Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of Sussex

Newton, NJ

4.3
383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20 Hampton House Rd

Newton, NJ

07860

Directions

383 Reviews of Kia of Sussex

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"Came in to check out a Sorrento, and to take a test..."

- dogmom24

Came in to check out a Sorrento, and to take a test drive. If you go there ask for Derek Wynne. Very polite and accommodating. Knew everything about every car there. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Wynne
September 16, 2020

"There is something suspicious about Lou Pierro, Finance..."

- dmn228

There is something suspicious about Lou Pierro, Finance Manager. The numbers weren't sounding correct since I put 2k cash and had a trade in worth 8k I kept asking and he kept proving the numbers. I have since received contract from financial institute and the numbers don't match. Kia of Sussex namely Lou Pierro . However, not all was reported to my auto loan. They say I owe 10k extra which is false. I come to find out that Ally finances all Kias but they are unwilling to assist me. The dealership is still closed apparently, I do not have any paper work on my vehicle and no one can help! I will be writing to Cooperate and if necessary getting a lawyer involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Pierro
September 05, 2020

"There is something suspicious about Lou Pierro, Finance..."

- underhilljm

There is something suspicious about Lou Pierro, Finance Manager. The numbers weren't sounding correct since I put 8$ cash. I kept asking and he kept proving the numbers. I have since received contract from financial institute and the numbers don't match. Kia of Sussex namely Lou Pierro took at least $4500 from me. This was part of my $8000 cash deposit. However, not all was reported to my auto loan. I come to find out that Ally finances all Kias but they are unwilling to assist me. Sounds like they are in cahoots. I will be alerting all to Ally's compromised business ethics as well as Lou Pierro's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Diaz
1.0
Edward Fronczkowski
1.0
Raul Pastrana
1.0
Greg Schrumpf
1.0
Jesse Woll
1.0
Ashley Bierbaum
1.0
Melissa Grieco
1.0
Timothy Hammond
1.0
Laura Harris
1.0
Mya-Shanese Johnson
1.0
Other Employees : Lou Pierro
May 13, 2020

"Refinanced my leased Sorrento on 2/15 and dealership..."

- MSJ22

Refinanced my leased Sorrento on 2/15 and dealership still hasn’t sent payoff or paperwork to lease company (Kia). So Kia is still looking for my lease payments 3 months later as I’m making payment to new loan institution. Still haven’t received new registration and my credit is being effected. I realize they’re closed but have left numerous messages with every department, with no return calls. I felt with Lou P. Filed a BBB complaint. A lawyer is next. I’ve read that others have the same issue with this dealership. Has anyone got resolution and how?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Schrumpf
2.0
Lou Pierro
1.0
April 20, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS! BUYER BEWARE"

- kimbah04

I leased a 2017 Kia Sorento back in 2017. My lease was up towards the end of March, and I went in February 27th to buy out my lease. I was informed about my finance package, signed my paperwork, and was told that my next payment was not due until April 12th. It is now April 20th and the pay off has still not been send out by this dealership to close my lease account. I had to reach out to both Kia Consumer Affairs and the BBB in order to file formal complaints against this dealership. They lie and inform their customers that everything is taken care of; however, that is not the case when you call Kia Motor Finance. This dealership is negligent, does not know how to take care of business appropriately and professionally, and fails to assist the customers. They do not return phone calls or emails unless you report them to Customer Service. I now currently have two open accounts on the same vehicle, have threatened to seek legal representation, and do not see this being rectified anytime soon. The dealership is incompetent and does not know what they are doing - they continually tell you the same information - "that they are working on it and will be in touch." I am writing this so that no one else has to go through the same thing that I am currently dealing with. This dealer should be shut down and not allowed to conduct any business. What they regret to inform you before signing paperwork it that they actually do not have the money to fund your account because the business is not doing well (informed and said by a Sales Associate who works there). Instead, they knowingly allow you to sign paperwork and enter into these binding agreements which they cannot meet or fund. Then, they turn around and blame the customer for this. PLEASE do yourself a favor and do not even go into this dealership. If I could provide a negative rating for my review, I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Fronczkowski
1.0
Nelson Jimenez
1.0
Lou Pierro
1.0
March 16, 2020

"Do NOT GO HERE!!!"

- Dfosrunnalls

I leased a Kia Sportage in 2017. I decided to buy out my lease because I love my car. I went to dealership and took the loan with Lou Pierro’s help. This was on February 1, 2020. He assured me my lease would be paid and my loan payment wouldn’t be due until March 17, 2020. My lease payment was due on the 24th of February. ITS still not paid for. THey still haven’t paid my GAP insurance that I paid $1,250.00 for. I still haven’t received my registration. I have mad several phone calls to Lou. He will not return my calls, emails or texts. I pleaded with him to pay my lease. It’s ruining my credit. I cannot afford to pay a car payment and a lease payment for the same car, I shouldn’t have to. They are the worst business I have ever dealt with. The customer service is terrible! I contacted the Comptroller that deals with the business, she blew me off. Didn’t ask my name and said she would look into it. Her name is JoAnn, by the way. Don’t ask for a GM because they do not have one, they refer you to Lou Pierro. He’s useless and lies! I’m writing this in hopes to save someone from going through this nerve wracking process. DO NOT GO here!! I personally do not know how this place will be in business for long. If I could give them minus 10 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Schrumpf
1.0
Lou Pierro
1.0
March 12, 2020

"Went to see Nelson for the 3rd time with high..."

- Hardcastlel

Went to see Nelson for the 3rd time with high expectations and he made sure I got exactly what I wanted! I love my new sportage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Jimenez
5.0
Lou Pierro
5.0
March 06, 2020

"Great Experience"

- agates0703

Had a great experience with Nelson & Lou, both were very personable and professional. I had the paperwork done ahead of time and when I got there they both made it easy and smooth. I would definitely recommend Kia of Sussex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Jimenez
5.0
Lou Pierro
5.0
Melissa Grieco
5.0
March 05, 2020

"This is my fourth car I have purchased from Nelson at..."

- Britccollins

This is my fourth car I have purchased from Nelson at Kia. He is always very helpful and always works hard to get me a great, fair deal. Nelson goes above and beyond for me! I leased my car and wanted to buy it afterwards. The process was easy, smooth, and quick! I know that Nelson has a very impressive sales record selling several hundred cars per year, and I know why. He works hard and cares. He knows what his customers want and helps them get in their new cars with ease. Thanks Kia!! Also on a side note, I should mention Jeff Lasala in Service is excellent! Extremely helpful and understand. He always gets me in right away and they’re so quick to Fix up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Jimenez
5.0
Lou Pierro
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Lasala
March 03, 2020

"Dealership does not pay previous loan in time!!!"

- nelsonb522

This dealership forgot to pay my last months payment when I originally leased the Kia Optima when they were Newton Kia and they took no accountability, never answered phones and emails went to bad addresses. I heard they changed hands to Sussex Kia so I went and bought out my lease over the weekend and got the run around when I asked for numbers multiple times - told they would give me the best deal possible. Again, they had me there for hours until the point I wanted to just sign and go home. They gave me an 8% APR with a 744 credit score and are claiming this is the best they could do because not many banks are not working with them right now.... Fast forward two weeks later and my lease is still not paid off and I am almost at my wits end with this dealership - Lou is nice when you speak to him but nice is not what I need! I also have not heard anything about my plates or registration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Fronczkowski
1.0
Lou Pierro
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results