About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Knopf Automotive

4.9

55 Lifetime Reviews

3401 Lehigh St, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103 Directions
Sales: (610) 439-1555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Knopf Automotive

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"Best luxury car dealership!"

- Curch

From sales to service, Knopf can’t be beat. I purchased my Mercedes 3 years ago, This dealership still treats me with the same respect they did when I first walked through the doors to by the car. Always willing to help out with any questions and concerns. My salesman is still willing to help me out and talk to me, all these years later. As a customer, I appreciate a realionship where I can contact him with any questions! The service department is top notch. Take care of all my needs quickly and with no problems. Loaners are never a problem when long term service is needed. If you are shopping for a high end make, Knopf is the only place you need to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Spanitz (service), Chris Dait(sales), cashier (don’t know her name, but she is awesome!)
October 13, 2017

"Solid and friendly dealership"

- Mads

Chris Dait and the team offered a great buying and delivery experience. Would recommend Chris and Knopf for MB and Porsche based on our first experience in 20 years. Purchased an Audi from them way back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dait
August 11, 2017

"Smooth, flawless experience."

- Jeff Woehrle

I've been using the Knopf service department for several years and thought it was time to explore a trade. Had a loaner C-Class that my wife really liked. Sales representative Chris was super. Worked a deal that fit my needs. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dait, Brian Amill
May 29, 2017

"Very Happy Customer"

- NikkiCox727

I came in on Friday, just "browsing" for a new car. My current vehicle is still in great condition, so there was no urgency to purchase a new car asap. I met Nate Gaugler and he took me for a test drive in an E class. It was awesome. He was very professional and knowledgeable about Mercedes. We discussed some numbers, but as I said I had no intentions on buying that day, so I advised that I would follow up. I received a call from Nate on Saturday with an AWESOME deal that I just couldn't pass up. Needless to say on Saturday afternoon I was leaving work to head down to get my car. After looking at several cars, BMW, Audi, etc. The only dealership that delivered as they promised was Knopf. I didn't feel pressured or rushed into anything. After all the paperwork was done, Nate took me to my new car to show me how the features work, even paired my personal and work cell phones for me. I must admit I didn't receive such stellar service when I purchased my BMW or Acura. Looks like Knopf Auto has gained a customer for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Gaugler, Brian Amill
April 14, 2017

"Great experience "

- Masonlogan

Ask for Donato!! Knowledgeable, friendly and made what can be a painful process into a great experience. Would definitely recommend buying a car from Knopf/Donato. 👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
February 18, 2017

"Straightforward enjoyable purchase experience"

- michaelinmech

This was my first buying experience with Knopf Automotive, and based upon first impressions, it likely won't be my last. Donato Ciampittiello, my Client Representative, was both professional and thorough. His manner was relaxed and pleasant - an atmosphere I observed throughout the dealership. This purchase was a pre-owned vehicle, yet I was provided all the courtesy and attention one often only receives when make a new vehicle purchase. I a somewhat of a 'seasoned buyer', and would rate the Knopf customer service experience as top rate. I further observed a well appointed dealership facility, an extensive inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles and a few specialty and collectible vehicles as well. I'm delighted to have made a purchase with Donato at Knopfs. It checked off all the right boxes with me, and I would guess it would as well ,for all that visit their store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
December 03, 2016

"My Knopf Mercedes 🏅"

- MERCEDESSUV

I purchased my Mercedes Benz at Knopf Automotive. The Sales and Financial service was handled professionally with kindness and respect. I would highly recommend Knopf Automotive Dealership, when considering purchasing or leasing a new or used Mercedes Benz. "The Best or Nothing"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Gaugler & Brian Amill
September 17, 2016

"Outstanding Customer Service - 5 + Stars "

- Srivas0112

I just wanted to take a minute to acknowledge the outstanding customer service I experience at Knoff Automotive. Thus it is with great pleasure I write this review and give Knoff 5 Stars. If I could give them more I would. My family has been purchasing and leasing cars from Knoff Automotive dealership for the past 5 years. Our overall experience throughout the years has been suburb, as a result of our wonderful sale rep John Eckert. John Eckert is a genuine, caring and professional person. His 20+ years of experience with Knoff/Mercedes speaks volumes of his the knowledge he has of Mercedes vehicles. Furthermore, John is a pleasant person to talk to. We never feel rushed, he takes the time to provide us with all the details we need and answers our questions in a timely fashion via phone or e-mail. He is truly an asset to Mercedes. In addition, we had the pleasure of dealing with Brian Amill from finance. He was very helpful in our process of leasing the 2017 GLE 350 Mercedes. Brian aided us in handling our financial transaction. Both John Eckert and Adam Amill are great assets to Mercedes with stellar customer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Eckert and Brian Amill
August 26, 2016

"First Mercedes purchase"

- Beebee0717

Today I purchased my very first Mercedes. Our sales person Chris was fantastic. The whole experience from beginning to end was great. So happy with our decision to visit Knopf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 25, 2016

"Outstanding Mercedes buying experience with Donato!"

- Megan

Where do I begin to tell prospective Mercedes buyers about how exceptional my recent car buying experience was at Knopf Automotive. My salesman Donato Ciampittiello is The Best of the Best!!! Donato is one of the nicest guys you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. He has such a warm, friendly demeaner, never uses those high pressure sales tactics that so many other salesmen do. He's professional and certainly knows his vehicles. I purchased a gorgeous Mercedes GLE 350, which sells itself- well not without Donato! Be sure to ask for Donato when you want an Outstanding car buying experience. Thank you Knopf Automotive for making a car buying experience a truly rewarding one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donato Ciampittiello
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results