Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Old Saybrook

Old Saybrook, CT

4.5
167 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

275 Middlesex Turnpike

Old Saybrook, CT

06475

Directions

167 Reviews of Kia of Old Saybrook

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had...."

- Heatherr

Absolutely the best car buying experience I've ever had. Ashley Ingalls was incredible and found exactly what I wanted and didn't try to talk me into something I didn't. She worked really hard to get me my car the same day. I love my car!!! I highly recommend Kia, Kia of Old Saybrook, and Achley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley Ingalls
March 28, 2021

"Wonderful service absolutely will recommend anyone to go..."

- Mikez240

Wonderful service absolutely will recommend anyone to go here for a car. Ive always bought American cars, but I love my Kia!!! Thank you!! Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Campbell
5.0
Kathryn Clomon
5.0
John Coons
5.0
Ed Espinoza
5.0
Heather Kolodziej
5.0
John Lombardi
5.0
Chris Ntoukiantzis
5.0
Miranda Sherman
5.0
Valerie Sigler
5.0
Patricia Smith
5.0
March 23, 2021

"This is a story of three masked men that jumped in to..."

- Karen B.

This is a story of three masked men that jumped in to save this damsel! It began with Chris in Service who worked hard to try to pump the life back into my 2016 Sorento sadly, it was too far gone... Suddenly, Fran jumped in to protect me from being carless with a newer model at a great deal! Then Bill swooped in and literally picked me up at my house in a white steed (2018 Kia Sorento) to whisk me off to my happy car destiny! Everyone there is great, I felt like I was their priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fran Drake
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Friskey
March 09, 2021

"I bought my Kia forte in 2017 and could not have been..."

- margaretkelly0408

I bought my Kia forte in 2017 and could not have been happier! Bill is phenomenal and has helped me with everything since day one. He stays in communication and checks in to make sure everything is going well. My brother AND sister have both purchased cars from Kia of Old Saybrook since my purchase and I recommend everyone who is looking for a Kia, or Mazda, to Bill and the team. I have had a couple minor issues in the past with servicing staff, but I have to say that the new manager, Chris, brought in for that department is WONDERFUL! Their pricing is extremely fair and the Warrantees are unbeatable. I look forward to doing business again with Bill and all of Kia in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Friskey
March 03, 2021

"After our recent experience at Kia of Old Saybrook we..."

- dbheltke

After our recent experience at Kia of Old Saybrook we have decided to take our business to another Kia dealership. The terrible customer service of our new certified pre-owned vehicle left us flabbergasted since we had to make several phone calls in order to reach someone to be updated regarding our vehicle. After finally getting in touch with someone the service department was able to tell us that the vehicle was not drivable and that the part would not be able to be ordered due to their systems being down. We requested a loner due to the fact it was under warranty and we would require transportation. We went five and half days without a car and continued to attempt to obtain a loner. Another Kia dealership was contacted in the mean time in which they stated that the system was down nationwide but that they were all able to order parts and give loners. They kindly provided our information to the District Representative in this area due to the alarming story, within minutes we received a call that a loner had become available. Kia of Old Saybrook lacked in communication, empathy, and respect during our service experience and not to mention safety as we witnessed no masks being worn. Including the techs who where getting in and out of customers cars. The service manger was also not wearing a mask while in the customer facing office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris service manger
March 02, 2021

"This will be my third lease with Kia of Old Saybrook...."

- Val

This will be my third lease with Kia of Old Saybrook. Bill,Fran and Dan make it the most easiest best experience at a dealership. I am super excited to have my new Kia Seltos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Frisky
February 23, 2021

"All my needs were met promptly and professionally. A..."

- bucamike

All my needs were met promptly and professionally. A great experience. I will be returning in the future. Thank you again for all of your assistance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Other Employees : Bill Friskey
January 11, 2021

"We bought a CPO '18 Kia Sportage SX Turbo from Kia of Old..."

- Melissa C., Austin G.

We bought a CPO '18 Kia Sportage SX Turbo from Kia of Old Saybrook nearly a month ago now- so far we have been very pleased with the vehicle. Our dealership experience was very positive. Our old Hy****i family car had served us well to 200k but was definitely in its final days. We knew that Hy****i and Kia were mechanically related and were attracted to the design of Kia's products, so we decided to review the dealership's inventory online ahead of time, and then stopped in on a Saturday to take a look at the car. The weather that day turned out to be rather unpleasant, but Miguel Figueroa still came out in a raincoat to see how we were doing and if we needed any assistance. Once we went inside and got to know each other a little bit Miguel explained that he had come over recently from the hospitality industry, which of course has been devastated by the pandemic. This was evident in Miguel's amiable and relaxing demeanor. We were allowed to take the car for a test drive on our own for about 20 or 30 minutes; and while we were clearly interested in the car we did not feel pressured to buy. We had some pre-approval documentation already and the dealer worked from that; the process was pretty smooth. Dan walked us through the paperwork back in his office. He was also very friendly and extremely efficient at juggling the multiple computer systems he interfaces with to handle financing, registration, etc. The car was detailed for us immediately and we drove it home later that day. Miguel promptly followed up with us early the following week to arrange for the second key and an exterior/interior finish treatment. While waiting onsite for that, I was in a position to observe the service department's interactions with other customers, and they seem to be pretty straightforward and thorough (my own car has not yet needed service). We would recommended Kia of Old Saybrook- M&A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Height
5.0
Other Employees : Miguel Figueroa
January 04, 2021

"Miguel was very nice and professional. I love the place..."

- Jhoannylevi.77

Miguel was very nice and professional. I love the place and all the staff who help us decide what we was looking. I'll be back. Thank you Miguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Friskey
December 22, 2020

"Our experience at Kia Old Saybrook with Jay, our..."

- mommasetta

Our experience at Kia Old Saybrook with Jay, our Salesman, was extremely comfortable. No pressure. I recommend this dealership highly. New customer and will return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Roderick
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results