Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Stockton

2.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

6215 Holman Road, Stockton, California 95212 Directions
Sales: (209) 992-5903

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Kia of Stockton

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2019

"Best car buying experience!"

- Hal_L.

I worked with Lary Pamplin at Stockton Kia in buying a used Niro Plug-In. He was extremely knowledgeable and provided great customer service. He coordinated with the other staff on the trade-in, detailing the car I was buying, and purchase paperwork. They also provided great service. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lary Pamplin
March 27, 2019

"Always a great experience!"

- Mary20

I have visited this location for service 3 times since moving to California. All of the service personnel are always helpful, never pushy, and never talk down to me as a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Eck
5.0
Ron Leonardini
5.0
January 29, 2019

"Manager tells you one thing, then you get another STAY AWAY"

- Lifted F-350

Went in to this dealership looking to trade in my truck for a car, the manager Ray came out and spoke with us and told us he would give me a fairly decent offer for my trade in. I was aware there would be some negative equity in my truck before I even arrived at the dealership. I was asked to give them a little time after their first offer of 43k for my truck, less than 12 hours later I get a call from my sales rep that they are now offering 37K for my truck, thats right 6k less than yesterday. When I asked to speak with Ray it was very clear he wouldnt take my call and had Jim call me back to tell me he has a couple customers but they are sorry they cannot make a deal. I will never recommend this place to anyone and will never do business with them. If i could give a negative rating I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Munson
4.0
January 16, 2019

"RUN AWAY!"

- rolltide44

Jim was very nice and pleasant to work with but the sales manager didn't even bother to come out to introduce himself to my wife and I. The sales manager was hurling insults at our sales guy because I was negotiating. He got extra mad when I told Him that we didn't want an extended warranty. After I asked for the extended warranty to be removed, the sales manager tried to sneak a "Full Kia Warranty" in the deal hoping I wouldn't notice. I use to work in the car industry and this sales manager is by far the worst I have experienced. Bad ethics, bad customer service from management and a greedy place. Please run from this place before they sucker you into a bad deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
July 10, 2018

"WORST DEALERAHIP EVER"

- Steph209

This is by far one of the worst dealerships in the northern california area.Nelson my sales man was a joke they ripped me off told me i was getting a truecar price and doctored it up to make it sound like such a great deal when really all they did was jack the price right back up to where it was my salesman offered outside of the deal to pay for tent on my windows and when the day came to do the windows he was no where to be found, so i call the dealership and get the GM his name is MAX he was just as bad as his employees rude, unprofessional, and Threatening. After all the back and for finally max offered to pay for my windows after having the car 4 weeks almost. they make me a appt. Where the guy would come to my work and do the tint for me but when i call kia to get his number they didnt not answer the company phone and when they did would leave me on hold for so long i would have to hang up and call back this place is a joke dont buy a car from them they are all nice at first but once you buy the car they basicly blow you off they are all in it for the money and could careless about returning customers. FYI MAX AND NELSON CUSTOMERS COME FIRST AND WITHOUT CUSTOMER YOU WOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS START TREATING YOUR CUSTOMERS WITH RESPECT AND KNOW THAT OUR TIME IS IMPORTANT. I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max,nelson,
May 18, 2018

"Service center RUDE"

- Chelebelle

I received several emails throughout my 2 year loan stating my kia was due for an oil change...I've never taken it in because my husband worked for an oilstop in lodi, and he always did it (but he doesnt work there anymore, so I thought I'd give kia the chance). The email also stated, verbatim "dont forget you are a lifetime oil member"...meaning I should get free oil changes for life, right? WRONG. apparently, according to Ron, a very rude "service advisor" there, "oh, they send that email out to everyone"...so, check your loan paperwork to see if you are actually a lifetime oil member, before trusting what the company itself tells you in an email...I guess Ron didn't want me complaining, because he gave me my tire rotation free, and only had to pay for an oil change (even though I went in there thinking it would be free)....at least I got a deal. That's the only good thing I could say I experienced through Ron. So. On to the customer service aspect of it...I've never been to the service center before. This is my first time. I dont know where to park, what to do. So I park under the service center sign. I'm met with Ron, who has his hand out, I'm thinking to greet me. So, I say "hi. I have a 1 o'clock appt for an oil change"...he says "keys"....oh, so that's why your hands out. Not to greet me, to take my keys. He gets in the car, does what he has to do while I wait wondering if I'm supposed to wait outside with him or go inside. I decide to wait outside. And luckily he starts walking back inside so I follow him. He fills out some paperwork and then just points to where I'm supposed to sign. I sign, and he tells me theres refreshments to the left and leaves. An hour and 40 minutes later, my oil change and tire rotation is finally done (with an appt, I think that's crazy it took that long, although ron did tell me there was a recall and it shouldn't add much time) what the recall was? I have no idea, he never told me!...that's when all the "lifetime oil member" stuff I mentioned earlier came up. They rely on snacks and beverages to make up for their poor customer service. I felt like I was in a walmart where every employee hated their job and dealing with people. I never, ever write reviews and I apologize for the long one, but this experience prompted me to write this one. I will never return (even if I did get lifetime oil changes). I'll stick to Oilstop, I'd rather pay a bit more for friendliness and feel like im being treated with respect...and when I'm ready to upgrade my kia, maybe I'll go somewhere for a new car since I know how bad their service dept is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Leonardini
1.0
November 14, 2017

"Nightmare!"

- TSAVAGE03

Lied to constantly!! From ths start never received what was promised!! Stay away your money and family are worth more!! Please heed our warning! Wasted my mo at and time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fortes
1.0
Stacy Foreman
1.0
Other Employees : Chris, and the owner!
February 22, 2017

"A dream come true"

- lisa vaughn

Michaella Busch was so wonderful, throughout the whole process. I never dreamed I would be able to buy the car of my dreams. She was wonderful. She made me laugh, which helped thru the stressful process. I couldn't of done it without her. Thank you KIA, but mostly, thank you Michaella!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaella Busch
January 16, 2017

"Very helpful!"

- Tricia & Amy

My daughter and I had a very positive buying experience at Kia of Stockton. Michaella was awesome. She truly took the time to make sure my daughter got the car that was the best fit for her. We never felt pressured and my daughter is extremely happy with her choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bolton
Jan 23, 2017 -

Kia of Stockton responded

Thank you for the five stars, Tricia and Amy! Michaella will appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased you left with a car that best fits your daughter's needs. We hope she enjoys the new vehicle!

December 01, 2016

"I bought my car from the salesman Jim Munson. He was great. "

- Justin W.

No pressure to buy , a fair deal, and the salesman waited for me to ask about a car instead of attaching like a vulture. When I was ready to ask questions and test drive the vehicle that I purchased he was very nice and knowledgeable about the vehicle. I also want to give Ken the sales manager a good review also. It is to early for me to comment on the service department but I hope they match the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Munson-Great
Dec 06, 2016 -

Kia of Stockton responded

Thank you for the great review, Justin! We are happy to hear that Jim and Ken made your buying experience such a great one. We look forward to letting you see how great our service department is, too. Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results