Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Koeppel Ford - Service Center

Woodside, NY

2.6
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10 Reviews of Koeppel Ford - Service Center

Sort by
August 03, 2020

" John Knoesel helped me out"

- drevega81

I had a bad experience but John called me and he told me he would get me loaner quickly but didn't expect the next day A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Knoesel
Aug 04, 2020 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Good morning. I just tried to call you. Please call me at 718-885-8000 x337 when you have a moment. Thanks, John K.

October 17, 2019

"Year old car has transmission issue "

- Chocolatekocoa1016

My 2018 Ford Escape had transmission issues. I brought it to ford to have the issue fixed. Not only did they not have a loaner vehicle for me to leave with but they also had a inexperienced mechanic work on my car. While ford was in possession of my car I had to chase the staff for answers about my car because my phone calls were being dodged so ultimately if I wanted to have answers I had to show up so speak to someone face to face. When my vehicle was returned to me 3 weeks later it was not returned in proper working order because of failure to properly road test my vehicle so I had to bring it back to them to fix the issue that I noticed and not the mechanic. When my vehicle was returned for the second time my car broke down and I had to have it towed back to them not even 24 hrs after it was back in my possession for loose transmission linkage. When I spoke to a supervisor Chris Urena he informed me that the mechanic who worked on my car was new and came from a different dealer as if that was a viable excuse to the lack of diligence when working on my car was concerned. The trust has been broken and I will never be buying another ford nor will I be bringing my car to ford for service. Ford will not be receiving a penny more of my money. And I definitely don’t feel safe driving my car because with the service I received the car is liable to break down on me again at any given moment. Extremely disappointed in ford and entirely disgusted with the service department and management staff that failed to make sure customer service was their highest priority. Because for it not for customers like myself they would be unemployed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Urena
Oct 24, 2019 -

Koeppel Ford responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Koeppel Ford (888) 405-1138

September 10, 2019

"They will trash your car and not even give you a call back!"

- Duellyworld442

I came to Koeppel looking for a concern regarding the driver and passenger seat massage function, a cracking drivers side chair and a clogged sunroof. After 2-3 weeks of waiting for the car back, i began to notice the first issue with the car after getting it back from service which was the new body damage the car had never came with. I let my service adviser, Chris Urena, know about this. He went to speak to the service manager quick and then came outside and took pictures of the damage. As i was driving the car, i noticed the drivers side seat was coming apart, the seat they removed from the car and "repaired" as they said, seeing as its in a more sorry state then it was in going into the dealer. Second, there was evidence of interior things broken along with trim pieces missing. I have called Chris Regarding this issue and the request of a loaner car since the the amount of time i was waiting last time for the car to which i was told he would he would call me back. That was a week and a half ago, I have reached out to Chris several times and have only attained his voice mail. No call back, no update, not even the time of day. My advice? Avoid if you dont want to get your interior wrecked along with getting ghosted right after the fact Also! The massage seats STILL dont work and were never properly addressed. I was just told "they are working as intended" even though i have had this car since new and know exactly how they are supposed to work, clearly they still aren't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Urena
Oct 03, 2019 -

Koeppel Ford responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Koeppel Ford (888) 405-1138

September 10, 2019

"Terrible "

- Tina

Absolutely the worst car company and dealership ever. Poor customer service, managers will ignore you and keep playing you with "I'll call you back!" Sentence...Our car has been taken apart the parts are missing, they never got back to us on it, not put things back as they should be we have pictures of all of it. The car was also returned to us with a huge scratch on front bumper. They will literally waste your time and money and if your car is under warranty they will not do anything about the problem you have, cause Ford company doesn't pay them to fix it it's free that the logic behind it. So poor I do not suggest these ripp off artists....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have name in paperwork
Oct 03, 2019 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Our sincerest apologies that your experience with our service department here at Koeppel Ford was unsatisfactory. While we appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any outstanding issues and ensure that other customers do not share the same experience. Koeppel Ford (888) 405-1138

July 20, 2019

"Tire service "

- MichMustang

I was visiting NYC from Michigan and had a flat tire. Koeppel Ford was very helpful at looking at the tire and ordering a new one since they didn’t have this tire in stock. My car was ready in two days but they agreed to keep the car until the day I was ready to leave for Michigan. Nice friendly team members in the service department. My special thanks to Jose in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
Jul 22, 2019 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Our Service Department strives to do a great job at helping customers with their cars! We appreciate you noticing that and sharing your experience today! If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to let us know! Sincerely, Koeppel Ford (888) 405-1138

June 02, 2018

"All ends well!!"

- Gabby

Thank you PAUL and John for going out of your way to address my concerns. I will be seeing you for my future problems if there is any with my Ford! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PAUL Kelly and John K
Jun 15, 2018 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Glad everything went well. Hope to see you in the future. Enjoy your new car. Sincerely, Gabe Tangredi General Sales Manager Koeppel Ford

April 25, 2018

"Horrible Service "

- Crunch

I used to use DiBlasi Ford. Never had an issue. Koeppel Ford had just opened when I needed to have a recall addressed. I dropped my car off for an airbag replacement before work. Told them I just had my oil changed and all my fluids because they were trying to sell me additional services. When I picked up my car and got home there was all this smoke coming from my hood. Since it was dark, I parked it to look at the next morning. Apparently they took the cap off my antifreeze to "top it off" and never put the cap back on so it boiled all over my engine. The other airbag is to be replaced and I received a letter in March. I have made several attempt to make an appointment in the last two months. I left multiple messages (after being transferred all over the place every time I called with each person harder to understand than the next) for Manny Perez with no response. I finally contact Ford they tell me to send a message or call Tony Perez. I send an email. A day later a Paul Kelly responds that there are other dealers I can go to if I am not satisfied and has no record of my name at his dealership. I would avoid any dealings with this dealership. I have never experienced a Ford Dealership treat a customer this way and offer no assistance or try to rectify their issues. I could have gotten very hurt if I opened my hood that night with antifreeze in my face, I could have been stuck on the side of the road if I didn't live so close and the airbag recall is a pretty important thing that this dealership does not care about at all nor does it care that there are complaints about its service. Disgusting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Perez, Tony Perez Paul Kelly
Apr 30, 2018 -

Koeppel Ford responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and we'd like to extend our sincerest apologies for your recent experience. We would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Koeppel Ford Team - jknoesel@koeppelautogroup.com

November 09, 2017

"High estimate so you can not get credit for diagnostic"

- javier

I got my vehicle for service. I approve a diagnostic of $450 The quote was to repair half of the vehicle (2015 with 45000) when I approve just repair to a total of $2300 I did not get credit for the diagnostic. What a scam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Knoesel
September 09, 2017

"service department is a joke!"

- jhecker400

The worst service experience ever! Not only are they incompetent, they are also dishonest! Service advisor i dealt with is Manny Perez. Awful! Stay away! Then "the owner loyalty manager" begged me to lie on my survey review to Ford which i refused to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Perez ,John Knoesel
November 01, 2016

"Excellent!"

- Curry30!

Chris Urena provided excellent customer service! I just came in for an inspection and Chris was kind enough to remind me that my oil change was due as well. It was a smooth process, no complaints at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Urena
1
1 - 10 of 10 results