About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Cleveland

4.6

192 Lifetime Reviews

2492 South Lee Hwy, Cleveland, Tennessee 37311 Directions
Sales: (423) 693-0505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Kia of Cleveland

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"2017 Sorento has a hesitation upon acceleration."

- marigold0203

Our 2017 has a hesitation upon acceleration issue. The dealership told us several times that they were waiting to hear from Kia about any software updates to fix it and would let us know. When I finally contacted Kia Consumer Affairs about it, I was told that the dealership had already attempted to fix it with software updates prior to our purchase. This was not disclosed to us and the hesitation or shift issue is still there. So the Kia of Cleveland dealership has now decided to call it a characteristic of the Sorento and closed out the service call. I filed a complaint today with the BBB, as this is not satisfactory in a new car. It may very well cost me dearly when I am ready to trade or sell the car and the potential buyer notes the hesitation or "miss", or jerking sensation upon acceleration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Cansler
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Great sales team"

- Trenia Pugh

Thank you to Jonathan Cotton for being so patient and helpful to my undecided husband on a used vehicle. He help us with all the knowledge he knew about the car and it was a great vehicle for our son. Thank you Trenia Pugh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cotton,Jeff Adams
May 03, 2018

"Great Experience with Helpful Staff"

- ETallent

Our agent, Jon Cotton was extremely helpful. We had found the vehicle we were looking for online. When we arrived, he met with us, and helped us through the process quickly and efficiently!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jon Cotton
March 28, 2018

"Rude and Horrible Customer Service"

- Benji

Drove 2 hours to look at a jeep. Listed at 22890. They were not willing to negotiate the price which was fine so I told them I wanted to think about it. Afterwards the sales manager proceeded to come outside ask a few questions then after tore the quote paper in front of us and said "I'd hate to know I drove 2 hours to not buy a car". Absolutely rude and uncalled for. We will never recommend this so called "dealership" to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Davis
March 01, 2018

"Very attentive personnel."

- Jose W. Pimentel

My new KIA Soul is well-maintained in this his dealer. I get reminder e-mails and promotions to keep my car up to date. Service price for maintenance is affordable. The five-point inspection is very reliable. I moved to Cleveland from Puerto Rico. Mr. Jon Jefferson was very diligent to help me register my KIA-Soul to KIA Motor of America.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service: Jon Jefferson
May 24, 2017

"Coupon for service "

- Boone

Coupon $43.00 for "the works" actually cost 52.00. Service costs and recommendations are too much. Normal recommendations for service as per owner's manual is 7500 miles. This service pushes 5000 miles. Trying to comply as I have lifetime warranty. Don't know if it is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Cansler
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2017

"Come for the service and the salespeople "

- Mysterious soul

First, the service department is top notch. Had an engine replaced, and the entire service department went above and beyond to ensure everything was handled quickly and correctly. After picking up our vehicle, we met with Jay Rose and looked at new vehicles. Jay was courteous, professional and great to work with. Go there to see him and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rose
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chuck in service
April 30, 2017

"Excellent First Car Buying Experience"

- SilverBullet

Sheila was wonderful to work with. She was prompt and came outside early (right when they opened). she was very personable and very genuine. Sheila made me feel comfortable, as I wasn't sure what to expect never having purchased a car from a dealership before. Brandon did a fantastic job explaining the terms of the finance and paperwork. Both Sheila and Brandon did a great job ensuring everything was taken care of, so that I could wrap up and get to another appointment I had scheduled that day. Thank you both!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Shannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Adkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 19, 2017

"Excellent service from Jeremy Giesel..."

- bebo

Jeremy Geisel was my salesman at Kia of Cleveland. A very respectful young man. I will return to Kia of Cleveland for all my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Giesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 17, 2017

"All Around Outstanding!"

- justinthomasmerrell

First time buying a new vehicle and I was literally walked through and explained everything making it simple and easy. Patrick and Andy managed to get me a vehicle with a great price and interest rate while I didn't have that great of credit. I'm definitely going to do all my vehicle business with them & highly recommend anyone else to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Cubberley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results