About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.0

372 Lifetime Reviews

2050 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

372 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"Do not buy a used car from Koons"

- ab2014

DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM KOONS. I don't normally write reviews for places, but in this case I want to ensure no one else has to go through what we have. We for sure got sold a lemon, and the dealership provided us terrible service for rectifying their mistake. Before buying the car, we requested it be thoroughly inspected on multiple occasions by the dealership asking them to explore a laundry list of items before buying the car to ensure we were making the right decision. Well clearly their shop is incompetent (and I don't use that word lightly, you'll see what I mean shortly), and they did not advise us well on the purchase of the car, suggesting it was a car in absolute great shape, and would only need routine service. Immediately after buying the car, we encountered SEVERAL issues. The worst of which led me to bring the car to Koons LESS THAN A MONTH AFTER PURCHASING. They told me nothing was wrong with the car or how to fix it. So I turned to the internet, and in less than 5 minutes found a Service Bulletin from Jeep detailing the issue and how to fix it. I then sent the bulletin to Koons and brought my car back for them to fix it. Thankfully, that resolved that issue. A few months in, experience more and more issues, we had enough. We contacted Koons letting them know about the issues and they told us to get through the summer and if we still had issues with the car, to bring it in and they'd do an exchange. Well summer came and went, we encountered more issues (including multiple electrical issues, car battery replacement and tire replacement), and decided enough was enough. My husband brought the car to Koons and was treated terribly. They offered to give us LESS THAN 50% of what we paid months before! Completely unacceptable. The manager, Patrick Sullivan, implied the "blame falls on us" for not bringing the car in for repair rather than trusting a mom-and-pop shop. Except we did bring our car to Koons on multiple occasions (none of which were apparently in their system), and only used a local mom and pop shop to get new tires and an oil change. It is still unclear to me how doing these things through a mom-and-pop shop are somehow connected to the broader issues we are having with the car, and how they could have been prevented by going through Koons instead. I would give them zero stars if I could. My husband and I have never encountered issues like this with used cars before, or getting treated like garbage by the dealership. Don't go to Koons if you're buying used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Sullivan
August 28, 2017

"Everything'''''' except Customer Services'''''"

- The Jeep Guy

I am totally unhappy with the service provided on my Jeep Grand Cherokee, they hold my vehicle in the shop for a month when they promised to have ready in 2 days,, DO NOT BUY OR TAKE YOUR VEHICLE THERE FOR SERVICE,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cliz
August 01, 2017

"Tried to feed off of me"

- rowdy1z

Visited 7/30/17 to check out upgrading to a newer Daytona Charger. Subpar salesman tactics. Only looked out for their interest. Lied about not touching my credit score. Bad things. So from bad to worst... Strike 1. They told me they wanted to run my credit even though I already told them what it was. The salesman Marcus told me it would not be a hard inquiry. It was a hard inquiry. It posted to my credit report the next day. Strike 1. Strike 2. They wanted to offer me $3,000 less on my trade in that KBB said it was worth and it took 1 hour for them to finally agree to give me the value as part of a deal. Strike 3. They moved the $3,000 from the inflated price of the car hidden in other things (financing) to the trade in value and thought I wouldn't notice. Overall they wanted me to buy the car for $2700 about the "WOW" price and $5000 above invoice price. I played dumb just to see if they are trustworthy. Maybe some of the saleman are, but the 3 guys I dealt with Phillip Sullivan, Marcus, and "the general manager" were not honest people and were swarming around me like blood in the water. *Minor things. The salesman Marcus rushed my test drive. When I mentioned the engine was smoking he said it is because it is a brand new car aka "break-in period". When I went to inspect the outside of the car he told me to come inside. Overall. They just kept trying to get me to sign an offer sheet repeatedly after I said no to the total price they were offering. They wanted me to sign up for 3k above invoice price and 3k less on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Phillip Sullivan
June 19, 2017

"Everything in place except for the sales Managers attitude"

- Waller

I'm not exactly sure how I feel about Koons dealership as a whole BUT I can tell you how I feel about my experience with my sales person. Tom Ames (Sales Manager) is rude, unprofessional, a liar. Me and my husband were on our way to pick up our Dodge Durango which we had picked out earlier last week, check in hand. When I called Mr. Ames to confirm signing the documents to finalize our purchase he was short, rude, and was not accommodating at all. It saddens me because we really wanted to finalize the deal and drive away with what we thought was our car. I am big on customer and I don't not operate in such dysfunction. So we had to call the deal OFF! I hope that customers that visit Koons gets treated the way me and my husband were treated. I wonder if Mr. Koons would approve (or even care) that Mr. Ames treating customers the way he treated us, and further more who let's such an easy sale walk away like that... my biggest advice to all future car buyers NEVER let anyone treat you different because of the color of your skin, age, or how you chose to purchase the car. Read everything they put in front of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ames
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2017

"Best Jeep Dealer and Service in Northern Va."

- jeep owner

They have an excellent staff of trained service professionals who correctly identify the problem and fix it, minimizing unnecessary work and expense. Another dealer miss identified the problem and Koons repaired it for one-third the cost of the other dealers quote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Welch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 06, 2017

"Quick and professional"

- GREG WESTRA

Had been shopping for a convertible for my wife; Koons had a previously owned vehicle that was priced right, low miles and well maintained. The used car salesman, Sam, spent time explaining the car's condition and it was exactly what the sales associate had conveyed over the phone. Good dealer, good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam - Used car specialist
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 05, 2017

"Awesome sales experience"

- Charger CCCXCII

My recent visit to Koons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Truck (hereafter designated as CDJR) Tysons Corner/Vienna was awesome. My salesperson, Jordan Raport was great and highly knowledgeable about the product, as I had done a lot of my own research prior to my visit. Once it was known that I had some obstacles to overcome, the General Manager James Morris stepped in and found solutions. James could have come in, offered some ideas and ways to help and rolled on to do other things. He cared about me as a customer and he stuck with us throughout the rest of my process however. Not only did they work me an awesome deal, it was one of the best customer service experiences for me personally. What separates this review for many, if not all others, is that it wasn't until I filled out my application for credit, did they realize that I do the same thing for a living as these guys do...new car sales, just for a different brand. They treated me like family...right off the street. I would recommend Koons CDJR in Vienna to my friends, family or anyone I talk to in casual conversation for professional client care and service. Once you arrive, tell James this review sent you...I'm certain he will remember me! Thanks again James and Jordan for helping me with an awesome car that I have been eyeballing for quite some time, an awesome deal and super awesome customer service! Waiting for Charger Guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jordan Raport
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

February 01, 2017

"Rudeness"

- Mike-Alexandria

I purchased a 2016 jeep from this dealership. This is one of the most unprofessional dealerships that I've came across. Especially the sales mgt Phillip. He is very rude and unprofessional. I'm hoping that I never have to come to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Arellano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2017

"Awesome service"

- Francisco Aponte

Awesome service and with the best professionals. Enjoy the friendly welcoming and willingness to provide me anything i need when the service could take some time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Welch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 08, 2017 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the review!

January 29, 2017

"Made appointment, service wasn't done. "

- Afive720

The whole experience was kind of iffy. Made appointment, showed up. Got a call last the time update was promised to be told that their techs had to leave and they had 6 cars in front of mine. I understand things happen, but I picked this dealer which isn't even close to me in order to receive good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel McCorkle
1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results