Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kuhn Volkswagen

Tampa, FL

3.9
480 Reviews

3900 W Kennedy Blvd

Tampa, FL

33609

Directions

480 Reviews of Kuhn Volkswagen

Sort by
May 05, 2021

"Kudos to Kuhn Volkswagon in Tampa. I have to say this..."

- Twalters4880

Kudos to Kuhn Volkswagon in Tampa. I have to say this was the most pleasant negotiation in buying a car that I ever had in my entire life! I did not have the usual "haggle" that you experience when buying a car. The salesman, Austin, was great and upfront. Alex, the finance manager, worked with me to get me in my new car too. In the end everyone was completely happy. I would reccommend this dealership as a first stop in your car buying adventure. These guys prove the car purchase process doesn't have to be a negative, time consuming event!!! Thanks Alex and Austin!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Roche
5.0
Other Employees : Alex (finance mgr)
April 14, 2021

"Leased a new Cross Sport through Austin. Excellent..."

- jesse.levesque24

Leased a new Cross Sport through Austin. Excellent customer service while providing a satisfactory deal on the vehicle. This is the best experience we’ve had with getting a new vehicle! Will definitely purchase with him again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Roche
5.0
April 12, 2021

"Bought a VW Sportswagen last summer. Great service until..."

- Carl

Bought a VW Sportswagen last summer. Great service until we had paid. They screwed up registration, car had a loose sound proofing mat under the hood that was loose and just laid on the engine. Gear stick cover broken. Promised to fix all. Started to answer emails and calls but one month after they simply stopped all communication. Called the owner Kuhn, his assistant promised he would call or email back. Never happened. Went to another VW service place and they said the mat is a fire hazard. They fixed everything under the warranty. Never Kuhn again. Seems that the sellers change all the time so always a new person when you need help. Asked them to remove me from their internet list six times. Still getting emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Henderson
1.0
March 26, 2021

"Kuhn VW sold a car I was buying to someone else AFTER I..."

- stefanyfuson

Kuhn VW sold a car I was buying to someone else AFTER I paid 100% cash for it. Absolutely awful experience with this dealership. I am not local to this dealership but they assured me they can ship a vehicle or hold it for 2 weeks when I would be in the area if I paid in advance. That was fine with me. I inquired about a VW Atlas on February 24th, and sales person sent me great pictures and we came to an agreement on the price. I sent over all my information including driver's license and insurance and wired the money on February 25th since my bank was already closed by the time I received all information to transfer the funds. I confirmed with the sales person that yes they would hold it for me until March 13th no problem. Two days later on February 27th the sales person calls me and regrets to inform me that the dealership sold the car to someone else and it has already been driven off the lot. Again, keep in mind I have already paid for this car. I talked to the general manager, Christina Flores, and she won't tell me when this other person paid for the car or how it was even possible that this car was sold twice. She did say that this has happened before but clearly they do not have a system set up to prevent this. They did nothing for me in terms of finding me a replacement vehicle and I'm still searching for a car. In addition, I had to call back a few days later because they still had not refunded my money. I left a message for the owner to make him aware of the situation and he did not return my call, which leads me to believe this dealership does not care about their customers or how they are treated at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Flores
March 18, 2021

"Bought a used 2017 Jetta and Damian and Matt did..."

- TM

Bought a used 2017 Jetta and Damian and Matt did everything in their power to make it a good experience. Noticed a few minor details after getting the car home and these were pleasantly and positively addressed by the dealership without issue or pushback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian and Matt
February 01, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience with Kuhn Service..."

- Christie C.

I had a wonderful experience with Kuhn Service Department. Seth was the service person assigned to my situation and he was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Kuhn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth
January 08, 2021

"I had an unexpected issue. Tim Heil immediately saw the..."

- A. Cobb

I had an unexpected issue. Tim Heil immediately saw the urgency and took control. Although I someone with me he made sure I had a ride home since I chose not to wait. He called and sent texts to ensure I was kept up-to-date on the status. Options and prices were discussed beforehand. The work and timelines was superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Heil
5.0
January 02, 2021

"Horrible experience! They had given me numbers on an..."

- Jeff P.

Horrible experience! They had given me numbers on an Arteon and knew what I wanted to spend. I contacted them to see if the car was still available, and they said it was. I went in and waited thirty minutes for Travis (even though he knew when I would be there). He came back with wildly different numbers. He blamed it on my trade even though they had that information upon my first inquiry. Not even professional or courteous. Never saw the manager, Jordan. Save yourself the time and go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Jordan
November 10, 2020

"My battery went on me and Kuhn was the closest..."

- MariaR.

My battery went on me and Kuhn was the closest dealership . I thought they were wonderful. Tim Heil helped me. He was Great ! They replaced my battery that same day and i was happy. I am going to use them for service from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Heil
5.0
October 13, 2020

"If you're looking to be treated with respect dignity and..."

- Jeffreypmercado

If you're looking to be treated with respect dignity and like a person then do yourself a favor and go elsewhere this dealership isn't for you. They treat you like garbage the second you sign on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Timothy Heil
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 480 results