About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Baltimore Ford

4.7

482 Lifetime Reviews

6970 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, Maryland 21244 Directions
Sales: (410) 298-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

482 Reviews of Koons Baltimore Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2018

"Koons Ford Baltimore..."

- jftwist

My experience getting into a new 2018 Ford F-150 Lariat from Koons Ford Baltimore was exceptional. My Sales Consultant Tim Robertson and Finance Manager Chris Brown are experienced knowledgeable professionals, it was a pleasure conducting business with them. I also had the opportunity to deal with another excellent Koons Ford employee and that is Customer Relations Manager Athina Batis. Ms. Batis was able to answer a question for me addressing my concerns as if they were her own. All 3 Koons Ford employees mentioned above are an extreme asset to Ford and represent your brand well. Thank you, James F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Brown, Athina Batis
March 30, 2018

"They are the old school car dealer of trying to pocket money"

- collins5915

I completely understand businesses are in the business to make money but koons Ford is the worse! The will extremely give you a low trade in for a car every where else will give you a fair deal to when you tell them what you are trying to buy or spend tell you that’s not possible and tell you what your “only option is” not true at all. I in fact went to Leckner Nissan in Ellicott City and bought a better preowned vehicle and was offered $1500 more for my trade in. I didn’t negotiate and the staff was so friendly! I do not work for the company and have never visited their dealership before but I will recommend them before koons any day! Even Apple ford is better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My employee is not listed but it’s the whole team!
March 19, 2018

"Fast simple and easy."

- mnixon00

I went to Koons just to inquire about a car i was interested in. The process was faster than me writing this review. The staff was friendly answered all of your questions and very respectful. I got there at 1145 am went on a test drive in the car i wanted. At 12:15 they were running my Credit, by 1230 i was signing all the paperwork that needed to be signed and they were getting the care detailed and filling it up with gas. At 105 pm they were giving me the keys to the car. Melvin Bagby, and Will Malloy was so awesome to work with. He even asked was I okay. My answer to him was i was still shocked on how fast and painless the process was. I've been to dealers in the past where it pretty much takes up most of your day. I hate going to dealers because it takes up so much of your time. This one was completely different. Well organized and got there stuff together. If your interested in getting a new car or used i would highly recommend Koons Ford of Baltimore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Bagby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Malloy
January 31, 2018

"OUTSTANDING Raptor order, delivery and purchase experience!!"

- Raptor

The professionalism, customer support and customer focus is the best I have ever experienced. After visiting several local Ford dealers in search of a Raptor in the configuration I wanted, with no luck, Koons Baltimore Ford was recommended to me by a friend. Thank you to Tom Snyder, Tim Robertson and Will Malloy! I ordered a Raptor from Sales Manager Tom Snyder in early November. He took the order over the phone, with no deposit required and no $2000-$10000 MSRP mark-up. Sales Rep Tim Robertson made configuration changes I requested leading up to the truck being built. Tom and Tim provided the updated order details throughout the process. When I picked up my Raptor, Tim met me at the dealership door and led me through the purchase process, which was pain free and only took an hour and a half due to the efforts of Finance Manger Will Malloy. Will is a true professional and provided the smoothest truck purchase transaction I have ever heard of! Koons Baltimore Ford is in a league of its own and is the ONLY dealership I will ever recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Malloy
January 19, 2018

"Polite and friendly"

- Chris

Greeted with a smile, told a time of completion for my service and that was meet! Thanks so much Josh! I have recommended Koons to friends and they've had the same experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
October 12, 2017

"Service Department is beyond Horrible!!"

- Michael Berning

Koons Ford Baltimore is absolutely the worst! I bought a 2013 Ford escape from them about 8 months ago. My 1st complementary oil change was a disasster. Paper mats left on floor, paper hanging from mirror, grease on driver and passenger seat, computer was not reset for oil change reminder, sticker read the same as when I bought the car 5000 miles earlier. I called Service manager and she said she was sorry and that I would be given 2 free oil changes and she would send new window stickers out, again they read the same as when I bought the car. In the meantime Ford sent me their survey which I filled out because at this point people need to know about them. I filled it out and received a call from the service manager stating she was taking the oil changes back unless I removed my review. I won't but also won't buy another car from that DUMP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Dillon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Leibowitz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Sarandos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Koulatsos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2017

"Responsible and great service"

- nebyou d teklewold

We never came to agreement about the car I was looking to buy but they did everything to earn my trust and business. Nice people and great service!!! I recommend to anyone looking a buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Holt
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Baldwin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2017

"Great Service!"

- FordF150

Ben Startt was great in helping us purchase our F150 truck. We test drive it and several other trucks and Ben was ready to answer our questions . The price was a great deal too! You wouldn't regret buying from Koons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Startt
August 21, 2017

"ABSOLUTELY LOVE KOONS !"

- Daneemonique

Since I've gotten my first car I've been working with Pete Dixon. Love absolutely everything about him and he always get me exactly what I want . I'm now in a 2017 Ford Fusion SE fully loaded and I am in love with it ! It even has an outlet in the back ! I love it ! Thanks again Pete ! I know this one here is a winner :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2017

"Horrible. Be careful . Corrupt "

- Rosalind C

I bought a used car from koons ford security, it was never inspected before purchase. It went back for an exhaust repair and they removed my window tint without permission, never informing me. They lied about the wereabouts of my car, lied about having it detailed, they lied about everything. Do not trust them !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudolph "Pete" Dixon
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Baldwin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abdul Tabibi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results