About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills

3.1

67 Lifetime Reviews

9610 Reisterstown Rd, Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 Directions
Sales: (410) 363-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Koons Volvo of Owings Mills

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2016

"The worst sales person I've ever dealt with"

- KrystalJackson

So my daughter and I found a Kia Sorento on their web page and decided to take a look. Omar Latiff asked if he could help, my daughter explained that she like the Kia Suv but her price range was $18.000 (not a penny more) what she wanted in the Kia and the 1st words out his mouth was "you don't approach it like that,that's not how this works" He said let's take it for a test drive. So my eldest daughter and 15yr an myself with Omar went for a drive. While we out his cell phone rang and he starts talking on it as we're driving. We get back to the dealership and he ask if she liked th Suv? Yes she said but the price is way out of our price range then I said is there any way we could come down on the price he said let me check and see what I can do. 15 mins later he comes back with $21.634 and said that's our price that's it. I said can we negotiate, he said we don't negotiate that's just what it is. So I said ok thanks for helping and said to my daughter lets go down the street. Well at that point all xxxx broke. Omar told us "roll the xxxx out after I spent all my time with y'all" I sat there for a minute and could not believe what he just said to us. I told my children lets go! He said get the xxxx out! Oh okay I said you're angry and the true you is coming out my daughter then said you don't talk to my mother like that and so there was yelling between us both because I would never let you disrespect me or anyone in my family. Now while this is taking place the manager is on the phone watching and never said a word to his employee, as I approached the manager Omar is behind me calling us all kinds of names. My daughter said to the manager it's obvious you can't control your staff cause look how you are letting this employee talk to my mother. The manager said I'm sorry what can I do for you while Omar is behind him still cursing and yelling, at that point I got my 15yr old of there. My eldest daughter stay behind and told Omar you owe my mother an apology he said he'll no and we left. But I must thank Omar, the floor manager and Koons for one thing, because of your lack of mannerism my daughter found what she was looking in her price range and taxes, tags and title included ( same vehicle with less miles) and the salesperson, manager and everyone working at Kia LCM are the best I would recommend. Please email me if anyone would like information about this dealership. Krystal.jackson35@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Latiff. Floor manager unknown
August 01, 2016

"Won't stand behind diagnosis"

- Ash

My a/c stopped working. Took my Kia Sportage in to be repaired. Was charged $120 diagnostic fee and was told it was the control head and would cost $750 PLUS the diag fee to fix. They were very nice but too expensive. Had repair completed elsewhere (cheaper-but still not cheap) but it did not correct the problem. Called Kia-they charged me for a diagnostic that was either incorrected or not complete. I wanted them to go back in and re-evaluate the situation. They said "Sure...for another $120 diagnostic fee!" They would not stand behind their diagnosis. I spoke with Larry who repeatedly said that I should have had them fix it but the orig diagnosis may have been wrong. It is only humans working there afterall. But since I had the work done (BASED ON THEIR DIAGNOSIS) that they will only look at my car again for a fee. This is my first dealing with Kia -Koons of Owings Mills and while I was first there, they were really nice and had a nice waiting room. But now?!?......I would never recommend this type of swindle. They charge, give a result but then don't stand behind their own diagnosis even enough to take another look! I didn't ask for a free repair just to relook at the car without being charged $120 again! Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Oct 07, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Hello, my name is Lee Ferguson and I am the service manager at Koons Kia. I read your review and would like to know more detail and information about your visit. Typically, we cannot stand behind our diagnosis when another shop performs the repair that we recommend. I have no knowledge of what kind of parts that they use, what kind of training that they possess and what process they use in repairing from an estimate. I am curious to know if you have repaired your concern and how it was repaired. Please contact me and let me know how I can help you...Lee

July 09, 2016

"Excellent experience. "

- Cezar

Excellent experience. All details about the negotiation was clear and fair. The patience and professionalism of the staff was amazing. They found the best car and option to deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brandon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the review Cezar!

June 25, 2016

"2012 Volvo S60"

- Not Wow'd

I selected this dealer due to the rating but I am so disappointed with the servicing of my car. I went in for a ignition switch and almost $2000 later I left with new tires, battery and a 60K mile service. Within a week my car had a shaking in the steering wheel and I was advised I needed new front rotors. When I looked at my service report the rotors were marked as good. Now I am getting a "no oil pressure, stop safely" warning. I just don't feel comfortable with this service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich
Jul 07, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Hi, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with Koons. Id like to look more into your experience and reach out directly. Can you please send me your name and contact info? Thank you, and again, I apologize.

Jul 11, 2016 -

Not Wow'd responded

Sharon Thompson (443) 469-3925

April 08, 2016

"Very Friendly envirronment"

- Carolyn Isaac

Such a cheery group of people. They are business-like, but as well, down to earth and friendly. I love Volvo dealership for service and otherwise. Service time was fast, and I was out of there. Highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brandon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Mullins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Silvers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nicole Andolino
May 10, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Carolyn, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

May 19, 2016 -

Koons Volvo of Owings Mills responded

Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate hearing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 15, 2016

"Always an easy, friendly, and quality experience. "

- linehouser

Every time my vehicle needs anything done, Koons Volvo in Owings Mills takes care of me. They are experienced, friendly, and I have never had any issues with them. I primarily deal with Bruce Silvers and he has his finger on the pulse. He knows how to treat the customer. Koons is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2016

"Best dealership experience"

- Cheryl F.

Always satisfied when I visit Koons Volvo. From my purchase experience almost two years ago, to the service department personnel and quality of work, I always have a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Brandon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Silvers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 18, 2015

"Satisfactory 82,500 service for my 2006 Volvo"

- cecvolvo

I was very pleased with the 82,500 service for my 2006 Volvo. Larry answered all my questions, arranged a shuttle to take and fetch me from home and had my car serviced and ready when promised..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
October 29, 2015

"Would not recommend"

- billy1

Poor communication at the service desk, work quality questionable from the shop and failure to follow up on complaint. Not what I expected from a Volvo dealer. At the request of the service manager, I took the vehicle back a second time for the same issues. Was given a loaner that was dirty and low on gas. They had the car two days before I was called and requested me to return to the dealership and show the mechanic the problems I was experiencing. Why did it take two days? Why wasn't that done when I dropped the car off? All the ticket said was "could not duplicate". Service salesman heard the noise, why couldn't the mechanic?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Mullins
Lee Ferguson
October 06, 2015

"soooo dissapointed"

- why i use indy repair shops

The short version.... bought a used Volvo, love it. Had an issue (check engine light) 3 weeks later. Wife dropped it off to be fixed. No call to say if it was ready. Next day car is ready but the same warning light is on. DO THEY CHECK THEIR WORK?????? Looks like another day before it will be fixed. Takes us an hour to get to Koons. They obviously don't respect our time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
no one listed above
11 - 20 of 67 results