Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Vienna, VA

2.3
437 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

2050 Chain Bridge Road

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 437 reviews

October 20, 2020

"Bought a CPO vehicle and discovered after receiving it..."

- smitcor

Bought a CPO vehicle and discovered after receiving it that the GPS did not work. Unable to get ahold of anyone or direction until after the seven day return window was over. When I did receive directions and voiced frustration about a CPO vehicle having to be taken to the shop right after purchase, I was told "The GPS worked fine when we delivered it". So I guess it was just a really unfortunate coincidence that it stopped working reliably on the day we signed the papers. Terrible customer service and follow-up. Avoid and go to a smaller, less busy dealership that will appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michaela
October 09, 2020

"Koons is a terrible dealership I bought my car 7/18 and..."

- Patgkelly720

Koons is a terrible dealership I bought my car 7/18 and they still have not sent the title. Finance department screwed the paperwork and tried to pull a fast one. Customer service. Would never recommend this dealership and will never buy a Jeep again because my experience with Koons inc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Rogerson
Oct 12, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I'm sorry to hear that you are frustrated. I assure you that we strive for accommodating and efficient service here, and I would be more than willing to speak with you about the delay in getting your information. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - michaela.puckett@koons.com - 703-356-0400 x17646

September 28, 2020

"BUYERS BEWARE this was the absolute worst car buying..."

- Phillipterry23

BUYERS BEWARE this was the absolute worst car buying experience in my life. They were very attentive and responsive until I left the lot and the vehicle began having some pretty serious problems. Then it was nearly impossible to talk to anyone. Phone calls weren’t returned emails were ignored. Trying to get them to take care of issues was a fight for everything. They are nothing more than your stereotypical used car dealers. Once they get your money they could care less. I wish no stars was an option or even more accurate would be a negative rating!!!! The only good interaction I had was with Tre.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Hillerich
4.0
Other Employees : Ehab
Sep 28, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Phillip - We strive to be so much more than the typical car dealership so it was hard to read this feedback. I'm so sorry for the trouble you've had getting in touch with someone who can address your concerns. I would like to step in here to see what I can do to help. Would you please reach out to me so that we can discuss this together? Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - michaela.puckett@koons.com - 703-356-0400 x17646

September 10, 2020

"Terrible post sale customer service, specifically from..."

- nothappyuser

Terrible post sale customer service, specifically from the finance dept. They refuse to pick up the phone, respond to voicemails and emails. I currently have a pending refinance that I cannot complete because of their lack of response. They continue to demonstrate a complete lack of proper customer service, professionalism, and general good business ethics. Unfortunately, I read the reviews after doing business with them but hopefully others will be helped by this review. I hesitated submitting this review to allow them time to respond, but it's now been over 3 weeks and the staff, including the GM and finance director, at this dealership continue to ignore VMs and emails. VERY frustrating and discouraging experience dealing with this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daijona Hurdle
Sep 11, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

This isn't the experience that we hope for our customers and I'd like to apologize for our lack of communication. I understand your frustrations and I'd like to step in here to try to assist you. Unfortunately, I won't be able to reach you without your full name so please consider giving me a call at your convenience. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - michaela.puckett@koons.com - 703-356-0400 x17646

July 02, 2020

"They misrepresent the price on line"

- Wmthomascrow

Online they advertised the price of the a new Chrylser Pacfica hybrid at $10K below te MSRP. When I started the paperwork online and the bill of sale showed the car at full price plus a boogus $799 dealers fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
Jul 02, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I'm disappointed to see this review. It sounds like there may have been a miscommunication between our online advertising and our sales price, and I would be more than willing to discuss this with you directly. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

June 28, 2020

"Very disappointing.I had confirmed that the vehicle on..."

- Greglex

Very disappointing. I had confirmed that the vehicle on the web was available at 10pm the night before. I was informed that it was "sold" at 1030pm that night while I was en route to the dealership the next morning ( 2 hours into a 2.5 hour drive). I will not be looking at any vehicles at this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
Jun 29, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold our product here, but we should have informed you about the status of the vehicle you were interested in and I apologize for the miscommunication. I will certainly share this feedback with my team and work to improve our process going forward. If there is anything more you'd like to share with me, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

June 28, 2020

"I brought my daughter here to purchase her car. I wanted..."

- cdavis

I brought my daughter here to purchase her car. I wanted her to learn and to pay attention and not just trust blindly. Sad that this is part of the lesson. First the sales rep paid very little attention to her and basically sat down when it was time to sign. I tolerated it a bit as she already knew what she wanted but he didn’t even go over the features of the car with her. This isn’t the worst part. I had my son and daughter go over with Sarah Eberle, the Finance Manager, the structure of the loan. First she tells my daughter that she didn’t have the length of employment needed to get a decent rate, even though her credit was good. She then was presented a payment plan at over $600/months this was at an interest rate of 19%. She said Capital One was at 9% but couldn’t get it for her because of her employment history. I had already decided that I would obtain the financing separately for her through my bank and go ahead with the paperwork. I then went on to tell Sarah not to add any additional items to the car. Don’t need roadside, don’t need additional insurance etc. she knotted with understanding. I then proceeded to go to my car and wait for my son and daughter to finish the transaction. My daughter came out happy saying Sarah got her payment down below $600. I was excited for my daughter. I then asked her to let me see the paperwork. No paperwork! So the next day, today, we went back to Koons and asked for the paperwork, so when I looked at the paperwork Sarah added over $4500 in added items to the price of the car. What she did was use the lower interest rate with the added items so overall the monthly payments did go down. But with an additional $4500+ of costs added. So miraculously she was able to use the Capital One rates. This was low, underhanded and manipulative and disappointing to say the least. I started to ask Sarah if she had a child my daughters age and would she want someone to attempt to take advantage of her daughter in the same manner, but I didn’t. When I looked into Sarah’s eyes she was someone that really didn’t care who she took advantage of. I was furious. What’s worse is that Sarah waited for me to leave the room so she could update the paperwork and convince my daughter to add almost $5000 of additional items to the price. I then had to tell my daughter that the finance person is not just a finance person. They are an extension of sales and that she receives commission on up sales too. While I understand that my daughter was 21, she is not a finance person and you basically took advantage of her. In the era of full disclosure convincing my daughter that 19% was the best that you can do and then use that to your advantage is not the way to go. I wish I had read the reviews before going there but I didn’t. If there are options for dealerships, this is not the one. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Eberle
Jun 29, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

This is a disappointing review to read, and I'm sorry to hear that you are frustrated. I assure you that we strive for informative and accommodating service here, and I will certainly share this feedback with my team and ensure that we improve our process going forward. If there is anything more you'd like to share with me, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

Jun 29, 2020 -

cdavis responded

Sorry but I am seeing the same consistent response in all your posts. This is an ethical issue for me and an attempt to steal money not directly but indirectly. I’m really struggling with what transpired here. There is an ethical responsibility and your Finance Mgr knowingly attempted to take advantage of a young and inexperienced buyer.

Jun 30, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I assure you that we take situations like this one seriously and will speak with the right people to make sure that it's addressed. I would also be glad to discuss this with you directly. We are always working to improve the experience of our customers and your feedback will help us do so. Please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

Jul 03, 2020 -

cdavis responded

So I received a call from Chaz, Finance Director, asking to meet with me. He asks me when can I come in and I said I will be there on Wednesday, July 1st at 8:00pm. I then received a call from Chaz asking if I can come Friday and meet with at 12:00. I show up at 12:00 and no Chaz. It is now 12:30. No Chaz. I then have an assistant show up and tell me that something has come up and that Chaz will not be here until 2:30. Predatory practices are not acceptable. I will be filing a formal complaint to several outlets.

June 28, 2020

"worst place to buy a car !! so do not get even close to..."

- amph75

worst place to buy a car !! so do not get even close to this place or they will ripped you off and treat you as one ignorant person , just dont go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chloe Orcutt
1.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

This isn't at all how we expect our guests to be treated. I'd like to look into the details of your experience but I will need more information to do so. Will you please call me so we can discuss this together? Thank you, Michaela Puckett - Customer Relations Manager - 703-356-0400 x17646

June 26, 2020

"Great Experience Selling My Vehicle"

- Hank

I worked with Chris Lamb when I sold my Honda Ridgeline. Chris did not haggle over the price, offered and paid what I was asking. I was very pleased with the experience and would work with Chris again and recommend dealing with him. Hank R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lamb
Jun 29, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Hank - Thank you so much for trusting us with your business! We are delighted to hear that Chris made it easy for you to sell your Honda Ridgeline. Have a great week!

June 23, 2020

"On 6/22/2020 I had intentions on purchasing a brand new..."

- isaiahboothe

On 6/22/2020 I had intentions on purchasing a brand new 2019 Dodge Charger with no miles at Koons Auto Sale at Tysons Corner Jeep Chrysler Dodge. I spoke with a gentleman by the name of Marc Tranen who was the sales associate. We test drove the vehicle and during this time he asked me if I'd be using my bank or would I need financing. I explained to Marc that I'd already had bank financing with a pre-approved loan. He then asked me who I banked with, and I told him Navy Federal Credit Union. We drove back to the dealership and he began to draw up the paperwork necessary to make the deal/purchase. When he came back with the paper, he began to explain that his financing option gave a more competitive interest rate that he'd be able to match and that if he could run my credit to do so. I explained to Marc that I didn't want my credit ran again due to the fact that every time a hard inquiry hits your credit, it drops your credit score. I'd already had my credit ran several times prior and I was satisfied with the rate my bank had given me. He then went on to explain that it was policy that they ran my credit score and that it was required that I do so, or there would be no purchase. I ask him if I could speak to the finance manager in reference to his claim. He then brought Patrick Sullivan who is the finance manager over. Patrick then explained that due to theft that it was required that I have me credit ran, basically making a false claim that I might be presenting them with a fake check. They never presented anything in writing regarding this policy while accusing me of possibly presenting a fake check which they never asked to see. I then told Patrick to give me the keys back to my vehicle in which I'd intended on trading and that I was felt insulted. I did not want to do any further business with them due to their accusations. I did call Marc to let him know that I would be filing a complaint and that I would be taking further actions. This not how customers should be treated. I did speak to someone in customer relations, who said that they would send me something in writing about their policy of all customers requiring a credit check due to fraud, but it was never presented or sent to me. Marc and Patrick should have explained before we began the purchasing process of any polices, along with them being presented in writing. I should not have gotten to the end of the deal and then notified of something that I had no idea I had to respond to. Furthermore, no employee should never make false claims of fraudulent activity toward customers unless they have proof of such acts. Any fraudulent history that they've experienced had nothing to do with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chloe Orcutt
1.0
Koons Automotive
1.0
Other Employees : Marc Tranen
Jun 24, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Isaiah - I can assure you that no offense was meant here, but I sincerely apologize that we weren't initially clearer about our policy. I understand that our Customer Relations Manager, Michaela Puckett, spoke with you about this further. As she explained, a couple of our stores were presented with false checks, so a new rule was established. Anyone that presents a check to our company has to have their credit run to take same-day delivery, or they can wait until the check clears to take possession of the vehicle. Again, I’m sorry that you are upset, but this rule is company-wide and no one is excluded.

Jun 24, 2020 -

isaiahboothe responded

If no one is excluded, then why did Marc and Patrick stress the need for me to run my credit based on a lower interest rate before they mention this being company policy. If it was a company, then it would/should have been mentioned before any deal was made. Both Mark and Patrick made claims of a lower interest rate than they could get me first. Don't insult my intelligence by mentioning some "company policy due to fraud". They were clearly secondary. Because if that was mentioned in the beginning of our correspondence, then we wouldn't be going through this. Your company still hasn't presented any dated official documentation stating that these practices are in place. Furthermore, I've called your other branches Koons Dealerships and sales associates that I have spoken to said that what you told was a sales tactic used to get me to use your financing. Every customer you get to used your financing, you receive a bonus of some sort. If you needed to run my credit for security reasons you would have mentioned it from the beginning. Oh, and by the way, I've also included a complaint with FTC (Federal Trade Commission) to go along with my BBB complaint. Your company has horrible business practices and I'm making it be known.

1
...
1 - 10 of 437 results