Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lakewood Happy Motors

Lakewood, CO

not yet
rated
46 Reviews

5900 West Colfax Avenue

Lakewood, CO

80214

Directions

46 Reviews of Lakewood Happy Motors

Sort by
July 06, 2019

"Scammed by this place .don't go there for nothing ."

- ctayon4

I was going to buy a vechiel from this place all to find out by my dad who golf's with atty general and they gave me my money back .I do not recommend this place at all. Scammer's beware of this place .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
March 26, 2019

"Disappointing and deceiving."

- Giggity69

My lady bought a Nissan Pathfinder here. it didn't give her enough time to fully test drive it or get it up to the speeds to where it would react like her old Pathfinder. So of course after we got at home it hesitates at 4000 RPM and it has a sway just like the things we questioned the sellers about because of the possibilities of this problem with this vehicle. bought a previous vehicle from them that was great however this experience has turned me away from them I don't recommend them nor will I ever go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter
February 20, 2019

"Great Folks willing to work with you."

- Wolfer70

As with any used car, you need to have a mechanic look at it or know about stuff like that on your own before purchasing. Over the past 25 years, I have bought 4 trucks from them and every one of them turned out to be great for what I needed. They never sold me a lemon or a piece of junk which is important for a single father.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
February 08, 2018

"Scam artist "

- Jacqueline O Newton

We are financing a 08 Tahoe currently. Have had it month. When we originally went to go look at vechials there, we had found a rouge. They denied us for it. Pushed the Tahoe. We took the Tahoe twice back to them to fix mechanical issues. All they did was clear codes. We finally went to Midas and paid $650. Then the check engine light came on, that was a week after taking it off the lot. Happy motors has refused to accept responsibility for anything and are scam artist. We now have it at the Chevy dealership and are waiting to find why the check engine light came on. We're contacting the BBB to file a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Juan and the fiancing group
September 12, 2017

"Steer Clear"

- rlharg

Purchased a car two weeks ago. In the shop to the tune of $2000 now. They say they have mechanics on site and will repair at lower rates but I think they are on site to hide the xxxx that is wrong with their cars. We saw a lot of crappy cars during our search, but this was by far the best hidden crappy car - bravo for that. How they live with themselves is beyond me. Don't go - just keep looking..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont recall
July 11, 2017

"Good no pressure sale but bad vehicles"

- Nolds

They had a friendly demeanor and had little pressure they do try to talk you into things that are a little out of your price range and wasn't fully listening on how my finances worked. They don't do basic engine inspections and mine isn't the only one I have heard of being in the shop or being deemed dead after a MONTH. Also found shortly after the sale that they are still high priced. Bad vehicles and no mechanical responsibilities, high prices,take your business elsewhere and have the vehicles looked at by a third party. I realize that I bought a used vehicle and rushed my purchase but the issues presented should have been found before the dealership pout the vehicle up for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade
June 14, 2017

"DO NOT GO"

- IKOMAN27

LAKEWOOD MOTORS SOLD ME A CAR AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER PURCHASE THE SAME NIGHT THE BATTERY DIED. CAR WOULD NOT START NEEDED A NEW BATTERY CAR WAS NOT SERVICED AND UP TO DATE. SIMPLY UP TO DATE ENOUGH TO PUT IT IN SOMEONE ELSES HANDS HATE TO WRITE BAD REVIEW CALLED IN AND WAS MET WITH "IM GONNA CALL THE LAWYER AND YOUR DAD" DO NOT GO. DIS HONEST BUSINESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DONT REMEMBER GUYS NAME BUT THE SALES MAN WAS NICE THE COMPANY IS CORRUPT
May 19, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Geminigirl5

Wade is the guy to see! He works for you, patient and understanding! Got a great deal on a SUV at a great price ! Stress free buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade
April 21, 2017

"Thay charge extra xxxx on all my payments i didn't know "

- Diler de xxxxxx

Im having the worst experience buying my car .. fraudulent companys like thes shuld not exist thay change my interest hide stuff.3 days afther i get my truck injectors were bad thay charge me to remplace tham spend 2000 and thay refuce to getme a recip no recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
March 23, 2017

"Very unprofessional, terrible experience "

- bJess17

BUY A CAR AT DRIVE 5280 DEALERSHIP!! Happy Motors was the worst experience! Their customers are NOT # 1 ! Test drove a vehicle and put money down to hold it only to have my sales guy tell me their was someone else on the lot interested in the same car! My money I gave to them to hold the car was immediately dismissed and my sales guy blew me away with his terrible attitude and horrible customer service as he made threats that my money would no longer hold the vehicle unless I gave them a huge chunk of cash (on top of my really nice trade-in). Terrible experience, very unprofessional, salesman had his pants sagging and horrible people skills. To top it all off my drivers license got misplaced (they take a copy of it when u test drive a vehicle) I had to go back in there to ask if I left it there because they weren't not very nice when I called, seemed an inconvenience . And AGAIN the sales guy has this attitude because I'm asking if they've seen my drivers license! Do not trust these guys! Super shady! They do not care about their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guy and Robert
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results