Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

LaFontaine Ford of Lansing

Lansing, MI

not yet
rated
185 Reviews

5103 S Cedar St

Lansing, MI

48911

Directions

185 Reviews of LaFontaine Ford of Lansing

Sort by
March 16, 2020

"They're liers"

- jj

Looking at a cheap used 2004 GMC Sierra k2500 with 140,000'ish miles. Worked back and forth, asked specific questions. Roberts response was poor enough that I almost didn't bite on this vehicle at all. Asked about rust / body condition in specific areas and received a blanket answer - all of our used vehicles listed for sale pass a rigorous inspection buy their shop personnel (I of course paraphrase). Not what I asked dude. Tell me about condition of cab corners, rockers, etc... But this isn't the problem. So I make an offer on this vehicle (their price is 14,994). My offer is 15% below their asking price (my offer ($12,750). Response, we can't do that there is too many people with interest it will be sold by the end of the week. Maybe an hour later Robert responds with "i can maybe move 100 to 200 dollars but that is it " again paraphrase. 2 weeks later they are still sitting on that vehicle and have reduced the price $1000 dollars. Yes I'm disgruntled, I needed that cheap vehicle. But now I'm pissed because Robert out and out lied, he could move no more than two hundred dollars and weeks later lowers the price a whole one thousand dollars. Typical car dealer and salesman you can't trust them, no one will shoot straight with you, honesty - what the xxxx is that. Buy a car off these guys if you want but if you value your dollar find somebody else that will show respect through honesty and integrity. Robert doesn't have it, and I highly doubt Lafontaine Motors as a whole does either if they hire and support a character like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
1.0
December 16, 2019

"10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND "

- AVID-FORD-DRIVER1

THE SERVICE STAFF AT LAFONTAINE FORD OF LANSING IS ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! MICHELLE, RAY, ANDREW AND JADA ARE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. THEY ALWAYS ENSURE THAT REPAIRS ARE PERFORMED CORRECTLY AND IN A TIMELY MANOR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Burgett
5.0
Other Employees : MICHELLE P, RAYMOND S, JADA M
June 20, 2019

"Do not go here for servicing. "

- mamornea

I came in with check engine light saying "underboost from turbo." I payed the fee for them to diagnose what was wrong. They called saying the wastegate in the turbo was stuck and the whole turbo needed to be replaced, costing almost $2k. I wanted a second opinion to I took it to a local car shop and they found a loose hose and fixed it for less than $100. Interesting that they didn't "check" that and randomly found the wastegate was "stuck." Don't do business with these scammers. They work off commission and will tell you everything is wrong with your car to make a quick buck. learn from my mistake, find a company you can trust. They're not trustworthy, don't waste your time or money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
June 19, 2019

"Poor service!"

- Unsatisfied customer

Drop off my car and told them what the problem was, never authorized the repairs, when I went to pick up my car they wanted 212.00 dollars! Service person was trying to cover his back putting words that he never told me during the conversation when I didn’t authorized the repairs. Very bad customer service and poor work ethic! Never will bring my car to them, I will make sure none of my family or friends go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
June 10, 2019

"5th Vehicle From LaFontaine (Central Ford)"

- mspayde

I decided it was time to look at a new vehicle. Made a quick call to Robert Andrus and told him what I was looking for. He said he had a few on the lot and to stop by. I met with Robert and we looked at the Explorers. We took a test drive and made the deal. He was helpful, friendly and courteous. I was in and out in less than 2 hours with my new vehicle. This is the 3rd vehicle I purchased from Robert and the 5th total from LaFontaine since 2005. I keep going back because I like the service, the price and the staff (especially Robert). I will continue to work with LaFontaine and Robert as long as I am in town. Thanks Guys!!! Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Wanted a quick sale and no customer service"

- Barb8752

I saw Robert. I had contacted him prior to going there. I told him what I was looking for, the price and my budget. He said no problem come on in we will get you all set. I went in and he was a total xxxxx. Treated me like I was some dumb woman that knew nothing about cars. HE WAS WRONG! He wouldn't show me anything and I asked him if he was even interested in sellng me a car? I spoke to the general manager and told him how I was treated. Robert tried to stand outside of the area the general Manager and I were talking. The g.m. asked him to give us a minute.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
1.0
Other Employees : the General Manager
July 24, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Mr. Steve

As first time Ford customers, we were thoroughly pleased with our salesperson (Robert) and finance person (Cari). Their knowledge and assistance with the entire process was very much appreciated. We left with a beautiful 2018 F-150 with the Pure Michigan package we leased and smiles on our faces. The only problem we can foresee is when the lease is up; we may not want to give up this great truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
5.0
Cari Gonzalez
5.0
July 22, 2018

"Fraud"

- Lawnman1

Robert Andrus sold me my 2011 Ford F-150, and neglected to tell me it was in an accident enroute to being delivered to me. I only found out about it by the other person's Insurance Company (State Farm) contacting me that it had run their Client's vehicle off the Road. When I contacted LaFontaine, the General Manager told me not to harrass them and talk to their Attorney who did not return calls. Unbelievable!!! Do Not Do Business with the. They are not Honest, and have no Qualms about committing "Fraud".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
1.0
Steve Pengelly
1.0
January 14, 2018

"Great Staff, Match the person to the right vehicle"

- Kevin J Salatrik

I went in for an oil change on my Escape and came out with a 2018 F150! Robert Andrus did a fantastic job listening to me about my needs and wants in a vehicle and were able to get me a quality truck in my price range. They all stayed late to take care of me and this sale and that meant a lot because they could have easily asked for me to come back at a future date. I highly suggest LaFontaine Ford in Lansing as they are one of the few dealerships where the staff listens to the customers and work hard to match the owner with the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Andrus
5.0
January 08, 2018

"Lost my business"

- ngds2012

I found a truck online, scheduled a test drive. I called, left a message letting them know I would be late. When i arrived the manager Greg, was to busy visiting with a co-worker to even give me the keys. He finally stood up and gave me the keys from behind his desk and said someone would be out shortly. After a test drive, we sat with Jennifer and discussed the warming lights being on and asked whats the best deal they could do for us. After a 10 minute conversation with her manager, their response was "we can definitely make the numbers work for you" We asked her to be a little more specific and her answer was "well without a commitment from you we really cant say" Who commits to a vehicle if you dont know the final purchase price and they wont even run a diagnostic on the truck to determine why the warning lights are on? We will never go back there. Truly disappointed. We have purchased 3 vehicle in the last 2 years and this was by far the worst experience we have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Moore and Jennifer
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results