Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Sussex

4.6

313 Lifetime Reviews

20 Hampton House Rd, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Sales: (973) 383-1799

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

313 Reviews of Kia of Sussex

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Purchased new car for my wife"

- fixedpitch

Edward did an excellent job working with my wife and me. He was both patient and accommodating and knows his stuff. All went smoothly Gary Nomer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Fronczkowski
August 14, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- dollie717

What a great car buying experience! The whole process was very pleasurable and easy. I could not be happier with the service that I received at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Fronczkowski
5.0
July 01, 2019

"Violent GM and scam job dealership"

- Ferrara2281

They posted a false price and mileage online. Wasted our whole Saturday promising us they were working on a good deal. Then the deal was an absolute rip off with $5,000 in add ons , higher sale price , & higher interest rate. When we requested the fees be removed and the price be what we had been promised the GM cursed at us and kicked us out. I’d never recommend this place to my worst enemy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with none listed
June 14, 2019

"No games"

- RobinP

Mya kept in close contact with me via text prior to me coming in, as they had the exact car I was looking for. Eddie K, my salesman, was friendly and professional. We agreed on what I thought was a very fair price in a short amount of time. They played no dealer games and were very upfront. They were knowleedgeable on helping a PA resident (me) buy a car in NJ, and ordered my PA plates and charged me PA tax (6%) and not NJ (7%). Financing was competitive, so I went with them. It was a relaxed and pleasurable buying experience---in and out with new car in a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Fronczkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Mya, guy from Cost Rical - both were helpful
March 26, 2019

"Fantastic experience "

- Whitbeck5

Mya at Kia Sussex was terrific. After calling and driving 2 hours to another dealership for a car that they sold right before we got there. We called Kia Sussex and Mya answered the phone. She confirmed they had the car we were looking for and saved it for us. We were there 45 minutes later and bought the car. The whole dealership was great. I would buy another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mya, Charles Cart
March 19, 2019

"Understanding, Friendly, Professional "

- Fancyface

I just leased for the 2nd time from Kia of Sussex. I started shopping for my new lease about 2 months ago by sending a text through the website. I was answered by Mya Johnson. From the start she was professional, friendly, accommodating and very helpful. She was never pushy yet followed up. She always answered any question I had or found out the info I requested and got back to me in a timely manner. When I was ready to turn in my lease and get a new one I was introduced to Ed P. What a character hahaha. Our personalities matched right up. I told him what I wanted, the price I needed and what I had available to spend out of pocket. After a few discussions with the manager and some story swapping I was able to secure the vehicle I wanted, even the color. I'm very happy with my Sorrento. Overall the best car "buying " experience around. I was there a while because they were super busy so while I waited for my car to be cleaned they offered to buy me a coffee. Super nice people. I'd recommend Kia of Sussex over and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Diaz
5.0
Other Employees : Mya Johnson
February 26, 2019

"Raul is a great sales person!"

- Z

Hello, I had the pleasure of securing my current car with Raul. He is a very knowledgeable, patient and funny person. I recommend Raul to anyone who heads over to Kia of Sussex!! Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul
January 31, 2019

"Great buying experience."

- Aperigo123

I personally had a great buying experience, my sales person was Raul. He was professional and helped me get what i needed. He was friendly and never pushed me into a vehicle that i did not want. I would highly recommend visiting kia of sussex and asking for Raul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul
December 06, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Chris_1991

I will never go back here again sold me a car that has open recall an have been having problems with car since I got it an only had car a week.oh an best part was when finance manager lou told me to lie to the bank if they call me.brought it to serice twice first time for overheating problem then they accused me of tampering with it. Second time they said there's nothing wrong with car except maybe cheap tires which are same tires they sold it to me with.I do not want this car at this point an I will be contacting bbb an owner of dealership so he know what goes on when he's not there. So if your thinking of going here thinking they got better with new owner think again the only thing I can say nice about this place is Charles cart my salesman was very nice an professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Cart
November 26, 2018

"Relaxed, comfortable, with professional and courteous staff"

- toby1234

We purchased a pre-owned vehicle at KIA of Sussex, and it was a really good experience. Great Sales Consultant that was friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful without being pushy. We really appreciated that! We also dealt with Financing and Service, and staff there were wonderful as well. It was a really positive experience all around at Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Cart
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results