About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kuhn Volkswagen

4.7

452 Lifetime Reviews

3900 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, Florida 33609 Directions
Sales: (813) 872-4841

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

452 Reviews of Kuhn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2018

"Car Buying Made Easy"

- Brian C

I worked with Austin Roche from start to finish. He was a pleasure to work with. He listened, quickly understood my needs and went to work on meeting them. I went through USAA to find the car I wanted and secure financing before stepping foot in a dealership. I wanted the process to be efficient and straight forward. Austin was able to help me put together a deal for trade-in and purchase that was everything I wanted. The Kuhn advantage of tinted windows, VIN window etching, protective coating and more was value added. I would definitely buy from Austin again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Roche
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"Above and Beyond"

- 2019JettaPrem

I worked with Chris Adams from start to finish. He def went above and beyond for me. No pressure, no hassle. I went through USAA to find the car I wanted and secure financing before stepping foot in a dealership. I wanted the process to be as quick and painless as possible. Originally, the numbers didn't match up from USAA told me I would pay and what Chris presented me with at the dealership. No worries, I provided proof of my quote and Chris matched it. He even had my husbands car detailed while we waited and loaned me his charging cable for my phone when I left with my new car. Would def buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Can't recommend when they're selling cars with frame damage"

- Granath

I hate to do this because the were at least moderately pleasant. But the whole experience was pretty bad. Contacted them on a Sunday when I saw they had a used VW GTI on the lot. Bill Diamond promptly contacted me back and I told him that my house was 100 miles away and it would be the following Saturday when we could look at the car. It took a couple of days to get pictures online (meh) but things started to break down closer to the weekend. I emailed Bill on Friday AM to ensure the car was still on the lot (considering I was coming from 2 hours away) but did not receive a response. Showed up Saturday morning and Bill was occupied. Sigh. Okay, so another young man (I don't remember his name) helped us. However, the car we drove 100 miles to see was suddenly in the shop for minor body damage. I was quite unhappy at this point because they knew we were driving a long way just to see that car. I test drove a new GTI but it wasn't what I wanted. We got back to the dealership and I asked again what was wrong with the car. The minor body damage turned into "the frame is bent and we can't sell it". Now I appreciate the honesty but (1) this should have been discovered a week ago and (2) why did you waste my time? Yet all of this I could have forgiven. After all, perhaps they just uncovered the body damage when cleaning it up in anticipation of my visit. It's plausible if unlikely but I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt (note they did NOT make this excuse - they never explained why they never informed me). Except.... I just got a message from CarGurus. The bent frame VW that they should rightfully auction off? They're selling it on their lot with no disclosure of the bent frame!!! The CarFax continues to be clean and it's being sold as "no issues reported". Holy crap that's shady. They're selling a used car with a known bent frame as a clean, accident-free used car. So yeah, I thought it best that I write this review for people to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Diamond
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Experience so nice I bought twice"

- soon2bded

William Diamond was a pleasure to deal with, as was the rest of the team at Kuhn. I bought a car for my wife from William last month and had such a good experience that I went right back to him the other day when my daughter needed a car for her new job. Both transactions were pleasant and quick. I have 15 years of car business experience myself, so I know what a rarity it is to find a true professional sales person like Mr. Diamond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Heil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"VW Passat"

- jcapes

I was very happy with the customer service. They did their best to meet my budget and Ileft with the car that I really wanted. I will recommend them or sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Great care start to finish"

- K-Boca

Chris was awesome and helped with every question we had. They even worked on Sunday to pick up our car from another dealership. Great care from start to finish with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Jade Foster Tiguan"

- Happy Buyer

Best dealer in Tampa. All staff are very personable and helpful , Thanks to Jade Foster and Jason Allen for all help. Do not visit any other dealer, just go to Kuhn Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade Foster and Jason Allen
June 25, 2018

"Great purchasing experience"

- ron4ldx

When I came first at this dealership, I still didn't have a concrete decision on purchasing a new car. Josef took care of me and he really solved my doubts and created such a great environment that make me took the final decision on the purchase. I got a good deal on the price( I went to other dealerships and by far, it was the best option) The customer service is just awesome(kindness, help, friendliness,empathy and knowledge of the car features and capabilities). If I'll have to buy a new car again, I'll definitely look for him. I'm very pleased with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josef Riembauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Awesome sales person"

- Dogmom

Before coming to the dealership i called with a couple of questions and was lucky enough to receive William Diamond as my sales person. He was very helpful and very friendly. My family really enjoyed working with him. However, our finance person was not very friendly and could work on customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Diamond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2018

"Service review "

- KSHOE16

Nik was very personable and helpful when it came to dealing with all the car trouble I was facing due to a prior accident. I appreciate his service and accommodations greatly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niklaus Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 452 results