About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.5

382 Lifetime Reviews

2050 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

382 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Worst Car buying Experience Ever"

- Thomas_Stoltzfus

I bought a new car from Koons. To start of they didn’t offer us anything to drink or eat for the Seven and a half hour car buying experience. Yes that’s how long it took, after signing the papers saying we will buy the vehicle it took 3 hours until someone came to tak to us from finance. Meantime we had to ask for water 3 times and still didn’t get any! Finally after leaving the dealership with the new car the dealership called saying they misplaced my down payment check. They said I would have to bring the vehicle back or over night them a check! Which I was not going to do until I know what happen to my other check! Then they texted me the following morning saying they had found it! WHAT A JOKE! And now a month and a half into owning this vehicle I still did not get any touch up paint which I was promised I’ll get the following week. I am more than unhappy with the dishonesty and promises I have got from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thomas - This review is concerning to read. I expect a lot better treatment for my customer and I'm truly sorry for the long wait you experienced as well as the confusion regarding your check. I'd like the chance to apologize directly as well as check in about that touch up paint. I will be reaching out shortly but don't hesitate to call me. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

October 13, 2018

"Beat Dodge Purchase"

- NewCharger

James and Darrell made this the easiest and best car buying experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or pre owned vehicle. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darrell Mills
Oct 15, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We're so glad that James and Darrell made this your best car buying experience yet! Thank you so much for recommending us. Enjoy your new Dodge Charger!

October 02, 2018

"Dreams taken away from a young graduate"

- Aditya

After months of research and negotiations regarding the car i have always dreamt about and worked hard for it, i landed from a far different state to the dealership and i was given a new car with chips and glass rubber damage and another chip on the window mirror. The sales manager says not everyone looks that sharp while buying a car. It might be just a car for some but for me it was dream. I had to buy it because i wanted that car so bad. Salesmen have no right to put customers through this trauma and spoil the dreams of a young graduate..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Delgado
Oct 02, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Aditya. I want to first let you know that we never aim to spoil anyone's dreams of vehicle ownership, that's far from the goals we set ourselves or what we hope our customers will endure. It sounds like you've had a frustrating experience here, and I'd like to learn more about your situation to see what we can do to support you. I'll look for your contact info, but please feel free to call me when you have a moment. Thanks, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646.

July 24, 2018

"Disappointing!"

- ednev

On June 25, 2018, I purchased a used car from Koons of Tysons Corner. The car had passed Virginia inspection. However, because I am a Maryland resident, the car had to pass Maryland inspection. On July 2, 2018, the car failed Maryland inspection due to a severely leaking front left strut. I was able to see the severity of the leak myself while the car was up on the lift at the inspection station. The struts on this car are extremely expensive because the car has adaptive suspension, with various settings, e.g. “sport”, “comfort,” etc. I was also advised that when one front strut is bad, you should always replace both, otherwise the car will ride and perform unevenly. The repair cost for this was $2,474. Of course, I advised Koons of the situation immediately. However, Koons declined to cover all or any part of this cost, advising me that its only obligation was to provide a vehicle that had passed Virginia inspection. What was I supposed to do? I had already purchased the car and needed to pass Maryland inspection. I was forced to do the repair. Consequently, I ended up paying an additional $2474 over and above the purchase price. If I had initially wanted to pay $2474 more for a car I could have purchased the same make, but a newer model year, or purchased the same make, model and year, but with significantly less mileage. How could this be allowed to happen?? I saw with my own eyes how bad the leak was. Why didn’t Koons’ Virginia inspection disclose this problem?? If it had, the repair costs would have been borne by Koons. That’s what should have happened. Why didn’t it?? Does the inspector get so much business from Koons that, in order to further the mutually beneficial business relationship, it does not submit Koons’ vehicles to a very meticulous or rigorous inspection process? I don’t know the answer to that question. However, I do know that the badly leaking strut should have been noted by the Virginia inspector and remedied by Koons before I bought the car. In any event, after Koons was made aware of the problem it could have and should have stepped up and taken care of it. Yes, that probably would have meant foregoing any profit on the sale. But Koons chose to be penny-wise and pound foolish, preserving the profit on this one sale, but at what cost to their reputation? How many future sales might be lost? I can tell you that it is highly unlikely that anyone in my extended family will ever purchase a car from any Koons dealership. BOTTOM LINE WARNING: If you are a DC or Maryland resident, before you purchase a car from Koons Tysons or any other Koons dealership located outside your state of residence, you would be well-advised to have your own pre-purchase inspection performed by a reputable mechanic. Otherwise, you may be caught in the same situation that I was caught in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lacey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Place is a joke"

- Sanzhar

Poor customer service. Used cars in a ridiculous condition and there is no negotiation on them at all. Temporary tag expired but still no tags in mail. When trying to speak to a manager they are never available. No one ever gives a call back even to a left voicemail. Tap water if you feel thirsty. Spent 7 hours for paperwork. The place is a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Tensley, Sebastian
April 27, 2018

"LIARS AND CHEATS "

- xxxxoons

DO NOT GIVE KOONS YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. THEY ARE LIARS AND CHEATS. TOOK MY CHEVY IN FOR SERVICE AFTER 10 MINUTES OF BEING THERE WAS TOLD I NEEDE SPARK PLUGS AND A COIL PACK $600 WORTH OF WORK. RIP OFF. TOOK TO ANOTHER DEALER WAS TOLD I NEEDED A VACCUM SEAL WHICH IS MAYBE $100. NO ENGINE LIGHT NO CODES NO STALLING BUT I NEED A TUNE UP. I CALL BULLSHIT. IF YOU TAKE YOUR CAR THERE MAKE SURE THEY CAN SHOW YOU PROOF. DONT JUST BELIEVE BECAUSE THEY SAY IT. ALSO CHRIS MACE THE SERVICE ADVISOR IS A FUCKING IDIOT AND BILL APPEL THE SERVICE MANAGER IS A COMPLETE ASSHOLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BILL APPEL, CHRIS MACE
March 19, 2018

"Horrible stressful car buying experience "

- Seban

Would give 0 starts is possible. Horrible experience buying a certified pre owned car. Noticed a problem with the car same day after purchase and notified the dealership next morning. What followed was a flurry of wrong information and inability of anyone in service to even answer the phone let alone give an update. After three weeks, had to call Dodge customer service and escalate the issue only to find out the dealer had the replacement part with them for weeks and was just yanking me around. Even the Dodge service rep had issues getting someone on the phone to talk to at the dealership, which was insane! Thankfully Dodge was able to locate that the dealer already had the part and booked an appointment for me to get it replaced. Would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe/Trey/Sam
January 24, 2018

"Great Service . Great Vehicle !"

- alfieri1

I was ready for a new van having had the 2015 Toyota Sienna for close to 3 years. I looked at the 2018 Siennas and I felt like I was in the same vehicle. I have always driven vans due to the cargo space, being a musician. I have had great experiences in past years with Koon's of Tysons having owned several Town and Country vans. I decided to check out the Pacifica after noticing a few on the road and liking the look. So back to this dealership i went. My salesman was Chris lamb who I highly recommend dealing with. Straight forward guy, extremely responsive, and informative and got me a great deal. ! The van Is amazing ! Blows away the Sienna in all facets ! Technology is fantastic and is all user friendly. From Chris to the deal he worked out for my with Patrick { Mgr. I believe } to Christine in finance, this was a smooth and painless operation. I just can't say enough about the Pacifica accept drive one ! The one who needed the patience in this deal was Chris because I waited a couple of days for the van to arrive and sent text and called several times like a kid waiting for Christmas. He was always cordial and in the end delivered. I recommend him, the van and this dealership to all Thanks a lot friends. John Alfieri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lamb { Sales } Christine { Finance }
January 19, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM KOONS"

- Pickettm

Koons will make you feel all warm and fuzzy and think that you worked out the deal. Even tell you that they are saving the car and will have it ready when you get there. Take you through the financing and everything. But then someone last minute comes in offering more money and your deal is done. Money hungry whores!!! Sebastian in sales is cocky and won’t respond to messages, and Mirza & April who are supposed management (if you can even get a response) are right there in the swindling. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM KOONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
December 07, 2017

"Execelente servicio al cliente"

- Simon111

Muy buen servicio, atención inmediata gracias a Kilvin Garcia por atendernos con prontitud. Se los recomiendo, personal calificado. Muy buen dealer!!!! El mejor del area. Gracias.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kilvin Garcia
1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results