.
Dec 19, 2016 -

Kia of Bowie responded

It means the world to us to hear that Kia of Bowie has provided you with the best dealership experience! Our hard-working team will appreciate your compliments and your recommendation. We hope to do business with you again! Thank you.

November 16, 2016

"Great sales man, even offered to buy me donuts waiting for a"

- Isisgirl

I loved my dealer and I'm very satisfied with my purchase! I would shop again and ask for Earl. He followed up with me even a month after my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Ward
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2016 -

Kia of Bowie responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it. Enjoy your new vehicle! Heather

11 - 20 of 147 results