Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kuhn Volkswagen

4.7

459 Lifetime Reviews

3900 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, Florida 33609 Directions
Call (813) 872-4841

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

459 Reviews of Kuhn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"Used VW Purchase from internet sales."

- Buddy

I dealt with Mr Roche by email only and he responded quickly. My sales person was Natalie Nave. We wish to thank Natalie for her friendly assistance. Our experience with her was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Roche
4.0
Other Employees : NATALIE NAVE
August 31, 2019

"They love money more than customers"

- VadymEU

I did 3 deals with Kuhn VW (Tampa), and all times I was disappointed. 1st deal: I bought a pre-owned certified VW Tiguan 2016 from them 2 month ago. During the deal, we together with salesman from office were reviewed the paper with a price for vehicle (the price was specified as on their web site on that day), I signed it. Then, was signed the rest of papers with taxes, dealership fee, license plate fee, the contract itself, the registration, etc. I took a vehicle home that day, and next day I visited the bank to do the payment for vehicle (yes, I did it exactly in this order, and it bribed me that I didn't recheck each single sign on the papers and it was my fault!). Nothing suspicious: smiles, jokes, handshakes, good wishes. Two weeks later I did the review of the documents and I found, that the original price for vehicle was quietly increased on $134 against signed document before! Sadly to feel myself as a fool, but nothing to say: deal is over. It seems that I was so excited by my purchase and was charmed by Kuhn's attention and courtesy. 2nd deal: Later I found, that A/C airflow opening from passenger side is not working. Called to Service, took an appointment, visited to Kuhn's Service. OK, they confirmed that that component was not working, but all are covered by warranty, and I didn't paid anything, that was good. But no excuses, no sorry from Kuhn: I did two visits to their Service, I wasted a few hours of my working time – it seemed that the fully working vehicle is more important. That day later under the driver's seat I found the big (14") knife for hunting. I was surprised and disappointed: who blind did the clean-up of the vehicle before the sale? Wait a minute, please! That was PoC vehicle that was checked by 100+ points by VW certified Kuhn's specialists and was provided the long list of Kuhn's advantages with interior cleaning! Not sure in that now, really. 3rd deal: Yesterday I again was calling to Service with another issue: start-stop button. Today it was replaced, I paid it from my pocket with 50% deduction only. As an owner of such problematic vehicle I dared to ask few technical questions to service consultant, and which was his reaction? Yes, it was negative. I felt the disrespectful attitude, and therefore I recalled to that service consultant (who serviced me today) that I'm a customer who pay money, that's why I'm asking about the cause of this broken button and how to avoid this issue in future. As it was clear later, that man didn't know all answers, but his defense was to attack me by words and by aggressive questions instead to show me more skilled and experienced person who can help with answers. Good customer oriented service, isn't it? Pay and do not ask questions. All above are completely destructive and shameful position towards to customer: lie, forgery, aggression. Service is below of expectation, lack of technical knowledge, staff with no manners. Money is priority, customers are below. Am I right, Kuhn?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and Craig
July 26, 2019

"Go elsewhere"

- Matran89

When your present there the customer service is great BUT they’ll tell you to call them if YOU need anything at all which is a LIE I waited a week to hear back from The salesman but was told he’s busy I even emailed no contact back what’s so ever so to help the next person take your business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frankie Coleman
June 19, 2019

"Great Service!"

- stephen1970

My experience with Kuhn VW has been great! Found a fantastic Sales Rep, William Diamond, who is very personable and took care of every need. From service to sales they do a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Enos
5.0
William Diamond
5.0
June 12, 2019

"2013 Passat TDI-SEL Premium CPO purchase "

- pennzo

I was in on a Saturday last month to have my wife's 2015 Tiguan looked at for a check engine light. Come to find out it was a covered repair under our CPO warranty. Nice! Tim was our service advisor and advised me of the recently released TDIs. At about the same time, Phillip from Sales and I talked about what vehicles were in their inventory. I fell in love with a Candy White 2013 Passat TDI-SEL Premium. Phillip was patient with me, as I was reluctant to move forward until we agreed on a price/payment that I felt was more than fair, especially given the 2yr, Unlimited Mileage CPO warranty to boot! And Andy in Finance was helpful explaining the various options to protect our Passat. We went with Gap, wheel and tire protection and the 5yr, 60,000 service plan. Very happy with Tim in Service, Phillip in Sales, Andy in Finance and everyone that made us feel like our business mattered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Heil
5.0
Other Employees : Phillip in Sales, Andy in Finance
March 15, 2019

"Dishonest Sales Teams"

- PissedOffCustomer

Purchased a car from here and was told that as part of my deal two 10k and 20k services were included. Come back to do the 10k services and they told me this was never part of my deal even though I was explicitly told this by both the sales manager and sales person. Mr. Guzman and Cody were both a poor reflection of this dealership and as a result I will discontinue any future dealings with them both sales and service related. Take your money and time elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Guzman, and Cody
March 04, 2019

"William Diamond is Great to Work With"

- MeMeMe

I was lucky enough to have William respond to online inquiry I sent about Jetta Sportwagen. Within five minutes of talking on the phone we had a fair deal worked out. I had spent the past week trying to work with other sales people who just dropped the ball by not following up and in two cases with these other sale people we were close to having things worked out. I felt so comfortable after speaking to him we drove to Tampa from Orlando and got the car that same day. Amazing. Also, Andy in their finance area was unbelievably quick with our paper work, I have never spent so little time sitting in a dealerships finance office. Thank you Andy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Diamond
5.0
Other Employees : Andy
February 23, 2019

"An excellent first-time-buyer experience"

- gopena

Don't let my headline fool you. This may be the first time I've purchased a vehicle on my own, but it's hardly my first trip to a dealership. I'm not quite 30, but in that time, I've seen pretty much every nasty, dirty trick in the business, and I was OVERWHELMINGLY SATISFIED to find that none of that culture exists at Kuhn. Mr. William Diamond was my Product Specialist who guided me through the test-drive and buying process. Will is an awesome person all-around and was very knowledgeable about the product, and was very generous in making me feel comfortable and welcome. Kuhn's haggle-free pricing model is one that is starting to appear throughout this industry, but Kuhn sticks to their prices, and do very well to price their vehicles according to the direction of the market. I truly feel I got an excellent value for my purchase. I also want to take some of this space to discuss my post-sale experience as well. a few things blew me away: Vehicle came with a couple OEM goodies, plus some other goodies. I am not used to both seeing and receiving this many "accessories" with a used car - absolutely awesome. Jason Riviera & Kevin the Service Manager (& Eric(?) In Finance) are also individuals worthy of singled praise. Every person I've interacted with has been kind, friendly, knowledgeable, and more than anything else, motivated to help me and make sure I'm coming away from this experience with a positive attitude. The aforementioned gentlemen have been overwhelmingly helpful in making sure any potential concern was crushed before it became anything more. In essence - I'm a customer for life. you got me! I'll be sure to send all friends and family to Kuhn, and maybe even trade my camry in and go all VW!~ Cheers! Aaron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Diamond
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Riviera, Kevin, Eric
November 24, 2018

"Car Buying Made Easy"

- Brian C

I worked with Austin Roche from start to finish. He was a pleasure to work with. He listened, quickly understood my needs and went to work on meeting them. I went through USAA to find the car I wanted and secure financing before stepping foot in a dealership. I wanted the process to be efficient and straight forward. Austin was able to help me put together a deal for trade-in and purchase that was everything I wanted. The Kuhn advantage of tinted windows, VIN window etching, protective coating and more was value added. I would definitely buy from Austin again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Roche
5.0
August 23, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- 2019JettaPrem

I worked with Chris Adams from start to finish. He def went above and beyond for me. No pressure, no hassle. I went through USAA to find the car I wanted and secure financing before stepping foot in a dealership. I wanted the process to be as quick and painless as possible. Originally, the numbers didn't match up from USAA told me I would pay and what Chris presented me with at the dealership. No worries, I provided proof of my quote and Chris matched it. He even had my husbands car detailed while we waited and loaned me his charging cable for my phone when I left with my new car. Would def buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results