About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills

3.7

67 Lifetime Reviews

9610 Reisterstown Rd, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 Directions
Sales: (410) 363-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Koons Volvo of Owings Mills

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2018

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.... NEVER AGAIN!! "

- XC90Driver

Upon my first visit to this dealership, there were many employees standing around as I walked their showroom floor and not a single person greeted me after 15-20 minuets. I decided to leave and returned a few days later as I did not want to travel to another dealer to purchase the vehicle I really wanted. This was a tough decision to make but they were conveniently located for me. Upon my return I requested a test drive for the XC90 I wanted just to not get a knowledgeable salesman who knew about all the SUV has to offer. (luckily I did my own research). After the test drive I was convinced it was the SUV for me but that exact one was not the one I wanted. They insisted on my purchasing one that was available on their lot that day which I refused after being approached by two sales men and the sales manager who were determined to sell me the car I did not want. Requested another vehicle to be shipped and was promised it would be there the next day but It didn’t arrive for 4 days. Long story short, I purchased the vehicle “BRAND NEW” and it needed some work done to it as it wasn’t flawless for a Brand New car. This work didn’t get scheduled until 29 days later. Insane right.... Mind you, all of the communication with that had to be initiated by me, Never them reaching out to me. Here it is my temp tags are about to expire and I’ve asked Koons Volvo numerous times if they were there and they all insisted I would get a call. No one ever called so I paid them a visit and guess what.... The tags were there and had been based on their records for 25 days!! I do not recommend anyone buying from them. If you are spending $60k+ on a luxury brand vehicle, you deserve the best experience ever and this one was not that for me. If I had the ability to give them the SUV back, I would do just that and take my business else where. I am going to write to the owners of Koons as well as the manufacture about my experience and hope to have a better experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES, SALES MANAGER AND SERVICE.
August 27, 2018

"Things almost got PHYSICAL. The worst experience of my life."

- Rdukan

I went in with my sis in law to help her with the purchase of a XC60. Maurice Robertson was nice and kind to my sister however when I walked in his whole demeanor changed. His responses become short and abrubt, he wouldn't answer simple questions. Pointed to the managers desk and told me to "go ask them". He felt the need to repeat that he has 2 years sales experience, and that I shouldn't tell him how to do his job. Another fellow sales person told us that he has a "short fuse" certainly not a desired quality when selling cars. I was afraid at one point things would get physical, so we left. He then began to critisize my truck he spotted in the parking lot. We're both appalled at this situation. I can only image how my sister would have been treated if I wasn't there. Volvo should be well aware of how their reps are dealing with their customers. We both expected more especially from a luxury brand. Floored and shocked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maurice Robertson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2017

"Service on my Volvo S60"

- MSA

To the owner of Koons Volvo Owings Mills MD. MY Service Advisor , Rich Sinclair is a very valuable Koons Team Player a great Service Advisor he answer all my concerns & complaints on all my issues . Being in management most of my life it is so important to have a remarkable Advisor like Rich Sinclair on your team . My repairs were completed & I was on my way,Hopefully you will share this review with Lee the Service Manager & Rich Sinclair many thanks . Sincerely Yours. Michael S, Almony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Rich Sinclair
Mar 22, 2017 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

March 01, 2017

"They Are The Best"

- DonnaSS

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills exclusively maintained all three of my Volvos over a 20 year period. I started with a 1992 240. Then I purchased a 2000 V70. And my current vehicle is a 2011 XC90. Over this time period, I have had nothing but excellent mechanical service, along with clear and attentive representatives who have helped me understand what I need, why I need it and why it costs whatever it costs. (Bruce Silvers has been my rep for many years.) I'm leaving a review now because I moved from the area three years ago and can say the service I received for so long was stellar. It's a combination of not only receiving good mechanical service but also having the type of relationship where you can trust your rep and believe that what they recommend is in your best interests. I miss you, service department at Koons Volvo of Owings Mills. Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

December 30, 2016

"Friendly polite and professiobal"

- Ros p123

Thank you Gary for forfilling my daughters dream you worked hard to grant her the christmas wish she wanted very professional and carring will always do business from here on out with Koons. Angel also worked very hard along side Gary to grant her the wish of having her own car and its a new car. Thank yoy Gary and Angel you will always get our buainess and u will referr everyone to i know to Koons ford very great dealership and sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel and the finance young lady both were friendle and very polite to us
Jan 03, 2017 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for the five star review!

November 09, 2016

"Our sales person, Tiffaney Michaels "

- Phyllis Doyle

Tiffaney Michaels treated my husband and I as if we were her only clients. She found the exact car we wanted and didn't stop till we were completely satisfied. Worked with us through the initial servicing and made sure every minor issue was taken care of. She never made us feel like her job was finished once we signed the contract. I could e-mail her right now and I have no doubt I would here back from her within a few hours. Thanks you Koons, for hiring a true professional for your sales department. Phyllis Doyle, North East, Maryland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffaney Michaels
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

October 21, 2016

"Koons Owings Mills Volvo"

- ek

Outstanding service! I initially took my new Volvo to Annapolis and quickly decided I didn't want to give them my business due to poor customer service. I made the decision to drive one hour away from my home to Koons and I couldn't be happier! Larry took the time to explain some features of my new Volvo and allayed some of my concerns. Very professional and highly attentive group of people. Will definitely drive the extra miles for Koons Volvo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 01, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for your review and your business. We are honored that you would drive so far away to our service facility. Have a fantastic day and we look forward to serving you in the future!

October 20, 2016

"Misrepresented the Trim of the Car"

- MDC91

Do NOT buy from this dealership!!! I contacted them regarding a car I saw on a car buying app, and went to go see the car. I asked the dealer about the trim (I wanted the top trim) and he verified that what I saw on the app was true. Turns out, they misrepresented the trim of the car and I'm riding around in something completely different (the midrange)!!! I emailed the dealer that I dealt with all of the information I received and he put me in contact with the manager, Trevor. He was SO RUDE! He constantly interrupted me and spoke over me, and inferred that I didn't even ask the dealer about the trim. He was super condescending and basically called me a liar. He told me that the dealership has no input on what the app that I used lists. So, to verify, I called the car buying app and they said that they receive their info directly from dealerships, and that the misrepresentation occurred at the hands of the dealership. I called the manager back but it was fruitless and frustrating (and he was even more insulting than the first time). Don't waste your time and energy with this dealership. The service people do not hold themselves accountable for the vehicles they sell, and the sales manager is incredibly rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Brandon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Jones
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2016

"Car services"

- Marvin @1992

I had a good experience when i came to koons Volvo to have my oil change and multi point inspection. Bruce Silvers always keeps me up to date on what needs to be done on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review!

September 10, 2016

"Not a good experience"

- Unhappy

My 2012 Volvo S60 has needed more service than I would have ever anticipated from a Volvo. My recent experience with the service department left me so dissatisfied, I will never go there again. Between the lack of communication, the cost and the unwillingness to talk about payment options, I cannot recommend ever bringing your car to this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Silvers
Oct 07, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

My name is Lee Ferguson and I am the service manager at Koons Volvo. I read your review and would like to follow up on how we failed you. Would you provide some detail and information so I can look into this for you?

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results