Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LLC

Seneca, SC

4.4
564 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10815 Clemson Blvd

Seneca, SC

29678

Directions

564 Reviews of Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LLC

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2020

"I’m a couple weeks late posting this, but this was my..."

- Kaylyn Clifton

I’m a couple weeks late posting this, but this was my best car buying experience ever! A total of close to 3 hours and we walked in with a brand new 2020 Pacifica. Give John Banks a call at 864-888-1200- he was fast and friendly with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Puteri
5.0
Other Employees : John Banks
October 22, 2020

"Mark & the entire crew were absolutely First Class &..."

- timothyridings

Mark & the entire crew were absolutely First Class & Excellent Service when my daughter needed a new / used vehicle. Being so far away and not able to be there in person, Mark told great care of us. I highly recommend this dealership for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Williams
5.0
October 17, 2020

"Finance good Before checking in my house the engine was..."

- Fernando

Finance good Before checking in my house the engine was very dirty. I returned to the dealer and couldn’t clean it. ???!!! 😡 im drive 1 hour !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel ..
September 17, 2020

"The only reason they even get one star is because 0 is..."

- Mad

The only reason they even get one star is because 0 is not an option. I’ve had the same experience as some of the other negative reviews. Argumentative, rude and lying must be the norm. The owner/manager is condescending. They agreed to purchase a vehicle from me for a set price. Three days later they call and tell me they can’t make that deal and offered me $4000 less. This is after I had already brought the car to them, they drove it and looked it over and I signed the paperwork for them to purchase the vehicle. Everything that I said to the owner/manager he was rude and just kept saying that he wasn’t going to sign the check. I asked about the signed papers and who said oh well without him signing the check it didn’t matter. So basically he was trying to lowball me or didn’t trust his employees and told me I wasn’t getting paid. This is after the fact I had already made another purchase of a vehicle and was using the money from this sale for my down payment. Not a professional business at all. To top it off they wouldn’t even bring my vehicle back that they backed out on three days later. I had to go get it because the rude owner/manager said he wasn’t in the taxi business. I hope they shut their doors forever because they don’t need to be in any business that interacts with people. They have zero people skills. I won’t be back in there no matter what, even if they were giving them away. Oh and I’m glad you told me that the phone call was recorded at the end of the phone call, hopefully at least someone can learn how not to do business or treat people if this call is used for training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever claims to be the owner or manager.
July 01, 2020

"UPDATE: Just spoke with the manager of this car..."

- SVG1022

UPDATE: Just spoke with the manager of this car dealership, Mike Williams, how rude and disrespectful!!! He didn’t call me to work through my problems with the car I bought from them, instead he called to let me know he thought I was lying and to tell me he has been doing this type job for 28 years. I have had problems with this car since driving it off the lot and he did not care. This car dealership is TERRIBLE! Do not, I repeat do not buy from them! He wanted me to send pictures of a tire that was bad on the car I brought from them. How is sending a picture of a belt broke in a tire possible??? That was only one of the problems I have had! He was very argumentative then accused me of raising my voice when he raised his first! The nerve of some people. As the phone called begin to get worse, I informed him that I would update my review to let customers know how I was treated and the way he talked to me on the phone and he stated, “ ma’am, I can find out where you live and give you a bad review too!!” WOW! Customer service is supposed to be top priority, not from this place of business! Hope you don’t treat all customers the way I was and still am! Very nasty to be the manager of a business! I will say that the car salesman, James Holder, was a nice salesman and did everything he could to help! Horrible car buying experience! Purchased a car from here about a month ago and we have had problems every since. We found the car we wanted online and drove 2 hours one way to purchase the car. The salesman assured us that the car was throughly checked out. Upon arriving home, the car had used all of the gas the dealership put in it, we found the air filtration hose/system was missing. Called back and had to take the car back because one of the repairman forgot to put it back on. They kept it a week for repair. The back and forth of 4 hours a trip there and back home was ridiculous to say the least. Now the car needs 2 tires that should have been replaced before it was sold to us!! They knew this car was not ready to be sold but sold it anyway. Terrible car buying experience. Dealership is full of liars! Don’t waste your time nor money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Williams
1.0
Aug 05, 2020 -

Lake Keowee Chrysler Dodge Jeep, LLC responded

There was nothing wrong with the car, She said a belt was bad and I asked for her to take a picture of it since she couldn't drive here. I then offered to buy back the car and she refused. There is nothing that we can do at this point if she doesn't want to return the car.

Aug 05, 2020 -

SVG1022 responded

OMG....never once did you offer to buy back the car! Had you done that I would have agreed. You never once even offer to pay for the repairs I had to make which should have not been my responsibility. I will not continue to go back and forth with this dealership, they treated us horrible and then turn around and tell lies and try to make me look bad with their response to my review and experience with them. Just admit you were wrong and you did not check the car out before the sale. Besides that, you did not call with the appropriate attitude but instead with an argumentative disrespectful one! HORRIBLE BUYING EXPERIENCE. You asked me to send picture of a broken belt in a tire, how is that possible? I offered to send you the receipt and report form the Company that foxes it but that was not good enough for you! I couldn’t drive it to you until It was fixed! Do not forget I had to bring the car back after purchasing it because your team left the air compressor system off the car which was a 2 hour drive for me both ways ! Who has the time to run back and forth like that! Get it right he first time and you would not receive bad reviews! And please STOP THE LIES!!

June 04, 2020

"James Holder was the the best salesman ever! Made buying..."

- kitmccreary17

James Holder was the the best salesman ever! Made buying 1st car a breeze! Really worked to our favor! Took fabulous care of his customer! Thanks again James Chasity & Kit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Holder
May 26, 2020

"Brad Altman is your go to guy!!! He is very professional,..."

- William & Pam

Brad Altman is your go to guy!!! He is very professional, honest, and caring. We had a very strict budget and he worked with us to get us the truck we wanted. We highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Altman
5.0
May 22, 2020

"Very friendly. Great salesperson no pressure. Very..."

- vnnelson

Very friendly. Great salesperson no pressure. Very cooperative. Explained every details we needed to know Recommend this dealership if your looking for a car truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Holder
April 24, 2020

"Easy and fast dealer service"

- ROGERRB

My 2019 Grande Cherokee needed the 10k mile service. I am about to drive to Colorado for work, and wanted to get the service done before my trip. I was glad that they were open, and had appointments available. It was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service dept
April 24, 2020

"Justin was an awesome salesman. Very professional and..."

- clnicholson2015

Justin was an awesome salesman. Very professional and highly knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and some I hadn’t thought of without any pressure tactics. I highly recommend Justin at Lake Keowee Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Posey
5.0
Dan Puteri
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 564 results