Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

La Mesa RV Center

2.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

3255 East Irvington Road, Tucson, Arizona 85714 Directions
Call (520) 807-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of La Mesa RV Center

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2020

"My experience with La Mesa has been the worst. I have..."

- adelapenha

My experience with La Mesa has been the worst. I have been waiting 6 months for parts to come in. By the time they come in my warranty will have expired. I have surrendered my RV for repairs with Mark three separate occasions, the only repairs were simple repairs that did not require new parts. Now I am experiencing prolems with the hitch they installed. I have made three separate phone calls where I had to leave messages and as expected no one returned my calls. I am considering hiring an attorney regarding the lemon law.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Norma, don't recall the rest.
July 03, 2019

"Repairs and check over!"

- Waso50

The service was great and and a good feeling it was done right THANK YOU Darlene Nicklas for making this a smooth experience and great front desk help as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene Nicklas and Tammy Wildman
June 13, 2019

"poor service "

- Mootz

We bought two rvs here, La Mesa Tucson. First one was a travel trailer and had no issues. Recently bought an Entegra Odyssey from them. We had 4 issues that needed fixing and were told they’d be fixed upon pick up. Nothing was done! Biggest issue was alignment needed fixing. On the way home after picking it up, it drove exactly the same. Called LaMesa Tucson where we purchased it from when we got home. Ryan told us it had been sent out and it was aligned. What? It drove horrible on the way home. We took it elsewhere to be aligned and specifications were way off. Shop aligned it. It’s 90%better. We took the bill and the before and after specifications of the alignment and asked to be reimbursed. We just were told that Hennessy the service manager will not approve reimbursement because we didn’t give them a chance to fix it. What?! You were given the chance and we were lied too. We will never buy from them again. Happy our salesman told us he’d be there after the sale to help with any issues. Ummm, Happy you’ve disappeared. Kipp and Darlene Gottwald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Robold, Dave Hennessy
June 12, 2019

"Liars and Incompetent"

- bchase47

Mike and Melisa both lied to me. Mike first time I used the center for repair work. I brought it in perfect and they ran a forklift into the back door and damaged a brand new 112k motorhome. He swears it was damaged when we brought it in. Liar. Next. I brought it into Melisa to have the dead radio and inverter fixed. I waited two weeks and then was told it was good to go. Hired an uber driver again and showed up to be told that the back up camera does not work but they will send a mobile technician to fix it. That was two weeks ago. Still no back up camera, no technician to fix it, no inverter. I was given a invoice that says all is good to go. FYI, there labor rate is $195.00 per hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melisa, Mike Mcntire
February 06, 2019

"Issue Free Experience"

- David Othus

The normal issues that always come up with any large purchase just did not exist for us because of the leadership and team skills of our sales and service team. We have to thank the General Manage for his ability to employ individuals that demonstrate everything that is excellent in our American workforce. This has been our best issue free buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Reyher, Shaun Goodwin, Chris Johns, Jose Rivera, Kristen Bessette, David Cherek, Seamus Hernessy, Hilary
December 31, 2018

"Poor service"

- Kmed

Service department is a joke. Bought our RV from the Tucson store. Took the RV in for minor repairs, after 3 weeks had to call for a update. A couple items were down but still had to work on the other issues. Needed the RV for an emergency trip. Returned the RV a week later. 5 weeks later had to call for a update, service writer said he would call back in a couple of days. After 4 days passed called and talked to service manager. Finally got our RV back, but still waiting for a one part to come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
December 30, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Kelly

Don't buy your RV from here! LaMesa is only interested in your money and not your satisfaction of your purchase. I bought a 2018 5th wheel Toyhauler that I have had problems with on every trip. Poor quality from the manufacturer and even worse problems from the dealer, LaMesa in Tucson. I have to say that Kristin and Darlene have been very pleasant to deal with but the service manager, sales department, and the dealership has tied their hands for what they can do. It wouldn't bother me so much but Tucson LaMesa knew that the battery they had in the Toyhauler would not support camping without hook-ups but let me go knowing that would be my primary use for it. After a couple of times with power issues they are still not willing to make it right. I have purchased a 2nd battery after the 1st issue and still have issues. LaMesa is happy to work on my Toyhauler and collect warranty money but not willing to make a good fix such as a better battery set up or putting in a switch so the battery doesn't have a constant drain on it. The last trip I was on with power issues a friend had his Fusion purchased from Freedom RV in Tucson and he didn't have issues. Freedom put a group 31 AGM battery that they placed in the Toyhauler before it left their lot. Service is a big part of an RV and Freedom will get my business next time instead of LaMesa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hennesey, AJ, and other sales staff!
February 04, 2018

"Do not go to La Mesa RV!"

- Ray

We bought a 2018 RV last month from La Mesa RV in Tucson. I have emailed them and no one responds. I have written the CEO and Director of Service and Sales and nothing. I was called to ask to rate them and I told her everything that was wrong, dead battery, no lifts on bed for storage compartment. She said she would tell the company to call me, nothing. This company is definitely not interested in providing good service after the sale. If they concentrated on providing service instead of free lunch it would be a better company. You don't matter after the sale. Definitely go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Brandon, Jason, AJ, TJ.
September 10, 2016

"Abusive horrible salesman"

- SCOOK

My husband and I looked at a particular model of RV on Tuesday and when we returned to the lot with our children today, we were accosted by some very angry salesman. As we pulled the car over by the trailer to look at the trailer, the salesman drove up in the golf cart screaming that we didn't stop and check in with the office. There was no signage posted requiring visitors to check in. We had just been there on Tuesday, and were told to come back and look anytime. We had entered and driven to the back of the lot and looked freely at the RV's. With my husband and two children in the car this man very angrily swore at me while yelling. Then as we proceeded to leave the lot this salesperson actually chased us out of the LA Mesa parking area in his golf cart. I have never been so attacked, abused or treated in such an unprofessional manor. My children have never experienced any episodes like this. There is NO way I could ever do business with a company that allows their employees to treat their customers in this fashion. I can't imagine the professionalism of the rest of the sales team, if this very angry, abusive, unprofessional, disrespectful man is this companies first best impression. If you are seriously considering doing business with them I would research it first, the BBB web site has interesting information. There are 43 product and service complaints as well as 2 negative reviews soon to be 3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never introduced himself.
July 15, 2016

"General manager bob barker "

- Rpg67$

I am going to keep this short ! Go elsewhere . Even non management employees will tell you how horrible it is and the huge disconnect between departments . I was scheduled to pick up my rv a week after the initial deal was drawn up and followed all their demands during the week , trade title , miles , cashiers check , fax insurance binder etc etc , the only phone call I received during the week was to let me know that the damage to the new unit that occurred on their lot would not be fixed upon delivery and I would have to come back . They also knew because I was trading a motorcycle in that they would not need the trade just a check from the buyer along with dealer license. I asked them to call me if they could not do the deal without the physical trade there as agreed upon with bob barker and he stated in front of his employees we don't need the trade and he wrote his demands and instructions on his business card. When I arrived delivery day I did a 3 hour walk around with the tech and when I was finished the Fiance manger asked me if I wanted the good news or the bad news . He said the trade paper work is in order but we need the motorcyle and the cashiers check . I said the cashiers check is for the bike you did not want nor resell . I provided them the buyer for the bike as trade. I said why didn't I receive a call or why did I just go through A 3 hour walk around and meet the departments and purchase accessories if you knew the deal was not going down . I feel for the sales people their along with service and parts with the disconnect from bob barker who does not seemed to be liked or trusted by many people within the organization . When the sales tried to introduce me to him to get a price he snapped at the salesman for approaching his desk without invitation . That was a bad feeling from the start. Then I googled the reviews and realized I didn't need a mirror that their is a serious problem at this company . I purchased the same day with my cashiers check elsewhere no thanks to la Mesa rv are we happy campers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob barker , Steve m , Steve Rambo
1
1 - 10 of 13 results