About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2.6

99 Lifetime Reviews

2335 Hwy 98 North, Lakeland, Florida 33805 Directions
Sales: (888) 420-1648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"excellent"

- sharonedwards18

everyone was nice here and helped me find the truck that fit my needs. I couldn't of been happier with my experience here! My husband will be seeing you guys soon to purchase his new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt
November 12, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Erica2017

After contacting the dealer on Car Gurus and getting an email from Amy saying the 2016 Jeep Renegade was in stock, I decided to call the dealer after seeing the reviews that sometimes the vehicle was not in stock. On the phone, Crystal said it was available and set up an appointment for the morning. Then in the morning, I asked about the vehicle via text and nothing was said about it being unavailable. When I got there, the salesman said the Jeep needed parts that were on back order. I should have left then, but I was already there, and I test drove a couple vehicles. The sales manager tried to convince me to take home a car I didn't like then said they would try to find me a vehicle I liked. I asked about the Renegade, and the manager said the Jeep was missing a part that had been on back order for a month. I did not like these tactics and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy, Crystal, Jorge, Peter?
September 19, 2017

"New Jeep Dealership"

- BDery

I live 45 minutes from this dealership and when I was shopping around I loved their inventory and their friendly staff. I couldn't make my initial purchase due to a pre-planned family vacation. Once I got back I met with Ashley my salesperson and the process begun. I recommend this dealership. Jennifer, the Customer Service Advocate had solved for me two minor issues that wasn't even a dealer issue. Something she did not have to do but performed above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Jennifer
September 18, 2017

"Friendly staff"

- Bmax34

Friendly staff helped me find the truck i wanted for the price I could afford. Did everything in their power to get me driving same day I walked in. Would recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David williams
September 16, 2017

"Exoerienca del dealer"

- Mariaelena12013

La espera no es tan larga y me atendieron luego. El precio no es caro y trabajaron duro y fue rápido todo el proceso y yo lo recomendaría

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher soto
September 16, 2017

"Not to be trusted."

- Jason Pittman

Lakeland Dodge is the most unethical dealership I have ever delt with. I called about a car the just hit the lot and the price was not on the website. I was told the car was $16,900. I drove 3 hrs to test drive the car and was told during the test drive they had to add a $750 "reconditioning fee" on all used cars. When we sat down to do the paperwork, I was then told they misqouted me the price and that it should have been $17,900. I raised holy xxxx about driving 3hrs one way and now they are trying to tack on an extra grand. The salesman said he would talk to his manager. They ended up keeping the sales price of $16,900 but added a $600 document fee and a $400 handing fee on top of the $750 reconditioning fee. In the end they wanted $20,400 out the door for a $16,900 car. I will never deal with Lakeland Dodge or any of the businesses owned by Chris Doherty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 10, 2017

"28 days to fix an oil leak"

- Pissed skip

I would highly recommend that you go elsewhere for your service work. These people are incompetent. Especially if you have a Cummins diesel. They do not know what they are doing. Beware of these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bristow. Angie
August 18, 2017

"Rating "

- Beck123

Kyle was real knowledgeable and helped us very much to get the car we wanted and the payments we could pay. He spent a lot of his time on the phone trying to get us better rates on insurance too. Thanks Rebecca SULLIVAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Pam
August 11, 2017

"How do the stay in businesss?"

- Chad

This is a horrible dealership!!! I found myself in need of a car as soon as I found one I wanted. I found one online at this dealer, it was a 2016 Comvertible Ford Mustang, I talked the salesman, test drive the car, they ran a credit check, we haggle about the price, etc. I told the salesman I didn't want to have a 70 months payment The samesman (Rick) asked if he could get the same payments he quoted for 70 months to 60 months would I be interested, I told him I would,,then he went away to talked to his "sales manager" (Randy). They both came back and Randy came across of a jerk actually. . The sales price was $16795.00, which seems like a decent deal, but the added aniother $799 for a "recon" or "dock" which in lamans terms means what the put into the car after they bought it, (changing the oil, check it over, etc). Does anyone wonder why the don't include that in there sales price instead of misleading you when the list the car so you have a better idea what you will be paying? They love to misleading potential customers!! It's not illegal (because they say it was in the information mentioning in the add, "other taxes, and "fees" and MAY apply, but it is unethical!! Why don't dealer just include that in the asking price upfront?? BECUASE THEY US BAIT us to get us there... I told Rick and Randy I would sleep on it. They asked if there was anyway "we could wrap up the deal? I told the I would let the know first thing in the morning. So after thinking about it and doing further research, I decided to get the car and email (Amy) around 6 AM to tell her I would take the car and have the paper work ready when I got there because I am on a tight schedule. About 2 or 3 hours later I get a call from Chris who does the financing and the payments were the same, but for 3 months longer which meant another $1056 in total payments. So you add $1056 + $799, the.orginal price wasn't not what they advertised. Not that they lied out right, but they definitely mislead me and I am positive I am not the only one. I went round and around with Amy (my original contact sells person), and she explained that they didn't exactly say they could get me that price, but that asked me if "they could", would I buy it. Again, play on words and misleading. But in the end, I needed a car and I didn't have time to keep waiting and researching. So, I told Amy I would be there after I got off of work at 4 PM. She asked if I wanted to set up an appointment and I told her yes, I would be there between 4:30 and 5:30. I rushed home showered and arrived at the dealer at 5:35. I went in and a salesman met me and asked who Inwas there to see. I told him Amy. He went to find Amy (I was surprised Amy was there becuase she told me over the phone it was her off day and she came in when I emailed her... About 5 or 10 minutes a lady (AMY's BOSS) came out and asked if I was there for a car? I said, "the paperwork was suppose to be ready?" She said "We literally just SOLD THE CAR!!!" I went balistic!!! She apologize several times but the did not help. She said she knew how I felt, she has no CLUE how I felt and what their incompetence did, It set off a chain reaction that is way to long to explain here, but again, she didn't have a clue. She said there was miscommunication.. You think!!! Then she had nerve to ask why I didn't put down a deposit!!! BECAUSE NO ONE ASKED FOR A DEPOST!!!, I told Amy I would buy it! As far as I knew, and lead to believe, the car would be ready when I got there. If Amy (I don't consider this Amy's fault) or her supervisor had asked for a deposit, I would have given the my credit card information over the phone when I was talking to her. BUT, since I made plans to pick it up and she knew it, a deposits was never mentioned. And I guess to rub salt in the wound, I got a call about and hours after I left the dealership from very nice lady but totally unaware of the incompetence of the company she works for, and she said "you had an appointment here today, and..." I cut her off, I said yeahhhh, but you sold my car!!" She said, I guess they forgot to cross you out of the system. So, that means I was totally in their system and they still sold the car I was planning to buy!!! So, you can buy from this dealership, but I would strongly urge you to look elsewhere, there are better and more up front dealers around. I knew the customer review had the rated at a 3 star, but I took a gamble and lost.. BIG TIME!!! Don't do it, go somewhere else., anywhere else. If you go there, you can't say you weren't warned:) I wished Incoukdnsay writing this review made me feel better, but it doesn't. Their incompetence will cost me hundreds over the next 5 or 6 years and J still need a car. They are horrible..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy, Rick and Randy.
August 05, 2017

"Massive pain. Save yourself a lot of trouble"

- car talk

I wouldn't go back here for a free car. I think I dodged a bullet based on other reviews, because I ended up not buying a car from Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM, and I would advise anyone to do the same. I drove a long way for a particular vehicle after confirming via email and phone multiple times that it was still available, giving the stock number and VIN. They even called me to verify I was coming in the morning of my appointment. After taking time off work for the privilege, I got there only to find neither of the two salesmen vying for my business were there, and neither was the car. The person who waited on me said it had sold 5 days earlier, which was garbage, because it had been fewer than 5 days since I’d inquired (and it was still on the website). Of course the guy tried to put me in something more expensive. And get this. I had the VIN # and later the same day I found the very car at the lot next door--Lakeland Toyota (both dealerships are owned by the same guy--Chris Doherty)-- and the price jacked up $1500. It hadn't been sold at all. When I complained about the wasted trip to someone who actually thought I might come back, he was all "what do you want me to do about it?" Don’t walk; run from both dealers. Someone who used to work there and left on good terms said the sales manager is hard to work with and also said “theirs was not the best dealership.” That's putting it mildly. I say take it from someone who knows, right? I'd give Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram zero stars if I could. Don't buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D. Hurley, M. Kelly, several others
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results