Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kuhio Motors

Lihue, HI

N/A
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3033 Aukele St

Lihue, HI

96766

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Kuhio Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Best customer service"

- Ruckspin

Dustin Fontanilla my salesperson was so easy to work with. He helped me find the car I wanted for the price that I needed. Great communication throughout the whole process. He definitely made my car buying experience very pleasurable and I appreciate the help. Thanks for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Fontanilla
December 07, 2018

"Buying cars made easy"

- Shoyudotcom

Awesome people, awesome vibe And there to help you get where you want to be and not force or bully you into something you dont want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin fontanilla carla matsushima
May 24, 2018

"Crooks"

- Make it right

Purchased a vehicle with only 10,000miles on it and had it for only 6 months and only has 19,000 miles on it and had to bring this lemon into the shop 4 times now to get fixed. Not to mention that theirs always hidden fees and also a 5 day waiting period

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
April 12, 2018

"BEWARE - CHECK THE ODOMETER !"

- Bittop

Last year I had purchased vehicle from Kuhio Auto Group for by transportation business. After a year of issues with the vehicle, bringing the vehicle back to their dealership shop, it was later found out that the vehicle had 100,000 more miles on it then what I had bought it at. After speaking with the General Manager and requesting that I get all my money back for this vehicle, he and the owner only offered to pay a small portion and allow me to keep the vehicle that was stated by their technician as unsafe to drive. Do you believe that was an ethical decision, or should they have just taken the vehicle back, paid me what I spent at their shop fixing the vehicle and my original purchase price? A year of stress was caused by this vehicle, especially driving with customers and kids. Is this OK?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mackey (Owner) Harris (General Manager)
February 15, 2017

"The best staff"

- Koetje, Alma

Great staff. Special thanks to Junior, Willie, Ben, Danny and David. What I liked the most was the "no pressure sales " and " extreme willingness to please by the entire staff". There is no doubt in my mind that our next vehicle purchase will come from the Kuhio Auto Group, Lihue Chevrolet/Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Junior (Jim), Willie, Ben, David and Danny, Chad
December 01, 2016

"Knowledgeable personal, friendly service . . . the BEST!"

- cadjoc

Schedule first service on latest purchase. This dealership has excellent people in all departments, simply the best. They treat you like family . . . recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristy, Paul
September 23, 2016

"My experience "

- Norm & Stace

We were very pleased and happy with the service we received from Al Calumag. He's very informative, helpful & patient with us while we were deciding on which truck to go with. He also makes you feel relaxed while going through the buying process, which is great. We liked that he followed up with us a week later, to see how things were going & if we needed any help to give him a call. We did not experience that from the previous dealership we went to. So our overall experience here at Kuhio Motors went perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Calumag
June 15, 2016

"Outsatnding Service and Product Care "

- Tim

As always, an exceptional experience from a fantastic team. The appointment was easily managed, the vehicle was serviced properly the 1st time, and the follow up was perfected. Mahalo, Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristy
June 13, 2016

"Local good service"

- Sfeutz

They know who you are and make it happen Time expended is very reasonable Tips on further care is very timely Will return as needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 23, 2016

"Friendly and very thorough!"

- TGDrB

Paul cares about his customers, and he cares about my car. He called me to help complete the service I requested, made sure it was exactly the way I wanted it done. Personal attention is always appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
1 - 10 of 14 results