About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Kia of Woodbridge

3.2

154 Lifetime Reviews

14208 Jefferson Davis Highway, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Sales: (703) 494-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Koons Kia of Woodbridge

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2018

"Trade In and purchase"

- Cris0808

We worked with Shawn T and Don in the finance department. The general manager was also nice. The whole team made trading in our car and purchasing a new Kia very smooth. We would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Zaka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"Bate and Switch!!"

- Kia Shopper

I called because of an adverted price on a 2018 Kia Soul. Was told by Eli that the car was on the lot and I should drive out to see it. We live an hour and a half away. Fifteen minutes before we arrived they called and told me the car I wanted was out on loan. They showed me another similar car with the same features but wouldn’t give me the same price. Quoted me at least 2,000 more. Tried to quote me for another car as well with 2019 with less features still more than the advertised price of the car I came to see. What a waste of time and it is just horrible to do that to someone! I will never deal with these people! It was Sunday Aug 5 2018! Manager on duty had no sympathy and Saleswoman didn’t either! She said this happens all the time and what are you going to do? She was writing up a deal for someone before and the car was bought by another customer before she could finish the deal! xxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dayz Brooks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mustafa Sadeqi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ali Zaka
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Lying, incompetent, or lazy ?"

- Tim E

Had the car for two days, could not diagnose a problem after I explained the symptoms and likely cause three times. They finally told me rather smugly they fixed the problem when in fact they did not. Trying to get through by phone is very hit or miss, and they do NOT return phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcos, Anna, Steve
May 22, 2018

"Warm welcome to Virgina."

- New to Virginia

After living abroad for many years, moving to this area we needed to purchase a reliable vehicle ASAP. Shavon's welcoming smile put us at ease. Our dealer, Ramon Nawabi, made us feel super comfortable -- no pressure, no rush answering our many questions. Such a warm and friendly person! Finally, Ahmed "A.J." Noorzai helped us thru the financing. We really enjoyed meeting these kimd people. The car, although used, was given a major cleaning and "facelift", so driving away we felt as if we were in a new vehicle. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Nawabi, A.J. Noorzai, Shavon Mallard
April 16, 2018

"Did not care about the customer "

- Sorento

I called them several times, even emailed the GM to remove the hazard road plan from my deal, NO ONE got back to me! No one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Zaka
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"Exceeded My Expectations"

- JMTank

I knew exactly what I wanted, and the dealer responded to my online lead promptly. Dave worked with me over phone and email for the entirety of the deal, which was a huge time saver for me. They couldn't get me the RWD Stinger I was looking for, but they went above and beyond and price matched the more expensive AWD model so that I was not paying any more for the exact color and interior options that I wanted. They allowed me to have a very long test drive, which sealed the deal. I went to 2 other dealers in the area looking for this vehicle and this was the only one that was willing to strike a deal. I'd definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Read, Kevin
February 16, 2018

"Do Not Buy A Car From This Dealership!"

- Mercedes Benz

1 STAR: ANY TIME A CUSTOMER HAS TO GET CORPORATE INVOLVED TO DO THE RIGHT THING THERE ARE MAJOR ISSUES WITH LEADERSHIP WITH IN THAT STORE! Decided on a car from this dealership after much discussion with the salesman and GM (Mr. Ali Zaka). The sales staff and sales manager were all nice and professional. However, the GM who is highly competent, is a huge a concern; he lacks integrity! He was nice and cooperative initially but it all changed when I identified an additional repair after the agreed on terms. (Firstly, he would not drop the outrageous "processing fee" or drop the price of the car to offset the ridiculous fee. Secondly, after I showed him a list of 7-8 cars I planned to look at after, he even jumped on line and confirmed that his price was the 3rd highest in the region but was still willing to let me walk. I decided however that while the car was pricey it was a good value based on my needs. Thirdly, part of the due outs to me was to repaint the rear bumper (scratches and clear coat peeling), and replace a transmission seal all which were completed in a 2 week period.) The day of signing the purchase order, I put a very large down payment down and was transferred to the loan department to complete the purchase. When the loan department (female??) learned that I only needed a small amount of money (between $5-8k), her tune changed and she stated that she wouldn't be able to get me approved, that's after running a credit check. She stated that bank will be me a loan for such a small amount! I called my bank and was approved over the phone in 10 minutes - what a joke! Bottom line is that she didn't want to be bothered doing the paperwork for such a small commission. She was also extremely rude to Moe Farooqi, salesman, who was very professional and didn't deserve being chastised by this lady, especially not in front of a customer. I am finally told my car is ready for pick up (2 weeks). When I arrive to take possession I noticed numerous dents in the hood (similar to hail damage) that weren't present the day I signed the purchase order. I was upset and told them I would not take the car and wanted ALL of my downpayment back. The sales manager who was extremely patient said he would call Mr. Zaka for guidance. When Ali Zaka, GM, was informed that I was not taking the car in its current condition and wanted my money back, Mr. Zaka stated I could have my money back minus the cost of his repairs (paint work, transmission seal). I told the sales manager that response was unacceptable. The next day I contacted KOONS Hq, Ms. Beth Kerr, (703) 790-9800, and explalined my circumstances; she is an excellent advocate for the customer and listened intently. The next day I received a phone call the next day from the GM that my car was going to be repaired to my satisfaction! KEY TAKEAWAYS: 1) Do not give dealerships a large down payment; minimum suffices until you are ready to finalize finances - THEY COULD HOLD YOUR MONEY HOSTAGE! 2) Do not take possession of any car until you are 100% satisfied, regardless of how far along in the process; it's still their car! 3) if you decide to throw the dice and purchase a car from Koons you better have Ms. Kerr's contact information as she's your only hope for a positive outcome should issues arise. FINAL THOUGHTS: KOONS brand/name is being tarnished because they are not hiring personnel with high integrity. Remember, it starts from the top down at each dealershp. My opinion, the best dealerships are those driven by customer satisfaction, honesty, and integrity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Zaka
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Moa Farooqi
January 13, 2018

"TERRIBLE PLACE WISH I NEVER BOUGHT "

- Clairmont

Worst place ever I bought a car and it had no heat they never submitted paperwork to dmv or bank service department was rude and said it was our fault came in spent over 4 hours just for them to say they couldn’t fix anything and to come bank another day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David reed
December 23, 2017

"Bad experience "

- Hawa8700

Dishonest people fake price please don't trust them....👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👹👹👹👹👹 horrible service! Completely disappointed with my purchase ..... they're absolutely disgusting and horrible dishonest people please don't buy cars from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Zaka
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Just go somewhere else"

- Williams22

They give you a low car price to reel you in and then jack up all the other fees so that your out the door price is actually higher than anywhere else. I reached out by email first and didn’t hear back. So then I called, talked to a lady that was going to get me numbers and she never called me back. Sent another email and a sales rep for back to me. We exchanged emails and he gave me a great price on the car I wanted. I have three more questions and sent three more emails over the next three days. I never heard back. I reached out to king Kia in Gaithersburg and had an amazing experience. Each email was responded to promptly and I had all the numbers I needed before I traveled from SOMD to the dealership. They are top notch in all areas. Do your self a favor and head over to King to receive a no haggle process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results