About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Baltimore Ford

4.5

489 Lifetime Reviews

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244 Directions
Sales: (410) 298-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

489 Reviews of Koons Baltimore Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2018

"HORRIBLE!!!"

- izmicter

On 11/14/18, I had taken my 2016 Ford Mustang to Koons Ford Collison Center at 6970 Security Boulevard in Baltimore, MD. I initially brought my vehicle in for service because I could not open the trunk of the car. Jeff Klass was the service representative that helped me upon my arrival at the Collision Center. Subsequently, Jeff took the vehicle to diagnose the problem. I waited approximately a half an hour until he came back and told me that he was not able to get into the trunk. He told me that he was not sure what the problem was and to come back the next day when he had more staff available. However, Jeff told me that the repair would start at a couple hundred dollars and up. I agreed to bring the vehicle back the next day and then I left. Subsequent to leaving the Collison Center I arrived at my job and I noticed a dent on the top of the trunk which was not there prior to taking it to the Collison Center. I called the Collison Center and spoke with Jeff and I told him about the trunk. He said that the dent was on the vehicle prior to him working on it. I went back to the Collision center later that evening and spoke with his supervisor who said Jeff informed her that he had spoken to me about the situation. The supervisor insisted that I wrongfully accused the Collison Center of denting the vehicle. She said that there was a 4-way camera that Jeff observed with the car having a dent prior to him working on it. The supervisor said that she would review the 4-way camera and she would let me view it as well. Unfortunately, I have yet to be contacted in reference to viewing the 4-way camera. I am disappointed because I initially went to Ford Collison Center in hopes of my trunk being fixed, but instead, I incurred greater problems in return. Customer service in return made me feel like I was dishonest, which I felt very offended by. To resolve the problem, I would like Ford to compensate me for the damages done to the trunk of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Class, Collision Center
Dec 05, 2018 -

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Karen, we have no choice in a situation like this other than to present the facts after we've done a thorough review of your visit with our staff. We have used our security cameras to review the very moment you brought the car onto our lot - 8:24am on 11/14/18. In the footage, which holds the time and date stamp, it is abundantly clear that your vehicle has this pre-existing damage to the trunk. This damage was not caused by any member of our team. We reached out to ask you to come in and review the camera footage with us, and have not heard back. We can only assume that you have realized your own error here, and we wish you the best in finding a shop to help repair your vehicle. Should you change your mind and want to review the video with us, we would welcome the opportunity. Thank you, Dennis Koulatsos, General Manager

September 14, 2018

"Ford F350"

- Thomaswittig

Bought a used Ford F-350. Pete Dixon and Mark Rodgers both went out of their way to make my experience exceptional. The price was outstanding and they also went above and beyond to make the truck perfect. Including a undercoating, replacing the rear bumper, and fixing some findings from the safety inspection that could have easily been overseen. They also made sure the truck was ready and reliable for a 5 hour round trip to a funeral for a dear friend who helped me find the truck. I highly recommend these guys for anyone buying a vehicle new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
Mark Rodgers
August 07, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Ellison Smith

I was in interested in a silver Ford Focus so I did my due diligence by researching prices of the car I wanted and found that Koons Ford Baltimore couldn't be beat. Michelle McBride reached out to me to discuss the car and on June 21st I went to purchase it. Their no-haggle WOW price is what everyone gets and they offered a substantial military discount in addition to it which I took advantage of. It was a very smooth experience and everyone was a pleasure to talk to. They were beyond helpful and I would definitely go back. The only negative I can think of is that that they only offer one free service but I can't complain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle McBride
July 26, 2018

"Dennis k"

- Bryan

Dennis told me if I removed my negative feedback with ford cvp he would buy back my mustang. I had issues with it having a tear in the door panel. No one would help me so I left that on my survey. He finally called me and said it hurts his dealership and he wouldn't do anything unless that feedback was gone. I finally got it removed and when I called to tell him he got irate and said don't ever contact him again. This is all recorded for proof. This dealership is a joke. I will be taking him to court for this incident and I won't stop until this is fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Koulatsos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2018

"Pleasant Experience and Good Deal"

- Sailer Andy

I had a very positive experience with Koons Ford in my purchase of a 2016 Lincoln MKZ. I worked with Charlita Hearn who came in on her day off to help me look at the car I wanted. It was a low-pressure, pleasant environment. As with any car purchase, there was some back and forth, but it was done in a professional environment with an attitude toward getting a deal done. Brittany the finance manager was also very knowledgeable and helpful. Her understanding of the application process definitely got us a better rate. I highly recommend Charlita and Koons Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlita Hearn
June 20, 2018

"Best Experience Buying in 20 years "

- Jc1229

My experience with Ben and the team was nothing short of extraordinary. They were the only dealership within a 500 mile radius that replied to my initial inquiry without a stock email, blasting me with phone calls and texts and ignoring the questions I asked. Instead, Ben and team answered all of my questions thoroughly and within minutes of asking. Honestly, I’ve never taken the time to write a review but this is an instance where they deserve praise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Startt
May 28, 2018

"Very Unprofessional"

- bcipro

Was in process of filling out credit app on a 60k truck that I wanted to buy and they sold it behind my back. Would not go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Holt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Robertson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Koulatsos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Koons Ford Baltimore..."

- jftwist

My experience getting into a new 2018 Ford F-150 Lariat from Koons Ford Baltimore was exceptional. My Sales Consultant Tim Robertson and Finance Manager Chris Brown are experienced knowledgeable professionals, it was a pleasure conducting business with them. I also had the opportunity to deal with another excellent Koons Ford employee and that is Customer Relations Manager Athina Batis. Ms. Batis was able to answer a question for me addressing my concerns as if they were her own. All 3 Koons Ford employees mentioned above are an extreme asset to Ford and represent your brand well. Thank you, James F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Brown, Athina Batis
March 30, 2018

"They are the old school car dealer of trying to pocket money"

- collins5915

I completely understand businesses are in the business to make money but koons Ford is the worse! The will extremely give you a low trade in for a car every where else will give you a fair deal to when you tell them what you are trying to buy or spend tell you that’s not possible and tell you what your “only option is” not true at all. I in fact went to Leckner Nissan in Ellicott City and bought a better preowned vehicle and was offered $1500 more for my trade in. I didn’t negotiate and the staff was so friendly! I do not work for the company and have never visited their dealership before but I will recommend them before koons any day! Even Apple ford is better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My employee is not listed but it’s the whole team!
March 19, 2018

"Fast simple and easy."

- mnixon00

I went to Koons just to inquire about a car i was interested in. The process was faster than me writing this review. The staff was friendly answered all of your questions and very respectful. I got there at 1145 am went on a test drive in the car i wanted. At 12:15 they were running my Credit, by 1230 i was signing all the paperwork that needed to be signed and they were getting the care detailed and filling it up with gas. At 105 pm they were giving me the keys to the car. Melvin Bagby, and Will Malloy was so awesome to work with. He even asked was I okay. My answer to him was i was still shocked on how fast and painless the process was. I've been to dealers in the past where it pretty much takes up most of your day. I hate going to dealers because it takes up so much of your time. This one was completely different. Well organized and got there stuff together. If your interested in getting a new car or used i would highly recommend Koons Ford of Baltimore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Bagby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Malloy
1
...
1 - 10 of 489 results