Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of South Austin

4.5

323 Lifetime Reviews

5306 S Interstate 35 Frontage Rd, Austin, Texas 78745 Directions
Call (512) 444-6635

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

323 Reviews of Kia of South Austin

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2019

"Untruthful and unprofessional"

- Digger

Stay away! Very much like some other reviewers on this site. Drove car in the AM and did'nt buy because they didn't want to discount. However I agreed on the asking price the car in the afternoon. Said I would be at dealership when it opened the following morning. When I arrived, they told me it was sold the night prior. Funny thing, vehicle was parked in a back corner of the dealership as though it was being hidden. Extremely dishonest people. I've tried to do deals on cars at this dealership for 15+ years hoping a mangement change would make it better. Naw, still the same unprofessional lie to the customer experience as before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esteban Alanis
3.0
October 10, 2019

"In the defense of the the dealership, my experience with..."

- Jared

In the defense of the the dealership, my experience with the sales team was more helpful than my experience with service department. But, didn't buy a car! My car was being serviced and dealing with the service team was nonnegotiable. In fact the only reason I spoke with the salesman was, the service manager hung the phone up on me... I recieved a recall for the vehicle in the mail, a recall for the steering column and I also needed some electrical work done. Being I had bought the car used I purchased an extended warranty (having that didnt make me popular to the service team) I dropped the car off on a Monday and was told it would be ready by Wednesday.... Long story short, Kia of south Austin had my car for 8 days, they insisted I pay for the rental due to them not ordering the right parts and then, when I speak to the service manager not only did he hang up on me, he yelled at me in the process. Today I get the car back, and the vehicle wasn't cleaned, (even Walmart will give a courtesy vacuum with a oil change) and yes, I saw the sign in the waiting area saying, due to water restrictions they'll not be doing the "car ready wash", but a courtesy vacuum, and with the experience I had...The steering column is now offset, so I'm guessing I'll need to take it else where to get that fixed. I'm sure the excuses will pile on if I attempt to take it back to Kia of South Austin . Needless to say I will not be a returning customer. Very poor customer service..... Update: Brian, if the customer is your #1 you'd call me to make things right, not make public justification over a upset customers review...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Chury
August 21, 2019

"Avoid this Dealership"

- nm

Avoid this dealership for pre-owned cars. They list prices online and don't honor them in store. They list cars at higher trim levels than they are. The sales manager won't get out of his chair to try and make a deal. They did not want to pay for the (Kia) windshield that did not show as broken in their listing pictures but has a crack so large it will not pass inspection as is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what the sales manager's name is
July 31, 2019

"Horrible "

- Amador

Within the first week of haveing my new car I had a main oil leak KIA refused to even look at it at first. After having to argue with them they took it in to look at it and told me it was bought as is. The dealer came back with over $5000 worth of repairs. Now I can get anyone there to return my calls. Insane customer service. Seems like the sale is all that matters there. No matter what it takes to get it. Stay away very dishonest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Archie, Rishi
July 09, 2019

"No Customer Service after Purchase"

- DWilbur

This dealership is willing to work with anyone buying a new cart but after they have sold you the vehicle you will be unable to reach them or get any kind of help. Please avoid this dealership if you wish to get any kind of customer service after the purchase of your new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esteban Alanis
4.0
June 17, 2019

"Warranty is a joke"

- Donttrustdealer

Alternator issue. Just bought new battery from O'reilly. South Austin Kia said they could do no diagnostic work until I buy a new battery from them. Also, they could not assure me that they would honor my warranty if I bought a battery somewhere else. Total BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivon
April 05, 2019

"Avoid Finance (and BILL LITTLE)"

- Celeste Hamilton

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THE FINANCE PEOPLE OF THIS PLACE. If I could give zero stars to the finance section of this establishment, I absolutely would. My story started back on February 23, 2019 and I am still battling with them to this day. I've tried to be patient but with BILL LITTLE completely disregarding me yesterday and the Finance Manager just happening to be out that day and I have not gotten any message back from the GM, I thought I would take it to the internet because people need to know how to not get screwed. I purchased a Kia Niro from these guys on Feb. 23. Walked in with financing already in place for X amount. Found a car, purchased it with said X check from the bank and used my own CREDIT CARD for the remainder of the car balance, which was roughly $1800 or so. We then speak with BILL, who scammed us so hard I can't even believe he's still there. He talked to us about the extended warranty and why we should get it, prices, etc and when he saw I didn't want to pay that much (or really any at all) he was all like "Oh well here let me give you my employee discount rate." In retrospect, that was probably the ACTUAL amount of the warranty and he was just screwing with us, as most dealership people do. But for whatever reason, I decided to go ahead and purchase it with the guarantee that I could cancel it within 30 days and get a full refund. THIS IS WHERE THE BATTLE BEGINS. I asked this man, BILL LITTLE, that since I was paying for this warranty SEPARATELY (ie, I was putting the full $2691 on my CREDIT CARD) that if I did cancel it, if it would be refunded via credit card or paper check since this is the method of payment. HE. SAID. YES. Two days later, I walk in and cancel the warranty. I signed the paperwork he provided and said the refund would credit back to my card within 3-5 weeks. Good, easy enough, right? Wrong. So, so wrong. I started calling Kia to reach Bill starting on 03/21/19 to speak with Bill and see where the refund status is at since my credit card cycle was closing on 04/03/19 and I needed to know when the $2691 would be hitting. He did not respond. He did not call, did not answer messages, anything. Finally, after calling for days, on 03/30 I got ahold of another lady, (Jenn?) and told her what was going on, she said she'd talk to Bill but since it was the last day of the month (NOT MY FAULT) he might be busy. I even had a friend go in in person later to stress the urgency of this issue. Nothing. Come Monday 04/01, I finally get a call from Bill saying he'd look into it and get back to me by the end of the day. And of course, he didn't. I emailed him with my number stating this is really urgent as the cycle closes in mere days. Nothing on Tuesday 04/02. I go into the dealership on Wednesday 04/03 to speak with him in person and OF COURSE he is out for the day and NOBODY there has any idea what he's doing. I am basically told 'sucks to be you, come back tomorrow' even though I stressed how important this is. Thanks guys, super helpful. Yesterday, 04/04, Bill finally contacts me (at 12:20pm--so much for "first thing in the morning") and said in almost these exact words, "Due to an error on my part I essentially attached the warranty information to your contract so the refund is going to be processed to your lien-holder and will reduce the amount you owe on the loan with them." WHAT. THE. ACTUAL. xxxx. No Bill, NO. This is NOT what we discussed. The lien-holder has NOTHING to do with this. I made a deal with them for X amount and paid the rest via credit card and did the warranty SEPARATELY. I was told, on the original DAY that we even did this, that it would be refunded via credit card SINCE THAT IS HOW I PAID FOR THE xxxx THING IN THE FIRST PLACE. The fact that it was an error on YOUR part, YOURS, has nothing to do with me. I tried explaining to Bill that this was not acceptable and his basic response was "you wanted an answer, this is what I got" with ZERO inclination to actually help solve the issue. No apology, no offer to come in and figure it out, nothing. I finally said well let me talk to the accounting people then and he mumbled something about them calling me or something then promptly hung up. Ridiculous. Hours pass, no call from accounting. I call Kia AGAIN, this time asking for a finance manager or the GM as I now would A) like to file a formal complaint against Bill and B) I still need to get this $2691 back onto my card and not to the bank, whom has nothing to do with this whatsoever. I was told the GM was out to lunch and the finance manager, of course, was conveniently out that day. I left my name and number with the receptionist and was told she'd give it to the GM. This brings us to today. I never got a call from the GM or anybody since 12:20pm yesterday when Bill basically said to suck it. I now have a $2691 credit card bill due with interest because he could not give me an answer in time, nor do I have the means to actually pay for it WHICH IS WHY I CANCELLED IT IN THE FIRST PLACE. I am so fed up. Nobody is willing to simply hit the "refund to credit card" button or take responsibility for messing up. I should not be penalized for BILL'S mistake when he explicitly told me time and time again that getting it on the card was correct. So here I am. Waiting to hear from the GM to file a complaint but really all I need is for this $2691 to be given back to ME somehow, not my lien-holder. The lack of communication (never heard from Bill or anyone in the 5 weeks that had already passed before he contacted me finally) and blatant disrespect is what has made me reach out to other outlets. I would appreciate it if ANYONE from the higher up chain would contact me and get this problem fixed (Bill absolutely has my name and number at this point, as does the GM of this location). YOUR employee has messed up and he is refusing to take responsibility for it or try to amend it and I cannot believe this would be acceptable in a business setting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Little
Apr 08, 2019 -

Kia of South Austin responded

Hello Celeste, Thank you for speaking with us over your recent situation. We're glad to have been able to resolve the issue and process your refund. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at bchury@kiaofsouthaustin.com. Brian Chury General Manager

February 11, 2019

"Liars, Bait and Switch "

- Austinbuyer

After coming to an arrangement on pricing I arrived at the dealership to find the car we'd made a deal on was "sold" (it wasn't) and that they would honor the pricing on a lesser car. Anthony was who I had a deal with, Derek was the smug manager who was quick to dismiss a well qualified buyer with money to burn .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Tabira, Derek something (didn't catch last name)
February 07, 2019

"Nice PEOPLE and Excellent Service!"

- Gabbo

I took my Kia for a recall and it was done quick they even wash my Car! I will recommend them and we are thinking on get a new car from them!:) #KiaBestService

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivonne Gomez,Cody
February 04, 2019

"Quick response, when my engine light came on! "

- fa96KLvKNJYxMvF

on a Friday, while picking up the kids from school our engine light came on. Once i stop i called in and spoke with Barbara. Explain what was going on and i have check the oil and water but i didn't know what else could be wrong and i needed to take the car in, NOW. Barbara spoke with the Service Mgr and i was set to bring it in once i was done picking up the kids. What Barbara didn't know, i have to drop off the kids in Kyle and i was worry of getting stuck on 35. Somehow the light goes off and i was able to have the service appt for the next morning. After all the worry there was nothing found, the car is new and has 6,400 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results