Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

5.0

87 Lifetime Reviews

1828 Swamp Pike, Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania 19525 Directions
Call (610) 326-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2019

"Quick, easy, and as painless as buying a car can be"

- Mike

Denise was excellent to deal with: friendly, informative, and very helpful. Kulp has a two day test drive which gave us plenty of time to experience the car under a variety of conditions. Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Borchelt
March 17, 2019

"Used car purchases"

- Dave G.

Bought 2 RAV4's here in the past 3 months. Prices better than other local dealers. No pressure. They give you an excellent warranty(over and above original manufacturer's warranty). Also give you a free inspection and some oil changes. Trade-in values for our cars were more than fair! Honest folks to deal with. If they don't have what you're looking for on the lot, they will find it for you quickly. Office staff friendly and helpful. I don't think I'll ever buy a car anywhere else in the future. Plus they now have a service department! 5 stars all the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis(owner), Denise(sales), Ed(sales&service)
January 29, 2019

"Fast and Simple!"

- Toyotaalysaa

I was in need of a car fast and I found an amazing clean Toyota from Kulp and I’m absolutely in love. Denise helped me get a great rate through a CU and was so nice and helpful and made the process so quick! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise
January 14, 2019

"Great experience"

- Ezb

We were currently looking for a good used car. My husband found one online. From the first contact with Dennis, we were treated almost like an old friend. We were given all the information we needed and the opportunity to drive the vehicle for several days to be certain of our decision. There was never any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
January 02, 2019

"Exceptional sales and service departments"

- Kathy Powell

Dennis Kulp is an efficient, trustworthy, loyal dealership owner. We have been purchasing vehicles from Dennis for approximately two decades, and he hasn’t failed us yet......not even in the slightest. He always answers phone calls and emails within 12 hours! All of the cars he has ever sold us have been quality cars, and Dennis’s service department takes great care of them! Ed Short, Service Manager, has treated me fairly, always doing whatever he can to attend to my needs! He is kind, helpful, and willingly explains anything I need explained. He, also, returns my phone calls or emails within 12 hours. Last week, Tyler Kulp (no relation to Dennis), was filling in for Ed, who was on vacation. Tyler investigated a situation with my car, took his time to find a solution, and went over and above his job responsibilities to extend excellent customer service to me! There is only one dealership I would ever recommend and one Service Manager... DENNIS KULP AND ED SHORT. Thank you to EVERYONE at KULP CAR SALES AND SERVICE!!!! Kathy Powell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp, Ed Short, Tyler Kulp
December 24, 2018

"Very Happy With Our Experience Here"

- Jeff Fisher

We had an issue with blown head gaskets on my girlfriend's jeep and had to find another vehicle for her quickly. We worked with Dennis Kulp who got us a deal on a very nice Ford Escape, gave her a fair trade on her jeep and swapped off the new snow tires that we just bought for it so we could sell them. Very low key and did not give us a hard sell even though he knew our situation. He actually let her drive the truck for a few days before buying it to make sure she was happy with it. All in all a very positive experience. I would highly recommend Kulp's to anyone that is in the market for a good used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
December 02, 2018

"Easy and Seamless Experience"

- Meg.tu15

As a first time car buyer, I was nervous about the whole car buying process. Kulps made the entire process easy and seamless. I would recommend Kulps in a heartbeat for anyone looking to buy a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
September 29, 2018

"Accomodating, honest, policy of transparency."

- JudyB

Just purchased my third used car from Kulp - a one-year-old, very clean Toyota Camry. Appreciate two-day trial policy which enabled me to take car to my mechanic for thorough check, which car passed. Both Denise and Dennis provided friendly, pressure-free assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise & Dennis
September 13, 2018

"Above and beyond Service"

- JingerJake

The ability to drive the future purchase for two days before making a decision helped us nail the choice... Even as we were looking for other options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
September 10, 2018

"Stress-free Experience"

- RonW

We recently purchased our second vehicle from Kulp's in a year and a half. Denise made both purchase experiences very pleasant and stress-free. I will continue to recommend Kulp's to my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results