Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lake Norman Hyundai

Cornelius, NC

3.4
336 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20520 Chartwell Center Drive

Cornelius, NC

28031

Directions

336 Reviews of Lake Norman Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2021

"Bad customer service after the sale.very misleading.told..."

- darlenehightower35

Bad customer service after the sale.very misleading.told oh u get 3yr maintenance when u buy.the add also says 3yr complementary maintenance.yea 500$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam Stewart
2.0
April 27, 2021

"I would let a shade tree work on the car before I take it..."

- willieabarringer

I would let a shade tree work on the car before I take it back there,778.00 dollars for a ignition switch for a 2006 azera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam Stewart
1.0
Apr 28, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Mr. Barringer, please call me when you can. I have not worked with you at Lake Norman Hyundai as this review states. I would like to resolve any issues that you may have. This price is accurate for a Factory Part but I may be able to get a aftermarket part for much less. Please call Cam Stewart 704-591-8800..Owner

February 20, 2021

"Working with Jake was an absolutely pleasure. I would..."

- KelleyGirl

Working with Jake was an absolutely pleasure. I would highly recommend working with him to help you find your next vehicle. He went above and beyond to help me find the right car and helped to resolve any issues or concerns. He was extremely patient, friendly and overall great to work with! Thanks for everything Jake! I truly appreciate all that you did to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Beresheski
Feb 22, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Lake Norman Hyundai! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 28, 2021

"We are clients since this year. Richar Marsh took care of..."

- orleansaraujo3

We are clients since this year. Richar Marsh took care of us and from the first moment his attention was exceptional. He gave us all the guidance we needed and helped us at all times. Then the attention with Jordan Ouellette was very pleasant. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Marsh, Jordan Ouellette
Jan 29, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Lake Norman Hyundai. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 26, 2021

"I had recently purchased a 2021 Kona from Lake Norman..."

- carol57

I had recently purchased a 2021 Kona from Lake Norman Hyundai. Adriene was wonderful to work with. She is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful through the entire purchase process. I love my new CRV! Thank you Adriene! The car maintenance department was equally very helpful and friendly when I needed to visit due to a construction nail being imbedded in my tire. I will definitely be back for all my maintenance needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adriene
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Carol57, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Lake Norman Hyundai and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

January 25, 2021

"Friendly, efficient, and customer-need oriented. I was..."

- TerryElliott40

Friendly, efficient, and customer-need oriented. I was Sooo impressed with the Sales Team—from Dale Gosnell (General Manager) to Greg Pearce to Jordan Ouellette and everybody in between—it was a FANTASTIC BUYING EXPERIENCE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Gosnell, Greg Pearce, Jordan Ouellette
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Terryelliott40, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Lake Norman Hyundai and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

January 25, 2021

"Good deal. I have bought other vehicles from this..."

- l1gh7in6

Good deal. I have bought other vehicles from this dealership. Chris has become my personal salesman. This was my third vehicle bought through him. Thank you, again, Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rooney
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

L1gh7in6, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Lake Norman Hyundai and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

January 25, 2021

"Waste of time! Dealership is a joke. Bought a car in July..."

- Marla.rhea

Waste of time! Dealership is a joke. Bought a car in July that ended up having a check engine light on THREE HOURS after I got it, fast forward to November after calling multiple times throughout the months and still no resolution to fix my car. So asked to trade it in and get what I paid for the car and get one that didn’t have a check engine light on.... was told absolutely not a problem BY THE OWNER! And once I got there and paperwork was drawn up they gave me $3K less than I paid for the car! Don’t waste your time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam Stewart
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Marla, we still have your trade in that has not been repaired yet by Hyundai and can’t sell it until it is verified by Hyundai engineer. I am sorry this happened to your vehicle and we have been taking guidance from the engineers at Hyundai to correction the light from coming on due to the oil valv e sensor design. Please call me anytime that you want to discuss any of this. Cam

December 23, 2020

"Mike was great to deal with in service. Really nice..."

- James

Mike was great to deal with in service. Really nice experience with the Sales and Service Department at LKN Hyundai...Fixed my car for free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

James, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Lake Norman Hyundai and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

October 04, 2020

"They list cars out of state that have very low pricing..."

- Jack

They list cars out of state that have very low pricing and once you inquire about them they are all sold and try to upsell you. Bait and switch at its finest..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
Jan 26, 2021 -

Lake Norman Hyundai responded

Jack, I do apologize for any miscommunication on our part. I do advertise inventory that I can purchase in my Dealer network of roughly 3000 used vehicles. I personally worked out the network and transfer arrangements with the other dealers so that I could offer a greater selection of vehicles for customers to choose from. This network works very well most of the time and we average about 50 vehicles a month purchased for customers in the network. It is certainly not our intent not to fulfill a customers request, but at times the other dealer may have a customer of their own trying to purchase it at their location. The dealer has the right to tell us it’s not available and then we have to search for an alternate vehicle. Sometimes a dealer will price their vehicle below cost due to aging or a market adjustment and that’s where we may run into a pricing issue on marketplace. We do try to negotiate the price with the dealer in those particular situations, but again they have the right to say no to us. I have sent several customers directly to the other dealer just to take care of them because my intentions are only to assist customers with the vehicles the want to purchase. I am sorry this is so long but I thought it would be important to explain. Respectfully, Cam Stewart-Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results