About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

4.8

871 Lifetime Reviews

4000 W. Highland Rd., Highland, Michigan 48357 Directions
Sales: (248) 887-4747

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

871 Reviews of LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

- TreyBreezy

I recently took my $65,000 2017 sierra denali in for service having a bad vibration issue. This is not the first time either! They would not do any warranty work they just tryed to sell me new tires, again!! Ive already got a whole new set on the truck only 30,000 milles on my truck and they said the tires were bad last time i took it in at 15,000 miles and they tell me my tires are only warrantied for 12,500 miles! What a joke! My truck was up there for 2 weeks and they literally did nothing but trash my truck and beat on it! It came back worse then when i dropped it off!! I brought it in with a half tank of gas when I got it back it was on “FUMES” dead E gas light on! Thats not it either not only was my truck on E they wanted me to pay $40 for gas which makes no sense at all I brought their loaner vehicle back full of gas washed and vacuumed out!! It gets worse, my truck had a screw in the tire and the wheel wells were caked with mud and sand! They were taking my truck up and down dirt roads unbelievable!! I don’t take my truck down dirt roads that’s how I know it was them! I brought it in because it shakes like a dump truck on smooth paved roads! They put 200 miles on my truck which I think was unnecessary they should’ve been able to feel the vibration rite away if they knew what they were doing obviously they don’t! Why would you take the truck down dirt roads when i brought it in for vibration issues! Service manager Jason told me to calm down its just a vehicle and that sometimes they gotta drive down dirt roads to feel the vibration! What a joke! So unprofessional!! They took my truck home over the weekend and had a field day in it just trashing my truck using all my gas unbelievable makes no sense!! Kevin Hoover was my service advisor stay far away from that crook he will rob you blind charged me for a balance and fuel! There was no fuel even put in my truck it came back on E! Also they didn’t even balance the tires how do i know? Because i took it to discount tire that same day i picked it up to get the screw taken out and patched when i told discount what i just went through at the lafontaine they felt bad for me and balanced my tires for free and guess what?!?!? The tires were all out of balance .75oz out on each tire which is what Kevin Hoover told me they were before he balanced them so that tells me they didn’t even balance them which I didn’t need proof to figure that out the truck was still shaking but now that discount balanced my tires truck rides smooth like it should sad part is Kevin said i need new tires again and i don’t they just need to learn how to do their job! Also Kevin Hoover charged me for this balance that wasnt even done he was gonna charge me for new tires too stating they were out of warranty again! Wrong!!!!! Discount just warrantied all four of my tires got me all brand new ones!!! Free!!! lafontaine is an absolute joke they are very unprofessional i wouldn’t recommend my worst enemy to purchase a vehicle from them or take any vehicle in for service there they do not know what they are doing and they will just take your money and bend you over dry, big scam bunch of crooks! They do not care about the customer place has too big of a name for itself now they are really going to xxxx! Ive brought them $250,000 in sales within the past 5 years my family has been buying cars from them for years as well they used to be good I was a customer for life now I will never be back there as long as im alive, and i will not shut my mouth about my experience there either im telling everyone i know to stay away from that place it was a nightmare of an experience i feel sorry for anyone and everyone one else getting bent over up there if your reading this do yourself a favor go somewhere else save yourself the headache, time, and money! Go somewhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason LaMirand
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Hoover
Oct 09, 2018 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention; I’m sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your service experience. I would like the opportunity to speak to you further at your next convenience. Please e-mail me your number and best time to reach you to dherrmann@lafontaine.com or contact me directly at 248-714-1551. Thank you in advance for your time.

September 14, 2018

"Review on latest leased car"

- Thom3030

Beau Glossinger has been my dealer rep for the last 4 cars and it's always good to work with him. I've had all my service at LaFontaine for all the cars and the staff have been great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beau Glossinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Victor

We recently leased a 2019 Terrain from LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC. We had a wonderful experience with this dealership and our saleman, Rob Blonde was great. The whole process from the time we walked in to the final signing was very smooth and professional. We greatly appreciated the courtesy extended by Rob and Brandon. The total experience far exceeded our expectations!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Blonde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"Victor was great!"

- Emily ‘ car

Victor was incredible and professional. He took time to answer all our questions. We enjoyed the whole process because he made it so easy. Barry and Emily Mussatto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viktor Vulaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"Consistently great!"

- YukonDriver

This is the third vehicle I’ve purchased from LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC, & salesman Klint Anderle makes it easy every time. He gives me a fair offer without all the theatrical standoff techniques used by so many dealerships out there. And you can’t beat honest, direct communication. I also bring all three of my vehicles to LaFontaine Buick, Cadillac, GMC for service because Kevin Bright, along with the service techs, makes each visit a pleasant one. Kevin, much like Klint, is very consistent in that he tells me like it is, & he doesn’t make promises that he knows he can’t keep; to me that’s invaluable when dealing with anything service related. Stop by LaFontaine in Highland, Michigan & let them show you what firmly places them a cut above the competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Klint Anderle, Ron Miller
September 06, 2018

"Another Great LaFontaine Experience"

- DonJ

I just took delivery of another vehicle from LaFontaine, this time a Cadillac ATS. De Anna Bloom did another great job working with me through the vehicle selection, deal structuring, and delivery process. She and the support team all real professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De’Anna Parks-Bloom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2018

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- janetann1950

My buying experience at LaFontaine Buick/GMC was excellent. There was no pressure, but when I reached out for information or to see a different car, the response was immediate. Mike Kessler went out of his way to find me the exact car I wanted. I felt that he actually wanted to see me in a new car & I wasn't just a sale to him. This was the second car we hav purchased from this location (the first a Cadillac) and we will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kirk Shubert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2018

"How to purchase a new vehicle in today's market."

- tpowser

It's simple, you just go to LaFontaine and ask for Rob Mouatt! My good friend had sent me Rob's contact info and after my horrible experience with Champion GMC this is just what i needed. Quick, easy, over the phone (for most of it) and a quick in and out swap of vehicles. Lafontaine made a great offer on my old vehicle which also saved me the hassle of open market. Don't waste your time, go deal with Lafontaine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Mouatt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"Awesome"

- Terraindriver711

Brian was amazing as always. He found us what we wanted and we were in and out in know time. Excellent service! Will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grimaldi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Kenyak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2018

"Great Experience from Chat to Purchase"

- Ghattas Shatara

Great from start to finish. Very nice / polite on the phone, not pushy and more knowledgeable than others I had been in contact with at different dealers. Great facility, very accommodating, makes the dealer experience (which is usually fairly boring) more tolerable. I'll look to return in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Shipp, Tasha?
1
...
1 - 10 of 871 results