About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Baltimore Ford

4.7

479 Lifetime Reviews

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244 Directions
Sales: (410) 298-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

479 Reviews of Koons Baltimore Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2018

"OUTSTANDING Raptor order, delivery and purchase experience!!"

- Raptor

The professionalism, customer support and customer focus is the best I have ever experienced. After visiting several local Ford dealers in search of a Raptor in the configuration I wanted, with no luck, Koons Baltimore Ford was recommended to me by a friend. Thank you to Tom Snyder, Tim Robertson and Will Malloy! I ordered a Raptor from Sales Manager Tom Snyder in early November. He took the order over the phone, with no deposit required and no $2000-$10000 MSRP mark-up. Sales Rep Tim Robertson made configuration changes I requested leading up to the truck being built. Tom and Tim provided the updated order details throughout the process. When I picked up my Raptor, Tim met me at the dealership door and led me through the purchase process, which was pain free and only took an hour and a half due to the efforts of Finance Manger Will Malloy. Will is a true professional and provided the smoothest truck purchase transaction I have ever heard of! Koons Baltimore Ford is in a league of its own and is the ONLY dealership I will ever recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Malloy
January 19, 2018

"Polite and friendly"

- Chris

Greeted with a smile, told a time of completion for my service and that was meet! Thanks so much Josh! I have recommended Koons to friends and they've had the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
October 12, 2017

"Service Department is beyond Horrible!!"

- Michael Berning

Koons Ford Baltimore is absolutely the worst! I bought a 2013 Ford escape from them about 8 months ago. My 1st complementary oil change was a disasster. Paper mats left on floor, paper hanging from mirror, grease on driver and passenger seat, computer was not reset for oil change reminder, sticker read the same as when I bought the car 5000 miles earlier. I called Service manager and she said she was sorry and that I would be given 2 free oil changes and she would send new window stickers out, again they read the same as when I bought the car. In the meantime Ford sent me their survey which I filled out because at this point people need to know about them. I filled it out and received a call from the service manager stating she was taking the oil changes back unless I removed my review. I won't but also won't buy another car from that DUMP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Dillon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Leibowitz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Sarandos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Koulatsos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2017

"Responsible and great service"

- nebyou d teklewold

We never came to agreement about the car I was looking to buy but they did everything to earn my trust and business. Nice people and great service!!! I recommend to anyone looking a buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Holt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Baldwin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2017

"Great Service!"

- FordF150

Ben Startt was great in helping us purchase our F150 truck. We test drive it and several other trucks and Ben was ready to answer our questions . The price was a great deal too! You wouldn't regret buying from Koons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Startt
August 21, 2017

"ABSOLUTELY LOVE KOONS !"

- Daneemonique

Since I've gotten my first car I've been working with Pete Dixon. Love absolutely everything about him and he always get me exactly what I want . I'm now in a 2017 Ford Fusion SE fully loaded and I am in love with it ! It even has an outlet in the back ! I love it ! Thanks again Pete ! I know this one here is a winner :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2017

"Horrible. Be careful . Corrupt "

- Rosalind C

I bought a used car from koons ford security, it was never inspected before purchase. It went back for an exhaust repair and they removed my window tint without permission, never informing me. They lied about the wereabouts of my car, lied about having it detailed, they lied about everything. Do not trust them !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Baldwin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abdul Tabibi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Amazing experience! "

- CarrieKvas

My husband and I were so relieved to have such a calm experience here at Koons Ford with both Pete and Chris. Pete came highly recommended by a colleague of mine and now I know why. Pete and the sales team communicated clearly with us the offer and there was no hidden tricks. I appreciated their honesty and integrity. We had come to them a few days after having a very bad experience and they took great care of us. I would recommend Koons Baltimore and Pete to anyone. As far as comparing the deal to what the other dealership was offering- Koons had a top model with more accessories and they gave me more for my trade in and more off the price out the door. I am extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Brown
July 05, 2017

"Lowest price & great service. I Came all the way from NY!"

- N. Menis

I wanted a base model Focus ST but here in NY my options were limited and the prices were astronomical. I was about to trade in my boring lease for another boring lease just to stay in my budget when I figured I'd give it one more go. I searched on Cars.com and widened my search to the whole US and to my surprise I found the car I wanted for the price I wanted at Koons Ford in MD. I looked up some reviews and saw that they deal with out of state customers all the time. I saw many positive reviews about Derek Lewis in sales so I contacted him directly. All it took was a few phone calls/emails/texts and a train ride to pick up my car! Couldn't be happier. Thanks again Derek and everyone else at Koons Ford Baltimore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 04, 2017

"Top Notch All The Way"

- OutdoorExplorer

I have always dreaded going to a Ford dealership to purchase a vehicle in Maryland. All of the other dealerships (Annapolis, Silver Springs, Columbia, and Glen Burnie), have always given me the answers I wanted to hear, and not ever ending up being true. Or making me feel uncomfortable and obligated to buy a vehicle, and there was always an angle in their approach. Not at Koons (Security Blvd), they told me exactly what to expect and how things work. If I didn't understand, they took the time to explain it. And all of the staff did it with a smile and true sincerity. Finally, a place on the level. Jimmy and Mark, at Koons Ford, are great. They gave me time to look for what I wanted and actually listened/answered my questions. They respected my feelings towards keeping my information private. I have always hated dealerships because they kept pressuring me for my information before proceeding with answering any of my questions or showing me a vehicle. I had some options added to my truck. This place was very accommodating to my transportation needs. They provided me with multiple options, while my vehicle was being serviced. Oh and the service department is also very good too. Pat showed me the same courtesy and respect in addressing all of my questions with my new purchase. They did a great job in adding my options. I choose to wait for the final options to be added to my vehicle. While waiting, I noticed the service department people treated everyone (customers and employees) with the same respect and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rodgers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy Dowodu and Pat Griggs
1
...
1 - 10 of 479 results