About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Charles Toyota

3.8

23 Lifetime Reviews

3905 Gerstner Memorial Dr, Lake Charles, Louisiana 70607 Directions
Sales: (337) 478-3511

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Lake Charles Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"The best service I’ve ever received anywhere!"

- Dawn B.

Toyota Lake Charles has not let me down once since I got my corolla 2 years ago. Always curteous and honest! They won’t tell you something is wrong with your car just to make more money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A. W., Jordan
April 16, 2018

"Great experience!!"

- icefishers

I was very pleased with my LC Toyota experience! My salesperson, Chase, listened to my family’s needs and helped find us the best fit. The buying process was easy from the moment I walked in, through delivery, and a custom window tint. Every employee I met was nice and helpful. I’m very thankful I chose this dealership!! I love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase
November 03, 2016

"Oil change"

- magtire

I made appointment for oil change on 2012 Camry, the way this dealership works if you make an appointment you're considered fast tracked, you are in and out as quickly as possible. Within 15 min your car is at least looked at. Well that's how it should have worked. Today I go in at 10:am for appointment to have oil changed, at 11:am I go back to service writer and asked how much longer, I have a lunch appointment. The young man was courteous and went to see how much longer it would be, when he came back he said 10-15 minutes I was next in line. I said ok! 20 minutes pass so I asked again and was told they're finishing up and will bring the car around in a few minutes. I said ok and explained why I needed the car for lunch date. Now it's 11:30am and I ask the service writer again about car he goes and check and comes back and say we have 1 more ticket in front of you and we'll bring car in to get started after that. What!!! You told me the car was going to be ready in 10-15 minutes, then it was a few minutes, now it's we haven't even brought car into service bay at all for oil change and there’s another ticket in front of mine still. I told service writer just bring car around I can't wait any longer. I walk outside to see service guy getting car from back of lot. That means they never had car in shop, he was lying to me the whole time, just holding me captive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young guy with beard
February 20, 2016

"Customer service from Toyota Corporate a zero "

- Dr bee

Driver seat bottom on new 14.5 Camry not supporting my left hip area at three thousand miles of ware. Dealer refused to honor warranty of 3 years to 36,000 miles bumper saying "It is a Toyota problem. Not ours." Toyoata customer service rep. said "Another new seat would result in the same problem. We cannot help you. After 9,600 miles and four months on this new car, I was forced to buy a new seat from the dealer at $173. Service mgr. put it on free of charge. The new seat working fine with over 13,000 on it and several long 900 mile trips, and over a year later and at 22,000 miles. I took the original seat (still looks new) back for a refund since I no longer had the "same problem"and to buy a Rav4 for my daughter and 2 more purchases to go over the next 3 years. Again, both the dealer owner son and Toyota corp. refused a third time both knowing I may sue to force honoring of breached warranty contract. I left and bought a Nissan Rouge. This unresolved warranty issue has cost Tarver Toyota Group a second sale on a car and will cost them at least two more from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service rep. Jeremy (4x) and later owner/son,Corey, and general manager who personally told me to my face, "We cannot help you. It is a Toyota problem."
February 04, 2016

"Corey was awesome!"

- Desi111

I recommend everyone to Corey Barron. We love Toyota as well, but to be perfectly honest we will follow Corey where ever he is at. We have full trust in him as a salesman and person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Barron
November 10, 2015

"Highly recommend!"

- Ashley Johnson

I never thought I'd be able to get into a new Toyota but my salesman made it happen. I love my Camry! The entire experience was a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Barron
November 10, 2015

"Vehicle for teenager"

- tbenoit11

Corey was very helpful in finding a vehicle for my son with my budget. Very impressed with his motivation to find us a vehicle, and how many options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Barron, David Shirley
November 10, 2015

"Salesman was great"

- Mike

This was the first time we purchased a vehicle from LC Toyota. The buying process was great thanks to Corey Barron. First time I can ever say buying a car was great. Corey was honest and did not pressure us into anything. We got what we wanted and will buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Barron
July 20, 2015

"Service waits too long"

- T61

I have had to wait my last 3 visits to check in my car. The guy whose suppose to do this is running around having to address other issues and is absent from the desk. Seems it would be more efficient for him to check in and let others run the errands away from desk. I get better service at a doctor's office. Been waiting 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh king today. I fault management at they top
July 17, 2015

"Best dealershi, best salesman, & best truck"

- lacajunmom

When I purchased my Tundra, I chose the right place to go, the right salesman (my son had bought from him - & highly recommended him), & the right dealership. Lake Charles Toyota is an awesome dealership to buy from, very clean, organized, lots of inventory - new and used, great products, friendly people, knowledgeable finance department, and very fair. My salesman, Corey Barron, was very knowledgeable about the trucks that I wanted to look at. And, considering I was not sure which Tundra I wanted, he had patience to show me all of them, & the differences in them. I love my Tundra, & have had numerous compliments on it, & I then tell them where I purchased it and from whom. If you are looking for a smooth riding, beautiful, all the extras truck, visit Lake Charles Toyota and ask for Corey Barron, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Barron
1
1 - 10 of 23 results