About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

King Acura

2.6

42 Lifetime Reviews

1687 Montgomery Hwy, Hoover, Alabama 35216 Directions
Sales: (888) 468-0553

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of King Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Worst experience from beginning to end!"

- Terrible Experience

From the time I bought my car until now I haven't had one decent person assisting me. The sale was littered with miscommunication and lies and cost me extra $ in the end. The service department is also difficult to work with and extremely rude. Good luck to you if you decide to go this route. I make sure my friends and family don't!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service Department
July 09, 2018

"Bad experience King Acura "

- Don

Our bad experience Happened June 2018 purchasing a 2019 Acura I agree with horrible experience. Due to financing (using another source) wait time over 3 hrs to write a check for the car. We were the only customer in show room that we could see waiting. Finance manager was our bad experience. Dealership Manager did get involved to resolve the issue 3 hours later after my wife come unglued with the finance manager after he said he was not ready for us yet after salesman told us he was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 07, 2018

"Dealer refused to honor deal AFTER arrival for purchase"

- lori123

Apparently negative numbers are not available for review, otherwise I would have rated it so. After coming to an agreement on a lease for a 2019 RDX, I had my husband drive me 1.25 hours to the dealership to take possession on 7/5/18. After waiting in the showroom for 2.5 hours I began questioning what was taking so long. I was then informed that they had determined the deal they agreed to had them losing money (I was told $467) and they would not honor the deal. I asked how I was supposed to get home since my husband left shortly after dropping me off. I was told they would give me a loaner to drive home. So instead of driving home in a 2019 RDX I drove home in a 2013 CRV which they came and picked up the next day. No offer was made whatsoever for my time and trouble due solely to their error. They agreed to this deal via phone/text prior to my ever going down there. Horrible display of professionalism. I would never, ever recommend this dealership to anyone in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Smith
November 17, 2017

"Deliberately provided wrong information to get the sale"

- bamabelle

I read so many reviews and even heard from them how upstanding and trustworthy this organization is...Christian values the sales manager said. My experience, however, was the exact opposite. These guys used lies and deception from beginning to end - from an inaccurate insurance assessment based on wrong mileage info to lying about the credit score and telling me what I already had from my own reports was inaccurate. The general manager wouldn't even speak with me when I came in to resolve the issues - guessing my $30k wasn't enough money to get his attention. I would never purchase another vehicle from these people, nor would I recommend them. The only thing I can say is that as surely as they mistreat and cheat others, the same will be done to them times ten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince, Jefferson
Nov 27, 2017 -

King Acura responded

Hello BamaBelle, We've been looking for your record with our dealership to see where we went wrong, but we can't seem to locate it. We want to resolve this issue, so if you could please contact our Customer Service Manager Ronda Locke at (205) 979-8888 we can get right to work correcting this problem :)

June 15, 2017

"Great service"

- parksx2

John Stanton was extremely knowledgeable & friendly. He answered all of our questions with honesty & went out of his way to make our purchase a positive experience. Each of the people we dealt with were friendly & easy to work with, we would definitely purchase from them again as well as recommend them to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stanton
June 11, 2017

"Amazing experience!"

- Bergen

Vincent T. helped me get the EXACT car I wanted for a price I could afford! I love going to this dealership for service-I always feel so respected and important. I would recommend King Acura to ANYONE looking to buy a new vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Tassone
September 22, 2016

"OVERALL PLEASANT EXPERIENCE"

- rbell38340

EVERYONE WITH WHOM I DEALT WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND COURTEOUS. THE TIME INVOLVED TO CONSUMMATE THE TRANSACTION WAS REASONABLE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY CAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VINCE
July 01, 2016

"The King Experience"

- Larry P

John Stanton is an honest and sincere salesman. However, anyone on staff treats us like royalty. Service department is excellent. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stanton
June 30, 2016

"Professional, awesome experience "

- rodney2626

I purchased a new 2016 MDX earlier this year....trading in a 2013 MDX purchased new in Nashville. John Stanton worked with me ...first to find the right car..and then right deal. John was referred to me by my daughter who previously had purchased 3 Cars/SUV's with his assistance. John is awesome...and highly recommend. While I have yet to use the Service Department with my new vehicle, the 2013 was in this Service Depaertment on several occasions..and each time was repaired in a timely fashion...and each time performed like new . This is an AWESOME dealership, it is sparkling clean, and the employees are all extremely PROFESSIONAL...and qualified. Being a Vestavia resident, the location and convenience can't be beat...the Acura MDX is a wonderful automobile...the dealership is welcoming..and John Stanton most helpful. All in all...a very pleasant purchase ...and service ...experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stanton
June 30, 2016

"Treated Like A King!"

- EdwardH

Ask for John Stanton when you visit King Acura. We visited King Acura to buy my 16-year-old son, Sam, a used car and John made Sam and me feel right at home. The entire purchase process was quick and easy, and all of my questions were answered. John still follows up every now and then to check on how Sam is enjoying his car and Sam will never forget that experience, not because it was his first car, but because of how John and the rest of the Acura team treated him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results