Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Easton Toyota

Easton, MD

3.9
132 Reviews

6730 Ocean Gateway

Easton, MD

21601

Directions

132 Reviews of Koons Easton Toyota

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"Very easy to work with. Friendly folks. I’m not sure why..."

- Steve

Very easy to work with. Friendly folks. I’m not sure why this has to be 15 words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cauffman
5.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Steve, we are happy to have you as a customer! Thank you for choosing Koons Easton Toyota and for taking the time to leave us a review. Safe travels until we see you next!

September 01, 2021

"Lewis Scott was my salesman. He was friendly,..."

- jymboski8

Lewis Scott was my salesman. He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in my purchasing of a Toyota Tacoma. I can find no fault or short coming in his handling of my transaction. My experience with this dealership was very positive. Lewis and the fellow (whose name I forgot but that's just me) who appraised my trade in and who helped in closing the deal were very professional and fair. The only complaint I had with this entire transaction was that I was unable to put a down payment on the vehicle prior to being there to test drive it. I drove 6 hours from upstate NY holding my breath that the truck I wanted would still be there when I got there. But in the end I left as a satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis Scott
Sep 01, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

We are very glad to hear that Lewis provided excellent service throughout your buying experience. We appreciate this feedback as well and are truly grateful that you made the trip to see us at Koons Easton Toyota. Thank you for trusting us with your business! Safe travels in your new truck and hope to see you again.

August 11, 2021

"I went to Koons for service one time. They now continue..."

- Lauretta

I went to Koons for service one time. They now continue to call my phone, even though I blocked their number and asked them to stop calling me. Stop calling me!!! This is complete harassment and the most ridiculous way to run a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Lobo
Aug 12, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Lauretta - I apologize for any unwanted communication on our end. We want the most for our guests, and it is never our intention to inconvenience them. I assure you that I will look into our situation immediately to see that this feedback is properly addressed. If there is anything more you would like to share, I am available to take your call. Thank you, JT Thompson - General Manager - 410-822-8000 x1501

Aug 12, 2021 -

Lauretta responded

JT, I appreciate you looking into it. When i posted my review i thought i was posting about Arlington Koons. I am now realizing there must be more than one Koons Toyota. Sorry for your inconvenience at your dealership, however, i do have more issues than just this one from Arlington Koons repeatedly calling for me to schedule my service. This is an overall experience I've had since buying my Toyota in Southern California. When the 36 k mile warranty expired i received a letter in the mail looking very official, giving me a deadline, bold colors appearing threatening for me to renew my warranty. I ignored it because i actually believe in the product i purchased. I have received a handful of those letters after that, even to my address living on the east coast now, so i guess that deadline was a hoax! Now i get phone calls to my personal cell. Owning a Toyota is an experience. You can have the best product but if the customer feels they are not being treated right, then they will eventually go buy a different experience. You should take this information as high up as you can go, it needs attention!!! Thank you.

Aug 12, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Hi again Lauretta - Please contact our Arlington Dealership and ask them to remove you from their call list. Or you can opt out of emails. Thanks, JT

Aug 12, 2021 -

Lauretta responded

JT has returned my call. He is a stand up guy. He has explained that most likely the calls and mail about extending my warranty is not from Toyota and he has offered to call the number of the next call i get about this. This experience is starting to feel a little better. Thank you

July 20, 2021

"Four visits to service, four disappointments. The most..."

- dwgilman

Four visits to service, four disappointments. The most recent was the worst. I've reached out to the general manager via e-mail and telephone....nothing. I've been a Toyota owner for over 10 years...been to five dealerships throughout the United States. Koons is the worst dealership I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cauffman
2.0
JT Thompson
1.0
Jul 22, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

As you can imagine, this feedback is hard to hear. We apologize we haven't left a better impression on you, and we hope to get the chance to make this right. I will look for your contact information and have a team member get in touch as soon as possible, but in the event I cannot find it, please call me directly. I'm looking forward to resolving this. Thank you, Anthony Jones - Service Manager - 410-822-8000

Jul 27, 2021 -

dwgilman responded

Mr. Jones, I called you on 7/22 and left a message, I called your General Manager (again) yesterday. No one calls me back.

Jul 27, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Miss Gilman, this is JT Thompson, GM at Koons Easton Toyota. I have called you at least 8 times only to get your voicemail. I am trying to contact you at the number I have (239-682-0017). If there is another number to contact you, please let me know. My personal cell number is 410-490-6870. Thank you.

Jul 28, 2021 -

dwgilman responded

We finally connected...thank you for the call. I checked my 'blocked' calls and for some reason Koons Toyota was blocked. I saw numerous missed calls beginning on June 24th, so my apologies for making reaching me so difficult. I am pleased with the outcome of our conversation and will continue to use Koons Toyota to service my Prius.

June 26, 2021

"This was our second time purchasing through Koons Toyota..."

- meja27

This was our second time purchasing through Koons Toyota in Easton. They are so nice and professional. Willing to work with you without any pressure or being overbearing. We’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Wenck
Jun 28, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are proud that we earned your returning business here at Koons Easton Toyota, and we will certainly pass along your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

June 04, 2021

"We purchased a 2021 Toyota Rav 4 Hybrid and had a..."

- Cbaussan

We purchased a 2021 Toyota Rav 4 Hybrid and had a wonderful experience with our sales person Kash Desai. Very professional and answered our many questions. I never felt pressured and within an hour we were purchasing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kash Desai
Jun 07, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Congratulations on your 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid! We are so happy to hear that Kash made your purchasing experience quick and easy. Thank you for trusting Koons Easton Toyota with this purchase!

May 31, 2021

"Fantastic, professional, and friendly. Cash, Marcus, &..."

- astracke45

Fantastic, professional, and friendly. Cash, Marcus, & loren all made my first experience with them smooth & easy. Any new car I plan on buying in the future, will be with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Carpenter
5.0
Loren Mayr
5.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

This is our favorite type of review to read! Thank you for sharing your feedback and coming by to visit us at Koons Easton Toyota. We hope to see you again down the road - and in the meantime, drive safe!

April 15, 2021

"As always the people at Koons Easton Toyota are a joy to..."

- megomania

As always the people at Koons Easton Toyota are a joy to work with. I have been taking my vehicles fir service there over ten years since I moved to the area. There is another Toyota dealership only 15 miles from my home but I had suc a bad experience there I drive 45 miles to Koons. This my third vehicle purchase with them and all future ones will be at Koons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Thompson
5.0
Chris Willis
5.0
Charlie Cauffman
5.0
JT Thompson
5.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your support over the years and are thrilled to hear that you are so confident in the Koons Easton Toyota team to get the job done. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and enjoy it! We are looking forward to seeing you back at Koons Easton Toyota next time!

April 12, 2021

"Took my 2017 Tacoma for service, to explain my issue and..."

- Hgalan

Took my 2017 Tacoma for service, to explain my issue and seemed like the guy didn’t care at all. Charlie told me to take the leveling kit off and that might help with the issue might, to my surprise it didn’t. I asked them to do a road force balance they said i didn’t needed. So I asked them to do a diagnostic for the noise and they said it was the tires and swap the wheels with a different truck for $300. No reason why it was making so much noise. Took it to a different shop and they performed a road force balance and that fix the noise that I had. If only Toyota techs would listen to what their customers want them to do just do it man. Also They never call back with updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Cauffman
1.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

This review is very disappointing to read. It is our goal to deliver efficient and knowledgeable service, and I am sorry to hear that we left the wrong impression during your visit. I assure you that I will share this feedback with my team so we can prevent this kind of miscommunication from happening in the future. I understand that we have let you down, but if there is anything more I can do to assist you or make things right, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly. Thank you, JT Thompson - General Manager - 410-822-8000 x1501

March 23, 2021

"When I was looking to purchase a used vehicle, I ended up..."

- attentiondullestower

When I was looking to purchase a used vehicle, I ended up going to Koons Toyota in Easton, MD. I know many people have anxiety and horror stories when it comes to car purchases, so I was hoping for the best when I entered their doors. However, now I have a bad experience of my own to share. After test driving the vehicle I was interested in with my salesperson, Keith Wenck, I felt like I was in capable hands. The other employees involved in the process seemed helpful and were falling all over themselves to get me in the vehicle. However, as soon as I cut the check, the helpfulness and communication went right out the window, just as I had feared. A few days after my purchase, I encountered a few issues with the vehicle and contacted my salesperson. Thankfully, the issues I had with the vehicle weren’t major mechanical problems that left me stranded. After a ton of miscommunication on their end, they did have me bring the car into the service department, which was able to confirm what everyone involved already knew about the issues I was experiencing. The service department was defensive when I brought the vehicle in and, quite frankly, rather dismissive when telling me that it was my problem, not theirs. Even after this interaction, it was clearly indicated by the salesman that he was making an effort to get these issues resolved for me and that he just needed more time. That was the last I heard from him despite numerous efforts to reach out to him. Looking back on the events of the past month, the bottomline when it comes to my experience with Koons Toyota is pretty clear cut. The salesman who seemed helpful and in my corner at first, ultimately left me with a handful of unresolved problems and didn’t bother to return my followup calls or emails. It was all about the sale, and my time or concerns were not a priority. If things weren’t left open-ended, I would’ve walked away thinking that I had found a dealership and brand that I could depend on in the years to come. Obviously, that’s not the case. I see on many of the previous reviews that the General Manager is quick to respond to negative reviews. I guess that’s a positive and part of the playbook, however, if the sales/service teams communicated better from the start, I wouldn’t be posting this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Wenck
Mar 29, 2021 -

Koons Easton Toyota responded

Jason - Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. We strive to extend our attentive, dedicated service beyond the sales process and be there for whatever our guests may need, so it is disappointing to read that that was not your experience. Secondly, I am sorry to hear that you have had trouble getting in touch with our team and I would like to step in and rectify that. We value your business and your feedback and would like to do what we can to make you a happy customer. If you would be willing, please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, JT Thompson - General Manager - 410-822-8000 x1501.

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results