About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Norman Hyundai

4.7

318 Lifetime Reviews

20520 Chartwell Center Drive, Cornelius, North Carolina 28031 Directions
Sales: (704) 896-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

318 Reviews of Lake Norman Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Internet Parts Dept"

- Used car buyer

I had a great experience buying parts on line using their internet sales department. The rep Alicia was extremely helpful and patient. She was knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of and my order went out that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia - Internet Sales
September 02, 2018

"Horrible service and follow up"

- 1divah

To many issues occurred for me to type them in the small space. I’ve purchased many cars and this was by far the worse customer service I’ve ever had the displeasure of having. As your customer I was treated extremely badly. Andrew did the best he could, Jorgen was awesome and Cam did his best to calm the situation but because of John, and Andy I will not return nor will I recommend and I will be removing the tag cover asap. John and Andy were disrespectful and John attempted to bully me (after my husband left) by trying to antagonize me with his size, his evil glare and dismissive conduct towards me. Andy was much worse he was condescending and rude directly in front of his subordinate. The lack of communication at this dealership is shocking. The lack of processes and the lack of team work is shocking. Know one seems to know what the other department is doing. When you make a promise to a client KEEP IT!! VALUE YOUR CUSTOMERS TIME AND EFFORT. Step up your own expectations of how you want your customers to feel after They interact with your teams. CARE! It might be helpful for them stop mistreating your women/ minority clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Jorgen,Cam, john and andy
August 27, 2018

"Great car buying experiene"

- Laurie D

Our experience at Lake Norman Hyundai was great. Sales Manger, Shannon Moore, was professional and knowledgeable. Contact him if you're in the market for a vehicle, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Moore
August 18, 2018

"Does not follow up on commitments "

- JenniferS

I'm on my third car from this dealership and until recently, had a fantastic experience. Sent several friends for purchases and leases as well. This time when I turned my lease in, there was some damage which was well within the extra fee I paid for the wear and tear coverage (or so they assured me). So with no dollars changing hands and a verbal from Kevin that we were good to go and that he would "take care of it" I took delivery of my new sonata. A few months later, I get a bill from Hyundai for the wear and tear. I call and email the dealership repeatedly to inquire and ask that they assist clearing it up. I was told they were "pulling the policy, reviewing with finance, calling Hyundai to sort it out" and again, I was told "we will take care of it". More time goes by, Hyundai adjusts the bill down but still charges me $817 however this time, the bill never makes it to me. It goes to dealership and they NEVER share that I still have an outstanding charge so suddenly I get a credit report and my score has plummeted. My credit score has always been near perfect. I reached out this time to Kevin and Cam for resolution. They sent me the new bill, never called to apologize or assist, Kevin said they'd like to pay half of the $817 which they never did. I notified them that I have paid this off entirely despite their promises and mistakes. No acknowledgement what so ever. I now have a charge off on my credit report that will stay a black mark for some time to come. I not only would never use this dealership again, I'll not be driving a Hyundai past this lease period either. Too bad, Sonata is a nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Trieu, Cam Stewart
August 09, 2018

"Helped me out in my time of need"

- LakeErieWest

I recently had an unfortunate event with a tree falling on my 2016 Hyundai Azera. Much to my surprise, when I tried to report an insurance claim it was denied due to insufficient coverage. I went to Lake Norman Hyundai and explained my unfortunate situation to Shannon Moore, the Sales Manager, hoping that he would pass me off to one of his more senior sales associates who could help me not have to bear the entire $5K out of pocket expenses for the repair. Much to my surprise, Shannon told me that he was going to 'take care of this one himself.' He told me to take a walk around the lot and find something that interested me while he went and spoke to Managing Partner Cam Stewart on my behalf. I did see and emerald green beauty on the used lot that really piqued my curiosity. When I returned to the showroom, Shannon introduced me to Cam, who asked if I would be interested in looking at a used car, because he had just taken in a green 2015 luxury sedan that 'might be just my style.' You guessed it, that was the one that I was eying up earlier. Long story short, these gentlemen worked out a deal that saved me the exorbitant out of pocket expenses and had me walking away a happy life long client. It's nice to know that I have a trusted dealership that puts customer relationships ahead of profits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Moore, Sales Manager and Cam Stewart, Managing Partner
June 24, 2018

"AMAZING"

- Monster23

We couldn’t be happier with the customer service we received at LKN Hyundai! Thank you for the painless process! We love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Hicks and Kevin Trieu
May 11, 2018

"Beware when trading in a car"

- steves

Watch out when you trade a car in. I traded my car and was told it had a recall that there was no fix for at that time and they could not sell it on their their lot which led to a lower trade in value. A week and a half later the car is for sale on their lot. I was lied to about the recall and that they could not sell it on their lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ràwls
December 27, 2017

"Made my car buying experience a pleasure."

- eileenkr

I wanted a hybrid. The Sonata is the most luxurious and comfortable of those I looked at in my price range. Love the leather seats

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rooney, Mike Knoll
December 24, 2017

"LKN Cornelius NC"

- Craig Hughes

Happy returning lease customer. I started with LKN in 2014 and I've always experienced friendly, professional staff in Customer Service, Maintenance and Sales. I can usually get a convenient appointment time and I've received several follow-up communications after major car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Trieu
December 16, 2017

"Nick is great fiance not so much!!"

- kelsteroz

Nick is very nice good sales person. Finance, needs some work. We had a g Agreed on a price and monthly payment with Nick. Then we proceeded to finance to talk "packages" that increased the monthly price and that was not expected. I think that should be discussed in sales with Nick not finance. So you can decide if you want it at all or if you want to put down more money. I think that it happens in finance because, by the time the customer gets there they are tired and excited at the same time so they will do pretty much anything to sign the papers. I brought my dad with me. He went back the next day to talk it over and basically it was not open for discussion car bought its yours. No three day rule or anything like that so. No he was not to happen with our pick. All and all Nick was the only positive in the experience for me. I think dad would say the same. By the way the web site has issues too. Please DON'T contact me on this. Dad told them about that and they didn't seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Bennett, Ben
1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results