Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of West Chester

West Chester, PA

2.3
172 Reviews

326 Westtown Rd

West Chester, PA

19382

Directions

172 Reviews of Kia of West Chester

Sort by
August 21, 2021

"They added a $5,000 'market adjustment' to the sticker..."

- new buyer

They added a $5,000 'market adjustment' to the sticker price. We went elsewhere where they didn't try to rip us off. Atmosphere in the dealership seems toxic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Davis
1.0
July 21, 2021

"I don't think I can even give one star. My wife and I..."

- KM

I don't think I can even give one star. My wife and I wanted to get our Daughter a newer car because she was traveling farther to college . One of the salesman notified us of a car that just came on the lot. All of the criteria fit what we were looking for. We arrived and sat down to get things ready for a test drive. Our sales guy needed to help another sales guy so he stepped outside for a minute. We started hearing some escalated language coming from the Finance Manager. He was confronting another salesman on the floor. Several offices that could be used but the floor I guess seemed appropriate. Our Salesman came back in and was intercepted before he got back to our table. The Finance Manager pulled him into a office but did not shut the door. Once again not Professional Business behavior. A third person then came over to the office and shut the door but we could still here the conversation. Our Salesman came out and said he was sorry but had to quit. Another Salesman came over and tried to jump on the Sale while our Salesman was packing his desk. Never seen anything like that before. We were so taken back we left and never drove the car. We had the asking price check and were ready to go. To be blunt , your Professional environment is less than sub standard and you need to restructure your Management Staff. No matter what mistake was made that conversation should never have happen on the floor and while he was working with customers that were in ear shot .Completely unprofessional .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The person we worked with is no longer there due to the treatment from mgmt team .
July 07, 2021

"Would never ever go there to purchase a vehicle! Went..."

- randscord

Would never ever go there to purchase a vehicle! Went there because my daughter is buying her 1st new/used car. We ask the salesperson (who's boss kept saying who trained you which is a sign to exit as soon as possible) that helped us not to run her credit because the inquiry would hurt her credit score, He told me that they wouldn't that they just want to see score (soft credit run) Just found out from the bank that is giving her financing they did run her credit Terrible service, Terrible dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 14, 2021

"Came in today to get a car test drive a 2021 Kia Soul..."

- Frogprincess031477

Came in today to get a car test drive a 2021 Kia Soul loved the way it ran felt good driving after being without a car since March and fought to get 2 car loans off my credit I was finally approved for a 2017 Kia Soul w less than 60,000 miles Chris Brousseau was persistent Got turned down for the 2021 and 2016 but finally got a YES thank u and I will definitely be referring people to you for their next car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brousseau
May 29, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE!"

- Debbie B.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS AT THIS DEALERSHIP! That sums up the opinion of this 11 year customer of Kia of West Chester. I bought 3 vehicles in that time and leased my last car 3 years ago. At the signing for this lease the finance agent at the time verbally stated and showed me the exact price I would have to pay if I wanted to keep the car at the end of the lease. Fast forward to the present when my lease term is ending. I decide that I want to keep the car and contact Kia of West Chester for assistance. For 2 weeks I asked for the buyout package to send to my credit union for financing. Finally, when I express my frustration of not getting this paperwork I'm quoted a price $1000 above my contracted buyout price. I'm put in touch with the GM Tom Burrows who tells me that it's Gov. Wolf's fault and that the dealership charges everyone $1000 and it wouldn't be fair to not charge me or to make decisions on a case by case basis. Thanks for valuing my 11 years as your customer! After some research I learned that Gov. Wolf did indeed allow dealerships to add this $1000 to the price of vehicles sold to help them through the covid-19 crisis, but it is voluntary for the dealerships (of course Kia of West Chester jumped on the opportunity to screw over their customers.) Thanks for looking out for the little guy, Gov. Wolf! But that's a topic for another time. I searched on Better Business Bureau website and found out Kia of West Chester has a D- rating. After reading other reviews of Kia of West Chester I guess that D- is well deserved. I searched other dealers and found one with an A+ rating and went there. My salesperson was super! I was treated as a valued customer, even though I was a new customer. They don't charge an extra $1000, but it doesn't matter because I bought a brand new Kia Soul and they have my well maintained, low mileage leased car to sell to another valued customer. I guess I got the last laugh this time, Kia of West Chester! Jim Sapala, you should be ashamed! Your dealership used to be a nice place to buy a car, sadly it is far from that now. BUYER BEWARE! DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE DOING BUSINESS AT KIA OF WEST CHESTER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Tom Burrows
March 07, 2020

"Went through the buying process and got to the numbers...."

- Lance Frost

Went through the buying process and got to the numbers. They wanted to charge $5k OVER msrp because the vehicle was in such high demand. They had 10 on the lot. I explained I would never pay over msrp and left the dealership. Got 1 minute down the road and received a call that they would eliminate the $5k premium. Struck a deal with them on the phone and got the finance guy to start crunching numbers as we went to pick up our son from sports practice. Picked up our son and called the dealership back to talk to the finance guy. Spoke to Kelly (Sales Manager) on the phone. He informed us he would no longer honor the deal we struck and would not be selling us the car. Asked to speak to the General Manager. Kelly kept us on hold for over 5 minutes while he “tried to get the GM for us. In the meantime, we called the salesman (who was great) and he told us the GM wasn’t even in that night. Finally spoke to Kelly again who told us the GM was busy and would call us back the next morning. We called the GM the next morning and never received a call back from him. You cannot trust this organization. It’s pretty clear they have poor business practices and should be avoided.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly (sales manager)
February 03, 2020

"HORRIBLE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.... You would have..."

- StriveForBetter31

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.... You would have thought I went in and asked for a free vehicle, throughout the process I was given attitude and rushed, I was upfront with my salesman about shopping but unbeknownst to him I had a check in my pocket ready to go but I didn’t want to give that info up. I was literally about to sign paperwork but stopped my salesman Chris and Manager Jacob briefly to call my son to consult about figures. The entire atmosphere changed when he asked about how the dealership came to it’s price and what rebates or interest they used. The sales manager instead of trying to soft close my deal flat out says in a rude manner “What are you doing here today you wanna buy our car or somebody else’s” ... my son questioned whom he was asking that and next thing I know the fake professional is arguing on the phone with my son. I’m utterly appalled at the level of service received here, I guess when the owners son is a manager he can say whatever he likes without penalty and the general manager Tom refused to mention and reprimanding and attempted to brush it off, maybe because I’m a woman or they didn’t think I could qualify or pay but I’ve been rubbed entirely the wrong way and warn people before visiting this abomination.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Brosseau, Jacob Sipala
January 21, 2020

"I first want to say that I completely blame myself for..."

- vday74

I first want to say that I completely blame myself for being bamboozled by this dealership. I had a 2016 Kia that I bought brand new off of the lot with 57 miles on it. I was paying $510/month with a little over $16K left. We needed a second vehicle. I came in due to a monopoly promotion, which is complete nonsense. The sales guy was not really the one working the deal, it was a broker named Brad. To be fair, Brad was very nice and seemingly kind. The issue is that I made it clear that I did not want to pay more than $800/month for 2 cars. Brad discussed a deal that would would be approx. $35/month more ($835). My husband and I told him to go ahead and put through the paperwork. Well that's when everything changed. We were told by Ed, while completing the paperwork, that "the bank" gave us a 10-year warranty on the 2017 we bought. So.. that's actually NOT true. It's over $2000 written right on the sales contract (only it's not called a service agreement). Since I got my other car refinanced, they ended up buying it back from me for $16k and reselling it to me for $19 k + finance charges +$2411 for a protection plan I did not ask for + $485 for GAP insurance even though Ed told us it would be "at cost". I also already had my car registered, but had to repay for tags. After the bill was tallied, our monthly payments are $379/month and $638 a month. How do you get that from $312 and $525?. Oh...did I mention that I asked the price of the car I actually purchased?...crickets. but it's all there on the paperwork. Here is the reality. I signed the paperwork. Therefore, it is on ME. However...you REAP what you SOW. You cannot treat people in this fashion and expect for things in your own life be wonderful. Shame on the staff at KIA of West Chester! May you be exposed and may your dress be returned to you 100-fold! Sorry if no one understands my Christian jargon. GOD will repay. I don't need to state my name. I won't be calling any general manager and I don't need calls from him. I just pray that the lessons that need to be learned about how to do business are. I'll be in touch with another KIA dealership to see if I can have my repairs done there as the previous reviews make me afraid that someone may jack my car if I bring it in for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
January 14, 2020

"Great Dealership"

- Tim P.

Can't say enough good about the dealership. The experience from start to finish is professional. If you need a new or used car, this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharif Aly
December 25, 2019

"I had to give this review especially due to rejected loan..."

- Dhani.joseph

I had to give this review especially due to rejected loan application . I didn't have a good credit and I had to go through a loan adviser website , and based on the approval odds Kia of west Chester gave me a call back . The sales person said he is confident that I would get approved and that is why based on the soft credit pull I got the call back . After many rounds of discussions I have decided to go ahead with a model and I went and submitted my consent for CC. Immediately after check they have asked me for a co signer . I got shocked after hearing that I got rejected due to the min score requirement (Which is against what was initially discussed) I did ask this question many times about credit and I got positive response , if they cannot take my score they would have outright said that .The only thing I end up was one more hard hit to my credit and couple of visits and many phones emails . I will not recommend this place to anyone ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Kadash
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results