About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Elsinore Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.3

29 Lifetime Reviews

31400 Auto Center Dr , Lake Elsinore, California 92530 Directions
Sales: (951) 795-4631

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Lake Elsinore Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Decptive Tactics, Lipservice and No Follow Through"

- Robert K

I purchased a ram truck online. The call back was quick and the process was smooth and they did stay open a little late for me to drive the hour to pick up the truck, this is why they get 2 stars. The reason they get only 2 stars is that they used deceptive tactics and omission of details in order to close the deal and were unapologetic when confronted. While negotiating the car price, The sales agent Erik, told me the vehicle came with an alarm, wheel nut locks and nitrogen in the tires and that’s why they couldn’t give me a better price. While at the dealership, Erik’s boss Danny said the same thing. Due to it being after business hours at this point, Erik was rushing through the car inspection. He showed me where the floor mats where and stacked them in the back seat, but neglected to tell me the car only came with 3 floor mats. When I got home, I realized that the car didn’t have an alarm, wheel nut locks or green nitrogen stem caps...and that it only had 3 floor mats. I called my salesman Erick up to let him know what’s going on and assumed they would take care of it like my Chevy dealer always did. Erik wasn’t interested in hearing what I had to say. I was bothering him. He didn’t have an answer and said he’d get back to me and never did. Then their online boss, Tim Curry, called me, unrelated it turns out, to see if I had any feedback. I told him the whole story. He said he’d get to the bottom of it. A week later I hadn’t heard from him so I called back. He said he’d push it through and I’d get a response. Two weeks after the second call and nothing. I gave up. Two months later I get a call from Lake Elsinore Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and woman explains to me that the dealership is now under new management and wanted to follow up about my issue. I explained everything to her again. She asked what I wanted to make things right. I put the ball back into her court and said you tell me what you guys are willing to do, but actually making good on what you told me was on the car was a good start and possibly all that was needed. She said she would get back to me. That call was I think around Thanksgiving 2018 and it is now Jan 11, 2019. Even under new management, the customer service is horrible. It’s a bunch of lip service and no follow through. I feel scammed. I would never buy a car from them again. In fact, I’m not sure I’d buy a ram again because of this experience. If Dodge corporate allows dealers to operate like this, then it says something about management from the top down. I will probably go back to Chevy as the dealership by my house always goes the extra mile to make sure I’m happy with my Silverado 1500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Jalomo, Danny, Tim Curry
January 08, 2019

"Personable and amazing "

- Serg

Recently purchased a used Jeep at this dealership. The salesman Hans was amazing. He listened attentively , was caring not at all pushy and helped us receive the best price we could obtain. Highly recommend this dealership for a seamless easy purchase of your next new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hans
January 02, 2019

"Satisfied"

- Loveyou1996

Always satisfied with my service everytime I go. Thank you to Mr. Joel Williams for making me feel comfortable on what my car needed in order for me to keep driving my car safely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Williams
December 19, 2018

"New car "

- Rnzeam

Dealerships are dealerships, but they were good at negotiating and working with me to get the pricing and details I wanted in my new Jeep! So I appreciate that. Gio was super helpful and honest about everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni Curiel
October 07, 2018

"Crooks"

- dustincrawford

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE... I was here with my son today to help him buy a car. After we came up with a sell price for the car ($9700) the floor manager Terry McDowell said he would work with the finance department to come up with the financing part of it. He came back and said he had good news the payment would be $240 (this was almost $100 more than it should have been as we also were going to put $3000 as a down payment) I let Terry know this did not look right and wanted a breakdown of what the loan would look like. So as we broke down how the payment got so high here is what we found. First they added $1800 in a warranty that we said we did not want from the start, the next fee was $1500 for an alarm (the alarm was already on the car I thought when you buy a car it is as is?) Lastly and here is why I decided to give him his paperwork back and walk out there was a misc fee of $500 and when I asked Terry what this was for he said it was for the nitrogen that was already in the tires. All in all Terry was trying to screw my son by padding the sale by almost $4000 on a $10,000 car. Total crooks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry McDowell
August 07, 2018

"Poor service "

- Dmotomom

This business repaired my truck wrong and the fuel pump they replaced, broke in the desert. I had to do the work myself and they didn’t even reimburse me for the part, after they said they would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Williams
June 08, 2018

"Don't get service here!"

- Mel

January 2017 My husband insisted that he heard my car making a strange noise so I took it in just to have it checked out. A couple days later I was called and told there was nothing wrong with my car and to come get it. As I'm in my rental driving to pick up my car I receive another call and this guy tells me we found something wrong with your car and you need a whole new engine???? What? I should have taken it for another opinion. I got the engine replaced, it has a 3 year warranty. Now, May 2018 I hear an actually really bad noise and the engine tries to die occasionally so I go back to them. They blame the noise on my transmission that I had replaced at an actual transmission shop, Then they tell me if something was actually wrong with my engine the check engine light would be on, then they tell me the noises I am hearing are normal for that type of engine. Liars. This time I did the correct thing and took it someplace else for a second opinion. Sufficed to say the noise was not normal and it was coming from the engine. I don't trust these people. I will never go back. They can say sorry until they are blue in the face but it doesn't pay for my rental car that I had to pay for out of my pocket and it doesn't give me back the time I wasted with them and it certainly doesn't fix anything. At this point I think they lied about me needing a new engine or they broke my engine while it was in their care. They are very quick to blame everything and everyone else when its all on them. I really hope this review prevents anyone from being cheated by these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 14, 2018

"Bad experience "

- Disappointed

Ordered a ram 2500 from this dealership and it was a terrible experience. They were supposed to advise us immediately upon its arrival to the dealership lot. We drove by and noticed it was sitting on the lot and was for sale. We confirmed it was our truck by the VIN. The sales folks told us they didn’t know who it belonged to and that’s why they never called us and put it up for sale. However, when you custom order a veh it reads your first and last name right on the sticker. We call that a clue as to who it belongs to. What they actually did was install a bunch of add ons that we did not want and it took several days for them to complete these add ons. One of which was a terrible aftermarket alarm. They have an outside vendor come in and cut into the factory wiring to install this junk alarm. The alarm costs $35 and they sell it to you for almost $500. When they hack up your factory wiring it causes many problems down the road. Other dealerships have stopped using this aftermarket alarm because of all the problems the alarm causes to the vehicle. They install this alarm on all their vehicles. Research it first before you buy or order and you’ll see what I’m talking about. We walked away from the truck because the factory wiring was now cut into. They will tell you it’s covered by the warranty. That’s only for the first 36k miles from that dealership not Chrysler! Even with an extended warranty it is not covered after the 36k. The truck also had a tire repair done to it by using a temporary plug rather than the proper fix by removing the tire and patching it from the inside. They never told us about the repair. They said it happened at the factory! Lol!! Ya right!!!! Buy at your own risk. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
May 05, 2018

"large TRUCk to pull my RV"

- NavyJoe

Hello, Just wanted to say thank you to Dave, Alex, Big Andrew and Little Andrew for an Amazing experience at LE Dodge Ram Jeep after a very bad experience with Lake Chevy I was promised a truck Chevy did not have. So at LE Dodge Ram Jeep the team was great I ended up with the Power House truck of all trucks to pull my 2018 Jayco WhiteHawk- now I have the Ram Power wagon 4x4 Hemi and I could not be happier it has everything a chevy does not have and then some- Great Customer Service and they worked with me to be at my budget - as a Retired Navy Veteran it's great to see how they care for customers and Veterans " Bravo Zulu" well done - Joe Andersen USN Ret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Sorensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave / Alex / Big Andrew / little Andrew
March 05, 2018

"We love our Jeep"

- pleasedaspunch

We had a great experience at Lake Elsinore CDJR. Alex was a wonderful, no pressure sales agent. The whole process was the most relaxed we have ever experienced, and we love our new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ecklund and Dave Pedder Jr.
1
1 - 10 of 29 results