About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kings Toyota

4.4

354 Lifetime Reviews

9500 Kings Automall Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio 45249 Directions
Sales: (513) 683-5440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

354 Reviews of Kings Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"Stole the deposit "

- Mike1980

Be aware they steal your deposits that you put down on the cars. Watch this Dealership like hawk. Shadey people and business. I would not recommend buying anything from this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis Collins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Cornett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emily Cowdrey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Driscoll
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Findsen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Fink
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darrell Gesell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Gomez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Hamm
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andre Willis Sr.
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris head manager
July 17, 2018

"Chevy Malibu Hybrid 09"

- Mike1980

Sold a lemon with sheered timing chain issue. These problems we're not fixed or corrected before we bought it. This Dealership is full of corrupted salesman. I Hope they enjoy a court appearance with me. I'm definitely looking forward to my Day in court. I would avoid this Dealership. Please do not fall victim to these people. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene Post
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Hamm
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Tillery
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andre Willis
July 12, 2018

"Purchased a new Toyota recently"

- C-HR lady

We bought a new Toyota recently from Kings Toyota and were very happy with the sales people and other staff who helped us. Our sales representative was Wanda Maston & she was awesome! She spent a lot of time & effort trying to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Also, she was extremely knowledgeable about all the Toyota models and made our experience a very pleasant one. Thanks Wanda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wanda Maston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Kings Toyota is the best!"

- BVZ

I have never had a single complaint about either the sales department or the service department! The staff is friendly, extremely competent and hard working. I highly recommend Kings Toyota! I plan to never go to another auto dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Egner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Fink
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 23, 2018

"Excellentvexperience"

- Professor

The service department was very courteous and professional. They had me in and out in no time when they performed my service. The service advisor, Eric Howell; was particularly helpful answering my questions about service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Howell
June 17, 2018

"Great experience. "

- Don3104

Enjoyed going threw kings toyota dealerships show room, Bruce explained the buying process after buying a Toyota Highlander, it was great , no surprises. Just as he described well do again. Thanks Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Ihle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"On Time, As Promised"

- Maureen/mom

We worked with Melissa Fischer to have a Toyota recall addressed, as well as to o some routine maintenance. She couldn’t have been more on top of her game. The work was done as scheduled, in a timely manner, and at the cost quoted. We’ll be back, as usual!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Fischer
May 20, 2018

"Our service advisor was wonderful. I doing remember her name"

- Pepper P

We always use Kings Toyota to purchase our vehicles and for service. We have never been disappointed in over 20 years. They have never recommended service that was not needed, nor have I ever felt pressured b y the sales people. I RECOMMEND KINGS TOYOTA !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
We had a female service advisor, she was. Wonderful but I forgot her name
May 20, 2018

"If you shop around, your final stop will not be Kings Toyota"

- Rileyl327

This was our first stop of 3 Toyota dealerships and this was our worst experience by far. Long story short, this salesman tried to stick to a price that was way above any other dealers, even their own online department gave us a much better price. He told us there was no way the prices we mentioned were real, calling us and the other dealers liars. Wasn't until we walked out the door that we were offered a price kind of close, but still higher than what we were offered by Kings Toyota online, and still way higher than other dealers. A dealership that will not stand by a price quoted by their own employees will never get our business. At the end of the day, we ended up with exactly what we wanted in a brand new highlander, for several thousand less than what Kings would even entertain. I understand they're salesman trying to make money, but we much prefer the more straightforward and honest sales tactics we received elsewhere. While this location is convenient, it is well worth a drive to other dealerships in the area to compare pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Heckler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 10, 2018

"The Best Service Team!"

- MomE513

Thank You to Matthew McGee , Chris Bradford and The Best Service Team at Kings Toyota!! Respectful and Knowledgeable , a Team I canTrust to take Great Care of my Avalon!! Will definitely recommend you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Tillery
1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results