Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kolar Hyundai

5.0

82 Lifetime Reviews

4766 Miller Trunk Hwy, Hermantown, Minnesota 55811 Directions
Call (218) 733-0200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Kolar Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2019

"Hyundai Owner For Life"

- tcjblood5

I recently purchased my newest Hyundai (my 4th) a 2020 Tucson--all of my vehicles have been purchased at Kolar Hyundai through Erik Yanda. He is the best out there! Erik always has a smile and a friendly personality-he has made my car buying experience over the past 5 years pleasant and enjoyable! Erik puts a great deal of care into making sure you are comfortable with all the features in your new vehicle (from reviewing the quick option book to sitting in the vehicle and walking you through how it all works)--I believe this makes Erik top notch in Customer Service and Customer Satisfaction! Thank you again Kolar Hyundai and especially Erik Yanda for another excellent experience in car buying! I will see you in a few years when its time for an upgrade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Yanda
October 10, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Coconuts0069

Everyone was very helpful and it was all in all a great experience! They got me a great rate and out the door very quickly with my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen
September 04, 2019

"They were awesome!"

- Lynny

Not like any other buying experience!! Erik was great very happy with my 2020 palisade!! Looking forward to buying from him again when it's time for another upgrade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik yanda
August 19, 2019

"Another Great Deal"

- jim.canning

I bought my first Kolar Hyundai two years ago and it is still a gem. Needless to say when the time came to purchase an extra vehicle my business was given to Kolar Hyundai once again. Eric Yanda is the only car person I’ll work with now. Both times he made the purchase easy and smooth. No BS, no nonsense and yet he still conveyed all the info I needed. I’ll buy from him and Kolar again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Yanda
December 14, 2017

"PATIENT AND THOROUGH"

- marytherealtorlady

EVERYONE AT KOLAR HYUNDAI WAS PATIENT AND THOROUGH WITH ME THROUGH THE ENTIRE PROCESS, ESPECIALLY MY SALESMAN, NICK. BEING ELDERLY AND NOT HAVING BOUGHT A NEW VEHICLE IN ABOUT 30 YEARS I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT THE CAR AND THE SALES PROCESS HAVING READ HORROR STORIES ONLINE ABOUT BUYERS WHO HAD PURCHASED FROM OTHER DEALERSHIPS. MY EXPERIENCE EXCEEDED ANY EXPECTATIONS I MAY HAVE HAD. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING NICK TAUGHT ME ABOUT MY NEW SONATA. I LEFT FEELING LIKE I HAD KNOWLEDGE AND CONTROL OVER MY BRAND NEW VEHICLE. THE FINANCING STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND EXPLAINED ALL OF THE OPTIONS FOR WARRANTY, RUSTPROOFING, ETC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK, ERIC, AND DICK.
November 28, 2017

"Thanks"

- thomasbergl

Great people, fast turn around! Would come back again! Great help with the trade in process and paperwork. SUV came from a different dear ship and they got it right away. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kole H
November 13, 2017

"Car leasing"

- judrenae9

I feel Erik Yanda is an excellant sales consultant and I would refer him to anyone interested in a hyundai. I read reviews on the Hyundia autos and feel i got a great car for the money. Nice facility, good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Yanda,very professional and knowledge. M
November 07, 2017

"Fantastic Service"

- dave@skihut.com

Great work from these guys! Great price and great service! Very helpful through the whole process is helping me set up my new car. They also offered a very fair price and didn't feel like they were too aggressive or pushy! Very confident in my purchase and glad to make a good connection with a good dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Toscano, Erik Priley
October 28, 2017

"M Irving"

- mgirving

NIce friendly dealelrship, knowledgable staff, GREAT selection. Made my car buying experience FUN. Kole Honer was a GREAT sales associate to work with and I'll send more business his way. Dick Brockman made the sales transaction, financing, protection coverages, and warranties a breeze. Other associates on the phone and on the sales floor were all very accomodating and helpful. Return calls were prompt. Kolar was willing to work with me on price matching so I could support local rather than buying in the Twin Cities. I know where to go for buying my next car. Thanks to all of the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kole Honer
October 25, 2017

"First new car"

- a4a8j7

I am extremely happy with my new car and the service I received I was greeted immediately with a smile and was given time to decide on a vehicle . Erik understood that I was not in a hurry and was trying out different makes and models . When I called him back he was more than willing to find the specific car that I wanted I will definitely call him when I am in the market for another new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Yonda
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results