About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.6

379 Lifetime Reviews

2050 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-0900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

379 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2018

"Disappointing!"

- ednev

On June 25, 2018, I purchased a used car from Koons of Tysons Corner. The car had passed Virginia inspection. However, because I am a Maryland resident, the car had to pass Maryland inspection. On July 2, 2018, the car failed Maryland inspection due to a severely leaking front left strut. I was able to see the severity of the leak myself while the car was up on the lift at the inspection station. The struts on this car are extremely expensive because the car has adaptive suspension, with various settings, e.g. “sport”, “comfort,” etc. I was also advised that when one front strut is bad, you should always replace both, otherwise the car will ride and perform unevenly. The repair cost for this was $2,474. Of course, I advised Koons of the situation immediately. However, Koons declined to cover all or any part of this cost, advising me that its only obligation was to provide a vehicle that had passed Virginia inspection. What was I supposed to do? I had already purchased the car and needed to pass Maryland inspection. I was forced to do the repair. Consequently, I ended up paying an additional $2474 over and above the purchase price. If I had initially wanted to pay $2474 more for a car I could have purchased the same make, but a newer model year, or purchased the same make, model and year, but with significantly less mileage. How could this be allowed to happen?? I saw with my own eyes how bad the leak was. Why didn’t Koons’ Virginia inspection disclose this problem?? If it had, the repair costs would have been borne by Koons. That’s what should have happened. Why didn’t it?? Does the inspector get so much business from Koons that, in order to further the mutually beneficial business relationship, it does not submit Koons’ vehicles to a very meticulous or rigorous inspection process? I don’t know the answer to that question. However, I do know that the badly leaking strut should have been noted by the Virginia inspector and remedied by Koons before I bought the car. In any event, after Koons was made aware of the problem it could have and should have stepped up and taken care of it. Yes, that probably would have meant foregoing any profit on the sale. But Koons chose to be penny-wise and pound foolish, preserving the profit on this one sale, but at what cost to their reputation? How many future sales might be lost? I can tell you that it is highly unlikely that anyone in my extended family will ever purchase a car from any Koons dealership. BOTTOM LINE WARNING: If you are a DC or Maryland resident, before you purchase a car from Koons Tysons or any other Koons dealership located outside your state of residence, you would be well-advised to have your own pre-purchase inspection performed by a reputable mechanic. Otherwise, you may be caught in the same situation that I was caught in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lacey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Place is a joke"

- Sanzhar

Poor customer service. Used cars in a ridiculous condition and there is no negotiation on them at all. Temporary tag expired but still no tags in mail. When trying to speak to a manager they are never available. No one ever gives a call back even to a left voicemail. Tap water if you feel thirsty. Spent 7 hours for paperwork. The place is a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Tensley, Sebastian
April 27, 2018

"LIARS AND CHEATS "

- xxxxoons

DO NOT GIVE KOONS YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. THEY ARE LIARS AND CHEATS. TOOK MY CHEVY IN FOR SERVICE AFTER 10 MINUTES OF BEING THERE WAS TOLD I NEEDE SPARK PLUGS AND A COIL PACK $600 WORTH OF WORK. RIP OFF. TOOK TO ANOTHER DEALER WAS TOLD I NEEDED A VACCUM SEAL WHICH IS MAYBE $100. NO ENGINE LIGHT NO CODES NO STALLING BUT I NEED A TUNE UP. I CALL BULLSHIT. IF YOU TAKE YOUR CAR THERE MAKE SURE THEY CAN SHOW YOU PROOF. DONT JUST BELIEVE BECAUSE THEY SAY IT. ALSO CHRIS MACE THE SERVICE ADVISOR IS A FUCKING IDIOT AND BILL APPEL THE SERVICE MANAGER IS A COMPLETE ASSHOLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BILL APPEL, CHRIS MACE
March 19, 2018

"Horrible stressful car buying experience "

- Seban

Would give 0 starts is possible. Horrible experience buying a certified pre owned car. Noticed a problem with the car same day after purchase and notified the dealership next morning. What followed was a flurry of wrong information and inability of anyone in service to even answer the phone let alone give an update. After three weeks, had to call Dodge customer service and escalate the issue only to find out the dealer had the replacement part with them for weeks and was just yanking me around. Even the Dodge service rep had issues getting someone on the phone to talk to at the dealership, which was insane! Thankfully Dodge was able to locate that the dealer already had the part and booked an appointment for me to get it replaced. Would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe/Trey/Sam
January 24, 2018

"Great Service . Great Vehicle !"

- alfieri1

I was ready for a new van having had the 2015 Toyota Sienna for close to 3 years. I looked at the 2018 Siennas and I felt like I was in the same vehicle. I have always driven vans due to the cargo space, being a musician. I have had great experiences in past years with Koon's of Tysons having owned several Town and Country vans. I decided to check out the Pacifica after noticing a few on the road and liking the look. So back to this dealership i went. My salesman was Chris lamb who I highly recommend dealing with. Straight forward guy, extremely responsive, and informative and got me a great deal. ! The van Is amazing ! Blows away the Sienna in all facets ! Technology is fantastic and is all user friendly. From Chris to the deal he worked out for my with Patrick { Mgr. I believe } to Christine in finance, this was a smooth and painless operation. I just can't say enough about the Pacifica accept drive one ! The one who needed the patience in this deal was Chris because I waited a couple of days for the van to arrive and sent text and called several times like a kid waiting for Christmas. He was always cordial and in the end delivered. I recommend him, the van and this dealership to all Thanks a lot friends. John Alfieri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lamb { Sales } Christine { Finance }
January 19, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM KOONS"

- Pickettm

Koons will make you feel all warm and fuzzy and think that you worked out the deal. Even tell you that they are saving the car and will have it ready when you get there. Take you through the financing and everything. But then someone last minute comes in offering more money and your deal is done. Money hungry whores!!! Sebastian in sales is cocky and won’t respond to messages, and Mirza & April who are supposed management (if you can even get a response) are right there in the swindling. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM KOONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
December 07, 2017

"Execelente servicio al cliente"

- Simon111

Muy buen servicio, atención inmediata gracias a Kilvin Garcia por atendernos con prontitud. Se los recomiendo, personal calificado. Muy buen dealer!!!! El mejor del area. Gracias.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kilvin Garcia
October 13, 2017

"Do not buy a used car from Koons"

- ab2014

DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM KOONS. I don't normally write reviews for places, but in this case I want to ensure no one else has to go through what we have. We for sure got sold a lemon, and the dealership provided us terrible service for rectifying their mistake. Before buying the car, we requested it be thoroughly inspected on multiple occasions by the dealership asking them to explore a laundry list of items before buying the car to ensure we were making the right decision. Well clearly their shop is incompetent (and I don't use that word lightly, you'll see what I mean shortly), and they did not advise us well on the purchase of the car, suggesting it was a car in absolute great shape, and would only need routine service. Immediately after buying the car, we encountered SEVERAL issues. The worst of which led me to bring the car to Koons LESS THAN A MONTH AFTER PURCHASING. They told me nothing was wrong with the car or how to fix it. So I turned to the internet, and in less than 5 minutes found a Service Bulletin from Jeep detailing the issue and how to fix it. I then sent the bulletin to Koons and brought my car back for them to fix it. Thankfully, that resolved that issue. A few months in, experience more and more issues, we had enough. We contacted Koons letting them know about the issues and they told us to get through the summer and if we still had issues with the car, to bring it in and they'd do an exchange. Well summer came and went, we encountered more issues (including multiple electrical issues, car battery replacement and tire replacement), and decided enough was enough. My husband brought the car to Koons and was treated terribly. They offered to give us LESS THAN 50% of what we paid months before! Completely unacceptable. The manager, Patrick Sullivan, implied the "blame falls on us" for not bringing the car in for repair rather than trusting a mom-and-pop shop. Except we did bring our car to Koons on multiple occasions (none of which were apparently in their system), and only used a local mom and pop shop to get new tires and an oil change. It is still unclear to me how doing these things through a mom-and-pop shop are somehow connected to the broader issues we are having with the car, and how they could have been prevented by going through Koons instead. I would give them zero stars if I could. My husband and I have never encountered issues like this with used cars before, or getting treated like garbage by the dealership. Don't go to Koons if you're buying used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Sullivan
August 28, 2017

"Everything'''''' except Customer Services'''''"

- The Jeep Guy

I am totally unhappy with the service provided on my Jeep Grand Cherokee, they hold my vehicle in the shop for a month when they promised to have ready in 2 days,, DO NOT BUY OR TAKE YOUR VEHICLE THERE FOR SERVICE,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cliz
August 01, 2017

"Tried to feed off of me"

- rowdy1z

Visited 7/30/17 to check out upgrading to a newer Daytona Charger. Subpar salesman tactics. Only looked out for their interest. Lied about not touching my credit score. Bad things. So from bad to worst... Strike 1. They told me they wanted to run my credit even though I already told them what it was. The salesman Marcus told me it would not be a hard inquiry. It was a hard inquiry. It posted to my credit report the next day. Strike 1. Strike 2. They wanted to offer me $3,000 less on my trade in that KBB said it was worth and it took 1 hour for them to finally agree to give me the value as part of a deal. Strike 3. They moved the $3,000 from the inflated price of the car hidden in other things (financing) to the trade in value and thought I wouldn't notice. Overall they wanted me to buy the car for $2700 about the "WOW" price and $5000 above invoice price. I played dumb just to see if they are trustworthy. Maybe some of the saleman are, but the 3 guys I dealt with Phillip Sullivan, Marcus, and "the general manager" were not honest people and were swarming around me like blood in the water. *Minor things. The salesman Marcus rushed my test drive. When I mentioned the engine was smoking he said it is because it is a brand new car aka "break-in period". When I went to inspect the outside of the car he told me to come inside. Overall. They just kept trying to get me to sign an offer sheet repeatedly after I said no to the total price they were offering. They wanted me to sign up for 3k above invoice price and 3k less on my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Phillip Sullivan
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results