Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

5.0

88 Lifetime Reviews

1828 Swamp Pike, Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania 19525 Directions
Call (610) 326-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Kulp Car Rentals & Sales

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2016

"Best car purchase experience ever!!"

- Don C

2014 Toyota Camry LE with 27,000 miles. It was immaculate inside and out, and runs perfectly as well. I was looking at other Toyota Camry’s besides yours. You not only had your car priced below the Blue Book value, but beat your competitions price for a 2012 Camry with similar mileage by $2000. Because of the situation I had with my purchase money coming from various places, I thought that the purchase would be a hassle. Instead you worked with me and made this purchase the easiest one I have had for more years than I can remember. I have and will continue to recommend anyone looking for a good, clean, used vehicle at a good price to give you a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kup and Denise
December 10, 2015

"Outstanding!"

- SVsports

I have purchased at least a dozen vehicles from Kulp through the years. Some for business and some for personal. Not only were the prices fair the no hassle method of buying a car is very refreshing. I did purchase a brand new car recently and ended up telling the dealer they had 15 minutes to complete the transaction or I was walking out. The cars I purchased have not been new but cared for meticulously. I have 5 Toyota Sienna's right now and have 275K, 210K, 180K, 150, 125 miles on them with virtually no issues. In addition I have sent dozens of people there to buy a car and most do purchase and end up calling me to thank me for sending them there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Denise
November 16, 2015

"I won't buy from anyone else!"

- Sue E

Weve bought from Dennis Kulp for 25 years because he is honest about the vehicles, fair in his pricing, and free of pressure. He goes the extra mile to make the purchase as easy as possible. We have sent many friends to Dennis through the years and now they, too, buy exclusively from Dennis just like we do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp
September 18, 2015

"Great Buying Experience "

- car

Best car buying experience of my life. Zero pressure, went back to look at car three times until I decided and took two test drives and still the sales person was nothing but nice. Car is three years old and basically runs,looks, even smells like it is brand new. Staff here are not the "normal" big dealership idiots who do not understand the value of your hard earned dollar. At Kulp's they have their priorities straight and its shows. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
April 07, 2015

"Great and Friendly Service"

- Tianajn

Wonderful company! Extremely kind and easygoing from the beginning to the end of the whole purchasing experience! I would highly recommend Kulp to anyone looking for a pleasant car buying experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise
January 27, 2015

"I've never had such a pleasant experience buying a car! "

- RG

I stumbled across Kulp Car Rentals and Sales via their Kelly Blue Book ad when I was researching vehicles, and am so glad I followed up and contacted them even though they were more than 2 hours away. From their first response to my email inquiring about a used Hyundai Accent listed on their site, the whole experience was friendly, timely, honest, transparent, and satisfying. Seriously, I went to 6 dealers closer to my home in NJ. Not only did I not find a car in as good condition for as good a price, but at half of them I didn't trust a word they said. Because I was driving over 2 hours to Kulp and am a busy working mother, Dennis went way out of his way to accommodate my schedule. He was kind, with no sales pressure the entire time. Just straight-forward, running a business focused on customer service that happens to rent and sell cars. with a fair price listed and no haggling. Not like any other car buying experience I've had in 30 years of car purchases. He met me on the weekends when they were normally closed, let me take the car for a number of days to my mechanic back home (who said he had never seen an underside on a used car before that was so clean and that it was in perfect mechanical condition), rescheduled our meeting when there were a few scheduling hiccups, and followed through on everything he said he would do. And the car is wonderful. Still under warranty, clean inside and out and under the hood, and a fair 'kbb' price that was $3000+ under what the local dealers were listing for a similar vehicle. I really didn't mind paying them, and I don't part easily with my money! Glad to do business with an ethical owner. Well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kulp and Denise
September 17, 2012

"Denise was such a pleasure to deal with. I loved the no..."

- suziejean99

Denise was such a pleasure to deal with. I loved the no pressure sales. You didn't need to bargain with them because the price of the vehicle was below book value. Such an awesome place to buy a car. I will most definitely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise
August 16, 2012

"Purchasing the vehicle was quick and easy and Denise was..."

- T. R. Lobley

Purchasing the vehicle was quick and easy and Denise was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend to others to use Kulp for their rentals and to purchase a quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Borchelt
...
9
81 - 88 of 88 results