Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

Gilbertsville, PA

4.6
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1828 Swamp Pike

Gilbertsville, PA

19525

Directions

Is this your dealership?

90 Reviews of Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2020

"Rented a 2020 toyota Corolla in Allentown pa.Ralph..."

- Josie

Rented a 2020 toyota Corolla in Allentown pa. Ralph provided professional, friendly and fast painless service.he undoubtedly great asset to your company. Return was easy as well, thank you Ralph for assisting me great Csr! Will definitely refer Kulp rental for services and will definetly use them in future. Best experience in car renting I've had in my life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph
August 10, 2020

"Very dissatisfied re: car rentals"

- loebal01

Last year I used Kulp Rentals through an auto body shop while they were fixing my vehicle. I returned the car less than a week after use, and the auto body shop called Kulp to let them know the car had been returned. Kulp did not pick up the car even after the auto body shop followed up again. After 30 days (conveniently the standard time that an insurance company covers), Kulp called to come get the car and proceeded to send us a bill for $900 saying that the car was unable to be used because it was sitting in the lot and had not been called in. After more than 6 months of back and forth, being treated poorly over the phone, not able to be in touch with a manager and the auto body shop following up on our behalf multiple times, Kulp still has not taken ownership of the mistake. Even one of their own employees on the phone divulged that they have a habit of not writing down when cars are called in and the auto body shop has had multiple incidences of the same behavior. We will be following up with the Better Business Bureau and reporting them for insurance fraud as this seems to be a common occurrence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 15, 2020

"Great truck/Great price"

- lptruckcenter

Everyone at Kulp are very knowledgeable and friendly. They go out of your way to help you with your car needs. This is our 2nd purchase from the dealer. Honesty goes a long way these days!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise/Dennis
May 10, 2019

"Quick, easy, and as painless as buying a car can be"

- Mike

Denise was excellent to deal with: friendly, informative, and very helpful. Kulp has a two day test drive which gave us plenty of time to experience the car under a variety of conditions. Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Borchelt
March 17, 2019

"Used car purchases"

- Dave G.

Bought 2 RAV4's here in the past 3 months. Prices better than other local dealers. No pressure. They give you an excellent warranty(over and above original manufacturer's warranty). Also give you a free inspection and some oil changes. Trade-in values for our cars were more than fair! Honest folks to deal with. If they don't have what you're looking for on the lot, they will find it for you quickly. Office staff friendly and helpful. I don't think I'll ever buy a car anywhere else in the future. Plus they now have a service department! 5 stars all the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis(owner), Denise(sales), Ed(sales&service)
January 29, 2019

"Fast and Simple!"

- Toyotaalysaa

I was in need of a car fast and I found an amazing clean Toyota from Kulp and I’m absolutely in love. Denise helped me get a great rate through a CU and was so nice and helpful and made the process so quick! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise
January 14, 2019

"Great experience"

- Ezb

We were currently looking for a good used car. My husband found one online. From the first contact with Dennis, we were treated almost like an old friend. We were given all the information we needed and the opportunity to drive the vehicle for several days to be certain of our decision. There was never any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
January 02, 2019

"Exceptional sales and service departments"

- Kathy Powell

Dennis Kulp is an efficient, trustworthy, loyal dealership owner. We have been purchasing vehicles from Dennis for approximately two decades, and he hasn’t failed us yet......not even in the slightest. He always answers phone calls and emails within 12 hours! All of the cars he has ever sold us have been quality cars, and Dennis’s service department takes great care of them! Ed Short, Service Manager, has treated me fairly, always doing whatever he can to attend to my needs! He is kind, helpful, and willingly explains anything I need explained. He, also, returns my phone calls or emails within 12 hours. Last week, Tyler Kulp (no relation to Dennis), was filling in for Ed, who was on vacation. Tyler investigated a situation with my car, took his time to find a solution, and went over and above his job responsibilities to extend excellent customer service to me! There is only one dealership I would ever recommend and one Service Manager... DENNIS KULP AND ED SHORT. Thank you to EVERYONE at KULP CAR SALES AND SERVICE!!!! Kathy Powell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp, Ed Short, Tyler Kulp
December 24, 2018

"Very Happy With Our Experience Here"

- Jeff Fisher

We had an issue with blown head gaskets on my girlfriend's jeep and had to find another vehicle for her quickly. We worked with Dennis Kulp who got us a deal on a very nice Ford Escape, gave her a fair trade on her jeep and swapped off the new snow tires that we just bought for it so we could sell them. Very low key and did not give us a hard sell even though he knew our situation. He actually let her drive the truck for a few days before buying it to make sure she was happy with it. All in all a very positive experience. I would highly recommend Kulp's to anyone that is in the market for a good used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
December 02, 2018

"Easy and Seamless Experience"

- Meg.tu15

As a first time car buyer, I was nervous about the whole car buying process. Kulps made the entire process easy and seamless. I would recommend Kulps in a heartbeat for anyone looking to buy a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results