About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

4.7

822 Lifetime Reviews

4000 W. Highland Rd., Highland, Michigan 48357 Directions
Sales: (248) 887-4747

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

822 Reviews of LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2018

"Horrible used car purchase"

- James Schwalm

I went to this dealer following a hit on car gurus. I knew what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. They had a 2015 sierra slt crew cab with a few more miles on it then I liked but for 30 grand the price was in the range I wanted to spend and it had all the options I wanted. First drive it drove good and I gave them my info to start loan process also told them I needed to see car in daylight or a well lit garage. Thier garage they pulled it into was the darkest garage I have evee been in and for a reason. Due to rush hour and a busy engineering schedule I cldnt get there the next day in time for the sun to be out. I was assured the vehicle was detailed and outside of one dent was in great shape and furthermore they wld fix the dent. By the time I was able to inspect the car my self I found rust starting, dents a total of 8, scratches all over, touch up paint all over, broken chin spoiler, it had damge on mud flaps/ step bar, and was pretty upset but they said we will take care of it. Dropped the car off and 3 days later it was ready... Yay... Not!!! The car hadnt even been washed, the buff job they did do left dirt and a clouds in the paint I cannt get out, and the xxxx dent they pointed out to me and all the others were still there. Immediately contacted the salesman TJ and explained how I fealt. He said oh we cannt have that. Take pictures and I will call you and make sure its taken care of. So far I have not had a call and its been weeks. Furthermore the entire purchase was rushed and they were very very pushy to sell warranties. So I took the car to a reputable shop and looks like I am in for thousands. Thanks so much sooo happy I chose to trust you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ
Feb 19, 2018 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each customer’s expectations by personalizing the automotive experience. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to hear more in regards to your feedback. Please send me a convenient way and time to reach you. Thank you! Tom Sands General Sales Manager tsands@lafontaine.com

February 05, 2018

"There’s joy in buying a used car"

- Detroit Dave

This is my second purchase from LaFontaine. My salesman notified me when a car of exceptional quality arrived. JP Farmer has the car ready for my test drive when I arrived. While we had lunch in the Bistro he worked on the details. We settled on the price traded in our Buick lease and drove Home happy. What could be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.P. Farmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Castiglione
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Thank you Lafontaine Buick GMC Cadillac. "

- Doug B. Commerce

Thank you Lance Nichols for your time to help Helen and I make the right choice for Helen's new Buick Encore. Not only did you get her the color she wanted but it also came with more goodies than we expected. This is the fourth vehicle that we have purchased over the years from Lafontaine. To date we have bought a Pontiac G6 2009 Helen's birthday present of that year. In October of 2011 we bought a 1998 GMC Sierra pick up with just over 50K miles on it. I drove that pick up until October of 2017 and just over 185K mile. That was traded in on a Beautiful 2003 Chevy Silverado in October of 2017. An now Helen's new Buick. One of the things that has endeared us to your dealership is the customer service and what is truly meant when you say the "Family Deal" I have shared with you Lance and a few folks up in your Fenton store how Kelly Lafontaine made me feel like a King the day she saw me and grabbed me by the arm like we were bride and groom and showed me around the building getting me to the right department for help. Thank you also to Krysten Conner and Matt Lemons for helping us with our used truck purchase last October. Nothing but top notch people who work at Lafontaine but also embrace the company motto. "The Family Deal" Doug and Helen Brandon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Nichols, Krysten Conner, Chad Arnott, Matt Lemons
January 30, 2018

"unhappy"

- unhappy

The worst shopping experience ever, All they wanted was a sale, everything they said was a lie. I will never buy another car from Lafontaine and will not buy another Cadillac because of the way I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Borawski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 05, 2018 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each customer’s expectations by personalizing the automotive experience. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further to hear more in regards to your feedback. Please send me a convenient way and time to reach you. Thank you! Tom Sands General Sales Manager tsands@lafontaine.com (248) 714-1074

January 29, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- crledez

I am beyond frustrated right now. I took my 2016 CTS in because my check engine light came on and Autozone put it on the machine which came up with multiple codes (per the direction of service tech at Lafontaine I took to Autozone and the codes included transmission and electrical system amongst others). I took my car in and received a loaner. I had multiple other issues and since it was a lease I told the tech about all of them as well as I was due for an oil change. I received a call that my issue with the trunk button not working was a result of a water leak in the trunk. I have now been accused of having the trunk lid worked on and they have PROOF that it was tampered with. Since I lease vehicles I NEVER take my vehicle to outside shops. I have basically been called a liar by the dealership and told that if I do not pay for the repair that they will forfeit any further warranty work. On top of that my car could continue to have electrical issues since there is a leak. Also we were given a CT6 loaner and after hitting ONE pothole the tire and rim were damaged. My CTS is now being held hostage until we pay $950 to replace loaner rim/tire. We do not have that money. I have a loaner SUV and they want it back ASAP. The dealership states that they "are trying to work with us", yet their definition of working with us is that we pay $1210 and they do nothing. This may very well be my last Cadillac and we have owned 4. This is the worst. My husband does not appreciate my posts since he is a GM employee, but I feel like we need to get some respect in this situation. I pay a lot of money every month to have a reliable vehicle and this Cadillac has had MULTIPLE issue and I have only had it for 1 year and less than 3 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria Akey
Joseph Vulaj
Feb 06, 2018 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention; your feedback is important to us! I’m sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your service experience. We understand that having vehicle work done is an inconvenience, and we’re sensitive to your situation. Our service team is working to resolve this concern. Please send me a convenient way and time to reach you. Thank you, Mike Walls General Sales Manager mwalls@lafontaine.com

January 28, 2018

"Great experience leasing a Cadillac ATS with Grace!! "

- Ande ATS

This was a wonderfully positive experience; we were treated extremely well, and we received great customer service with Grace Perez, our sales consultant. Please consider going to see her before you choose a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace Perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2018

"New Vehicle Lease"

- RobJ

Start to finish this was a first class experience. Our salesperson Ken Elliott was a true professional, very patient and walked us through all options based on our needs. Kirk in finance was also great to work with and his electronic interactive desk top even made document review and sign off a positive experience. The LaFontaine family exceeded this customers expectations in every way. We'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Elliot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kirk Shubert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- annoying

I can't even being to explain how pleased I am with my experience at LaFontaine and especially the wonderful service I received from the sales staff. Joe Vulaj, Mike Walls and Zack were incredibly attentive, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. Even though this was the first car I bought from this dealership they made me feel like I've been buying cars from them for years. After my experience its safe to say that will be the case and I don't plan to ever go anywhere else ! Thanks again guys, you truly went above and beyond in making my experience great! Warmest Regards, J.J. Zwada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Vulaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Walls
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2018

"Leasing two vehicles"

- carl&carolyn

We had previously leased two cars from LaFontaine , two 2015 Buick's and the lease was about up. We went into the dealership to look at our options. Not only did Steve explain all of our options he worked very hard to make sure we got the vehicles we wanted but that everything worked out to our satisfaction. Thanks to Steve for his hard work and diligence we are very happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Hartwig
December 20, 2017

"All Around Excellent Experience"

- M1g0dd3ss

JP Farmer was wonderful to work with. He helped us pick out just the right vehicle and made sure we got the very best deal possible. We will recommend JP Farmer and Lafontaine to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.P. Farmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 822 results