About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LLC

4.1

130 Lifetime Reviews

10815 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, South Carolina 29678 Directions
Sales: (864) 888-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

130 Reviews of Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LLC

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2017

"Felt Cheated, Lied To, and Screwed"

- jeepguy

First off, I will say that there are a few good people up there, and they tried their best to take care of me. Dan in finance was wonderful and tried his best to help me, and this review does not reflect him in any way. When I arrived at Lake Keowee it was a Saturday evening, and I was just browsing. I had been looking for a Jeep for a while, and the 2018 models were coming out soon so they had a good sale going on. I had a potential buyer for my vehicle so there was no trade, only an outright sale. Mark met me on the lot and seemed to be a decent human being (little did I know he wasnt) and started immediately downgrading my vehicle I had. I figured it was some sort of sales tactic so I brushed it off and kept talking about jeeps. I had already picked out the jeep I wanted, and was very picky about what I did and didn't want but he didn't seem to care. He took me inside and we looked at inventory and there wasn't the color I wanted (Gobi Desert) on the lot but he asked me if I had a second choice, which I did (White). He took me out to a white Jeep that had nothing I wanted on it, and was a manual transmission and said this was the only thing he had on his lot to put me in. I called BS and he then brought what he said was the ONLY jeep on his lot that had what I wanted. It was black and a hard top (Both of which I didn't want). So after some soul searching and driving in the Jeep I figured that I could live with the color and hard top enough to try to purchase this car from them. I found out this was a huge mistake. First, they offered me a crap offer on the vehicle I drove in, which I wasn't planning on trading. It was almost $10,000 less than what I sold it for!!! Then once we eliminated the trade, we haggled on the price, after finding a happy medium on price, he said he needed some information, and then proceeded to PULL MY CREDIT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION! When I caught them in that act (thank you credit karma for immediate notifications), He quickly threw a paper in front of me with a $700 a month payment and said that I HAD to sign it because that was the only way the deal was going to work. I didn't sign, and he got very upset with me and said that I had to again. When I questioned him about pulling my credit he told me it was a "soft pull" and wouldn't affect my credit score until they sent it to a bank, and they weren't about sending it to several banks, just one or two that they think is best. At that point it was late and I was ready to go, along with the facts that most banks were closed, so we decided to reconvene Monday once he sent it to a bank to see what kind of interest rate I could truly get. Once I got home the bad day turned to worse. About 8:30 PM I started getting emails from credit karma about inquiries on my report. Over the next 36 hours, over 20 inquiries were charged in to my credit report from LAKE KEOWEE.... Don't believe me? I have the letters and emails from credit karma to prove it, and to this day (3 months later), im still getting letters from finance companies and banks to where they pulled my credit....... needless to say I was furious. Anyway, Fast forward to Monday. I received a phone call at work and was told that the bank offered me a loan and he gave me a payment of $650 a month. That was nowhere near where I wanted to be and he kept telling me he wanted to make it where I wanted it to be, and to give him a shot. I told him I was going to Piedmont Jeep and buy a jeep because I felt cheated and lied to, to which he said that they had sent my credit report to several banks, and no-one but Lake Keowee could approve me for a car now because there were so many hard inquiries on my report. I immediately felt like I was broken. I knew I was lied to. He said he would call me Tuesday with a better offer but if I went anywhere else I was wasting my time because in his own words "your credit has been hit so hard there's no way anyone can put you in a new Jeep but us". Monday evening rolls around and I sold my truck. Had no mode of transportation to get to work Tuesday, so I borrowed my father's car and drove it. Did not hear from him Tuesday. Called him and no return phone call. Wednesday came and he was off. Thursday came and finally spoke to him and he said they were still working on the deal and to give him a day. Friday comes and he called me. He told me he got the payments where I wanted and everything worked out the way I wanted, even a good APR and to come pick up my Jeep. Got to the dealer, they didn't want to transfer my tag onto the new jeep but I made them. Finally got into the finance man, and he pulled everything up, and showed me the payments, to which they were still over $100 more a month than I wanted to be at. When I told him that, he said the MARK told him I was fine with a payment under a certain amount that was $100 higher than my top number I gave mark for Payments! He tried to work with me best as possible, but in the end, after he said he could knock it down, he only came down about $60. At this point I had no transportation and I could afford it and was ready to be done so we did the deal there. My wife and 2 month old baby were with me, and she got fussy so my wife took her out for a ride in her car while I signed everything. Mark chased her out of the room trying to grab my baby and wanting to act like everything was good and my wife gave him what for because he lied to us so much and brought us up there for a payment still over $100 than what I wanted to be. She left and told me what happened and I was furious. When I left in my Jeep he said "I dont know what your wife's problem is but I put you in a new jeep and that's better than any other dealer could have done on financing" It was all I could do to keep from knocking the ever loving crap out of him as I pulled off the lot. I have not to this day and will not ever go back to Lake Keowee. To summarize this whole event, DO NOT go to Lake Keowee for a purchase. They will screw you every which way that they can and make it to where you HAVE to buy from them. If Lake Keowee was the last dealer on Earth I would walk 25 miles one way to work in order to keep buying from them. Don't get screwed like I did. My only hope is that you read this and the people from Lake Keowee read this and try to make things right to their future customers. I will never buy from them again, and will have my Jeep serviced at Piedmont in Anderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Stone
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Puteri
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2017

"Bad experience - dishonest"

- clemson99321

If you are looking for a dealership you can trust, I would stay away from this one. The level of deceit is unlike anything I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Thomas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2017

"Worst experience ever and it continues to get worse"

- DeeDee

I traded my car in March, only because my husband wanted a Camero. I loved the car I had, that I traded. The used car manager was very rude and tried multiple times to degrade me and to speak poorly of the car I traded. ( it was a 2008 Cadillac CTS 4, in perfect condition with 79,000 miles and very clean). When I traded I was coaxed into buying an extended warranty (apx $3,000.00). On October 21, I traded the car I bought at this dealership, ( it had problems that were not disclosed to me), and I never liked it. I called on the October 21 to cancel the extended warranty and was told by Jake that I would need a letter from the bank stating the car had been paid off. I got that and the other couple of things that were needed. I submitted all this paperwork to Dan on October 31st. In the 7 months I had the car I put less than 2,000 miles on it. I have been trying to get the money owed to me and I am being told it takes 10 weeks. I have called the warranty company and was told they are the administrator of the money, (dealership has possession of the money), the warranty company only tells them how much is owed back to the customer. It is at the discretion of the dealership when they pay out. I WANT MY MONEY. YOU BULLIED ME OUT OF PRACTICALLY GIVING YOU MY CAR AND YOU GAVE ME A PIECE OF JUNK IN PLACE OF IT. NOW YOU WILL NOT GIVE ME THE MONEY YOU RIGHTFULLY OWE ME. I WANT MY MONEY. My credit at the time wasn't great and they wanted me to feel like I wasn't worthy and that they were doing me a favor. Well guess what, 8 months later my credit score is over 700 and I want the money that YOU owe me. I don't owe you anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Crouch
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Thomas
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Thomas
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Puteri
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2017

"New dodge truck"

- Larry123

Presley was a great sales man ,new how to answer all my questions.. spent the time with me to make sure I got the righttruck ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Presley
October 10, 2017

"Presley was a great salesman, great experience!"

- Ashley Burton

If you have ever had any trouble getting in a new car, these guys have always helped me. Great group of guys. Ask for Presley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Presley Hutchins
September 19, 2017

"Unfathomable poor service Dept and leadership "

- Duel Damesworth

Well, I'm not one to rant but here it goes. Lake Keowee Dodge in Seneca has completely destroyed my faith in competent people working in their service dept as well as their General manager Mark Williams. This is going to be LONG, but it's why I am now showing where NOT to go: I purchased my truck with them in Nov 16. The fender flares were coming off due to needing new 3m tape. This was noted at the time of sale and they agreed to fix. Took back the next week for them to replace, the next day "it is finished". When I arrived to p/u my truck, I noticed cement overflowing onto the paint and on the flares. They tried to squeeze contact cement into the gaps and created a mess to say the least. I got the service manager and he agreed it was uncalled for and unacceptable but would fix. While talking with him, we noticed a "ring" on my hood, from the contact cement can that was sat on the hood. He agreed to repair all. I asked if I could upgrade the flares and I would pay the difference. That was agreed on and when I picked my truck up, the new flares were on. 7 mos later, in Aug, while removing the upgraded flares, which are wider than the factory flares, I noticed the paint damage from their previous attempt to remove the cement and old flares and remaining adhesive that was not removed. I took it back to the dealership and everyone was "speechless that something like that was done". I was told to bring it back Sept -6. Meantime, I made a trip to Tn and noticed a water leak inside my truck. The back seat was soaked. This was brought up when I dropped the truck off on the 6th. I was told they had a general idea of leak causes with that truck and would fix before the up coming Hurricane hit then send it to the body shop for fender damage repair. The leak was not fixed before sending to the body shop on the 7th. I was assured on the 8th that while the body shop was behind and could not get to my truck that it was "inside out of harms way withe the leak and hurricane coming". On the 13th I called the dealer ship and was told the body shop was still behind and "rest assured the truck was still indoors". I stopped by the body shop and talked with them. My truck was sitting out in their lot, where it has sat since the 7th. They didn't know what to do to the truck since whoever dropped it off didn't know what needed to be done. They were busy and forgot it was out there. The windows of my truck were solid moisture from being wet inside and sitting in the sun. I call Mark Williams the General Manager again and explain my displeasure. He agreed and assured me AGAIN he would get this taken care of. I get the call that the truck is fixed. I stop by last night to p/u the truck. The only fender flare they removed was scrapped, scratched, and gouged and the other 3 fenders were not repaired. I call Mr. Williams again. He returned my call this morning and told me that "He was done with my truck since they keep damaging it and would not be repairing it anymore, come get it", and hung up. Sale person Brian O connor, I think was his name, has been the only pleasant experience I have had with this dealership. That has just been one issue, i took it in to have it serviced and was called back 3 hrs after and told they needed to replace a fuse that was removed during service. Can't fathom how they are still in business or why I never read any complaints before buying from them. This was not even a major problem to start with, just a little elbow grease. Now it's attorney time I suppose...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Wright
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Williams
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2017 -

Duel Damesworth responded

Still ongoing @ Lake Keowee Dodge in Seneca, I had to get Chrysler involved to get the fenders repaired back to new looking. However, the damaged fender flare is now being held over my head with this bad review. "Take the bad review down and I'll ORDER your new flare we damaged"....Last week Chrysler told me he had ordered the new one and it was being shipped to my house, now he'll ORDER them "if".... BEWARE!!!

June 13, 2017

"Great place. "

- Soundman460

They guys stayed late and went the extra mile to help us see if the car seats would fit in the jeep and to make the number line up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Presley Hutchins
May 29, 2017

"Terrific buying experience"

- Laurigyd

The staff here is excellent! We worked with Brad Altman and Scott Nichols while looking for our Ram truck. They are very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, not pushy. I highly recommend this dealership for you vehicle shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Altman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Nichols
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Puteri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2017

"First Dealership Purchase"

- smfd650

I purchased my first vehicle from a dealer here. 2015 Silverado. I had done my research prior to arriving and thought I had a pretty good understanding. Unfortunately for me, I don't think I did quite enough. My experience with the dealership was great but I honestly believe I could have gotten a better deal in the end, at least some free oil changes. All staff I worked with were very courteous and answered all my questions but I feel a lot of the financing was kind of rushed through and I found some details after I left than I did not understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Rogers
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Unsure of Finance or Managers name, I was told but do not remember
May 13, 2017

"I became a well qualified buyer at Lake Keowee Dodge Jeep "

- NavyGuy77

I traveled to Lake Keowee Dodge from Greenville, SC. First thing I noticed was that it was hassle free. I made an appointment and drove down. I walked all around for a good 15 minutes and looked around without being approached by a sales person. I liked that because sometimes I don't want to talk to sales, I just want to look for a minute or two. I then walked in, found my sales person Eddie Rogers, and we walked around and looked at brand new Jeep Grand Cherokees. I have been a 10 year owner of a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I was prepared to buy another one due to their styling, performance, and bang for the buck. However, after realizing that the EXACT package I was looking for was not really available, I knew I was going to be giving up some options to get other options...and I was going to have to decide what was most important to me. Worst of all, the realization dawned on me that I was going to be paying A LOT of money for something that wasn't EXACTLY what I wanted. It was then, Eddie and his Sales Manager informed me about the rebates on the RAM 1500 series trucks when you lease. I had never previously leased, and always believed it wasn't in my best interest. Let me tell you..... IT WAS IN MY BEST INTEREST....and Eddie Rogers and management helped me to see that I could be driving an absolutely stunning, sporty, FULLY LOADED, RAM 1500 Night Package worth 31% more than the Grand Cherokee....for around the same payment. They were right. If I had picked the Grand Cherokee, I would have paid the same but had MUCH LESS. Best part is, on the leasing option....the truck has GUARANTEED RESIDUAL VALUE. You don't get that when you buy folks! Sure you may reach a day when you don't have a payment....but on the other hand, I'll have the option to buy for less than what I would if I tried to buy it used in 2020, or trade it for a new one. EDDIE and his management team were paramount in helping me understand all of this. They explained it in detail. They had patience when I asked for even greater detail. The kicker is that you have to be a WELL QUALIFIED BUYER....meaning good credit. I leased the Ram today. I was happy with delivery. The transaction went smoother than when I bought my Jeep at a different dealership. Overall, I am very happy. I highly recommend Eddie Rogers and Lake Keowee Dodge Jeep Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Rogers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results