Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Stamford

Stamford, CT

4.4
109 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

263 Selleck Street

Stamford, CT

06902

Directions

109 Reviews of Kia of Stamford

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Words cannot describe how I feel about Kia of Stamford...."

- Mike Colin

Words cannot describe how I feel about Kia of Stamford. From the first moment I walked into the dealership to moment I left with my new car I was treated with the outmost of respect and did not feel pressured at all throughout this process. Dave and Biamllelys made this process extremely smooth. I definitely recommend using Biamllelys with your next car purchase. Extremely transparent with me through the entire process and for that I thank her! Thank you to Kia of Stamford for making my experience an awesome one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Biamllelys Gonzalez
October 17, 2020

"I avoided buying a new car for over a year because I..."

- ML

I avoided buying a new car for over a year because I DREADED the whole process. Not having been in a dealership in over 10 years, I kept envisioning the memes of the dodgy car dealer that flood the internet, and I wanted no part of it. Imagine my delight when I arrived at Kia of Stamford to test drive a new Seltos and was welcomed by Steven Kokkinidis, my Sales Consultant. Steven is the antithesis of the shady salesman with whom we are all unhappily familiar. No tricks, no high-pressure tactics, no shell games, no smoke and mirrors; just a terrific personality (he’s an animal lover, so that warmed my heart) and full disclosure. By the time I signed on the dotted line, I wanted to adopt him. Dave Marino, General Sales Manager, was equally delightful. What I feared would be an ordeal turned out to be a wonderful experience due to Steven and Dave. The best part is I have a brand-new Kia Seltos that I not only love, but also am confident will keep me a safe, happy driver for years to come. Thank you, Steven and Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Kokkinidis
5.0
David Marino
5.0
September 28, 2020

"I have been a customer of Kia for the past three years..."

- mgbinuya7

I have been a customer of Kia for the past three years now. Now that my lease is up, I will not be returning to this specific dealership. Every encounter that I have had with the staff there has been absolutely horrible. Specifically, I would like to bring attention to the horrible service that the sales personnel has. The people who have "helped" me are rude, very unsympathetic, & made me feel like they did not care about helping me one bit. All they wanted to do was direct me to other people to help me with my car rather than doing their job & attempt to help me themselves. The way they spoke to my mom & I was very short & degrading. Im not sure if it is because we are two women walking into a car dealership, but all I can say is that every experience I have had here was horrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Kokkinidis
1.0
September 09, 2020

"I keep coming here for service even though I live in..."

- A. Cherian

I keep coming here for service even though I live in Yonkers and pass a couple of other Kia dealerships closer to me because I bought the car from here and most importantly, the service department is way better than any other Kia dealer I've visited. It is always never-crowded and Brian Nalepa makes you feel like a valued customer. He is knowledgable and very professional. He takes time to listen to your concerns, works with you to find all available discounts, and keeps you updated. I never feel rushed or forgotten and the work has always been done satisfactorily. Brian is one of the main reasons I keep coming back even though I live in another state.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Nalepa
5.0
August 03, 2020

"I purchase / lease Kia's for my company"

- Ht

Sales representative Steven Kokkinidis is a terrific person. He returns calls promptly, speaks in a language I can easily understand and keeps his word. This dealership delivers cars to the customer and did so pre-covid19. They offer a true "Drive & Sign Program", where you pay nothing at closing. Steven and his team couldn't make closing any easier. No hassle, no pressure. I highly recommend this dealership for anyone seeking a Kia . As a Fleet Manager, I now own more than 7 Kia vehicles and have plans to add 5 more in 2021. It might sound silly but, I'm looking forward to working with Steven and his team when the time comes. It's the easiest buying process that I've ever encountered. Steven came to my office with the vehicle already plated. We closed in less than 15 minutes per vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Kokkinidis
5.0
Terry Morris
5.0
February 02, 2020

"Absolute best car buying experience, ever! Kyle Green was..."

- NikG

Absolute best car buying experience, ever! Kyle Green was amazing from the first phone call to driving our new Telluride off the lot. This was a no-nonsense, friendly, efficient, competent, wonderful transaction. I can honestly say it was the first time buying a vehicle where there wasn’t a single moment of feeling like we were being jerked around. Kyle is one of a kind. Not only is he a straight shooter and knowledgeable, but he is funny and friendly making our experience so enjoyable. He listened to us as we griped about our other experience with Other dealerships, and the games that were played, and he assured us he would make our experience with Stamford Kia better. He certainly delivered on that promise. David the sales manager and Terry in finance were also wonderful. Can’t say it enough - this was a great experience and now we get to enjoy our new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Marino
5.0
Terry Morris
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle Green
January 15, 2019

""Absolutely the best dealership I have ever worked with""

- Larryc

After three years of great service for my 2016 Sorento Ex, I knew I would not have to go anywhere else to get my next Sorento. From the get go the conversations and advice I got from Dave and Michael sealed the deal with almost no effort on my part. Thank you Angela, Dave and Michael. Brian you never miss a step when explaining servicing. Terry, so painless, thank you! Great to call you my dealership. Larry Chiappetta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Marino
5.0
Michael Metter
5.0
Brian Nalepa
5.0
Terry Morris
5.0
Angie Herna
5.0
October 26, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Leighscott12

As a newly divorced woman this was the first time I ever bought a car “alone”. Kyle G.was so patient, honest and thoughtful. I would highly recommend going to see him. I am so pleased with the great service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Figueroa
5.0
July 30, 2018

"2017 Sorento purchase great experience"

- gbonelli

Purchased a Kia Sorento SX, Andrew was a great help, answered all my questions and explained all I needed to know. I recommend him and this dealer for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Arteaga
June 17, 2018

"Best dealer ever"

- Juana

This is my second time coming to buy a car at Kia Stamford, everybody is so good and try to help me, but I have to say that Andrew Arteaga Sales consultant is the best, he care about my need and work out with to get me the best deal and car, from my fisrt car always was planing to come back and look for Andrew. Kia Stamford is the best and can not for get to recomend Terry and Tomás so helpfull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry , Andrew Arteaga, Ian Kenney
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results