Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Columbia

Columbia, MO

4.7
686 Reviews

710 Business Loop 70 W

Columbia, MO

65203

Directions

686 Reviews of Kia of Columbia

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"I definitely would not recommend Kia of Columbia. The..."

- Srayday1000

I definitely would not recommend Kia of Columbia. The sale person wasn't bad, but inwas sold a vehicle that they didn't have all of the paperwork for. Talked to them on the phone and was told that the paperwork got lost in the mail. On the plus side they said that they would pay all the late fees and the renewal fees for personalized plates, plus any tickets that I may get.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Novy Foland
4.0
Oct 08, 2021 -

Kia of Columbia responded

We never want to make any of our customers feel this way, Srayday. We strive to make sure we do everything we can to make our visitors feel welcome and to provide a great experience. It sounds like our communication could've been better in this instance. Your comments have been sent to our General Manager for review.

Oct 08, 2021 -

Srayday1000 responded

There wasn't any communication until a review was made.

February 24, 2021

"Took our Kia in for warranty work. The fuel line was not..."

- kschie01

Took our Kia in for warranty work. The fuel line was not properly reconnected and the engine caught on fire within 5 miles of leaving the dealership. The car was totaled by the insurance company.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt mcMahon
Feb 25, 2021 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Our sincerest apologies, the safety of our customers is our #1 priority. Dealerrater displays only your user name for your privacy. Our General Manager, Matt McMahon, requested that you email him your full name and contact information. He would like to look into this further for you. His email is mmcmahon@kiaofcolubmia.com. Again, we are truly sorry.

February 11, 2021

"Kia of Columbia has the worst service department. I have..."

- ozcub

Kia of Columbia has the worst service department. I have purchased several new vehicles and referred a couple of people to this dealership. Once the sale is closed that is the extent of the customer service. I just wanted an oil change. I have called several different times. They are always too busy at least on that day. So I decided to call a whole week in advance just for an oil change. They do not have any opening for the time I need. If they are so busy EVERY day and too busy to do a basic oil change, they may need more service people. I would expect when you call to get an oil change they would say "sure come on in". Guess it doesn't work that way anymore. I think it still does at Jiffy Lube which is where I will start going or another dealership. I'm old school and feel like my $35,000 was worth a little more to them. They also would not let me test drive a Telluride by myself. Even after being a loyal customer. Other dealers let me drive what ever I want by myself. No trust. But I have to trust them. HA! As long as I live in this town, I will never buy another Kia from Kia of Columbia. What a shame. I also will never refer another person. . Thanks Kia of Columbia for the lousy customer service and making me feel like I was just another annoying customer .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone in the service department and on the sales floor. I don't know names.
Feb 12, 2021 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Thank you for letting us know about your Service business, we appreciate it. It appears that we should have done a better job in several areas. Dealerrater displays only your user name for your privacy. Our General Manager, Matt McMahon, requested that you email him your full name and contact information. He would like to look into this further for you. His email is mmcmahon@kiaofcolumbia.com. Our apologies, we never want to disappoint our customers.

January 14, 2021

"We got our 2020 Kia Sorento and it was the best place to..."

- elbanellydelgado

We got our 2020 Kia Sorento and it was the best place to purchase a new car. Hilario Delgado Rea was our sales person and he was a great guy. He helped us get the best deal we could have. I would recommend him look him up at Kia of Columbia his a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilario Delgado Rea
Jan 15, 2021 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Safe travels in your Sorento!

November 19, 2020

"I purchased a car from Kia two weeks ago and the..."

- Seltos owner

I purchased a car from Kia two weeks ago and the experience couldn't have been better. Novy Foland was great! I never felt pressured and I will definitely come to buy a car here if the need arises again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Novy Foland
5.0
Nov 19, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! Enjoy your new Seltos!

November 19, 2020

"After being purchased by Joe Machan's group I had a very..."

- lynnetterjohnson

After being purchased by Joe Machan's group I had a very good experience all around. My salesperson Novy Foland was awesome!!!I will definitely deal with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Novy Foland
5.0
Nov 19, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Thank you for your kind words, it is really appreciated! Safe travels in your new vehicle!

November 09, 2020

"My experience buying the car here was great. Novy could..."

- Seltos owner

My experience buying the car here was great. Novy could not have been more helpful and I never felt pressured. It was a very positive experience. However, one of the features on the car isn't working and I was told to go to service. I waited for one customer to take her turn and then expected to be at least asked what I needed. Instead, the one person working made a phone call related to the previous customer (who had left) and then took off his mask (which are mandated in our community). A second person was working in his office and he also had no interest in finding out what I needed. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Novy Foland
5.0
Other Employees : Chris in service
Nov 10, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

We are very sorry to see this review. Looks like we dropped the ball on continuing to help after your purchase. Dealerrater displays only your user name for your privacy. Our General Manager, Matt, requested that you email him your full name and contact information. He would like to look into this further for you. His email is mmcmahon@kiaofcolumbia.com. Our apologies, we never want to disappoint our customers.

October 07, 2020

"I had a great time buying from Kia of Columbia. Hilario..."

- AMYB

I had a great time buying from Kia of Columbia. Hilario was so helpful and made the buying experience fun! I would definitely recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilario
Oct 14, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

Thank you for the kind words and great review! We are glad we were able to help and look forward to helping you in the future!

October 07, 2020

"Mindy was an excellent sales person. She listened to what..."

- LORICRUSE89

Mindy was an excellent sales person. She listened to what we wanted and got the deal done. We will be back for sure and recommend others to Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mindy Morales
Oct 13, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

We would love you to recommend us to your family and friends!

October 05, 2020

"We had a good experience at Kia of Columbia! Expenses..."

- Joleeyo

We had a good experience at Kia of Columbia! Expenses were explained and there were no hidden fees. Make sure to ask about your interest rate at the end before you sign the final paperwork. We love our new 2021 Kia Telluride! When you go, make sure to schedule your test drive with Hilario Delgado Rea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Novy Foland
5.0
Other Employees : Hilario Delgado Rea, Joel
Oct 13, 2020 -

Kia of Columbia responded

A 5-star rating! Thank you - we appreciate it! Safe travels in your new Telluride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 686 results