About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lamacchia Honda

3.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

932 W Genesee St, Syracuse, New York 13204 Directions
Sales: (315) 422-4168

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Lamacchia Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2018

"Poor Workmanship and financial nightmare"

- kylesyic

Poor workmanship and a financial nightmare is what I received at the hands of Lamacchia Honda. In June, my van that is handicap accessible for my daughter who is a quadriplegic was driven to their dealership for a fuel pump recall and parked in their lot. They then drove the van into their service bay and performed the fuel pump recall. However, after, the van would not start. This van has hand controls for my daughter to drive. Lamacchia Honda is familiar with this feature as they work with United Access which specializes in handicap accessible vehicles on a regular basis. They diagnosed the problem and advised us that it was an electrical problem not a Honda issue. So the nearest United Access that specializes and staffs mechanics that are trained in her EMC system is in Rochester. I had the van towed to Rochester and they began dismantling her EMC system as per Lamacchia Honda service department and the van still would not start. United Access had the van towed to Garber Honda in Rochester and just like what I thought, it most certainly was not an electrical issue. It was a Honda issue due to Lamacchia Honda. With the guidance of Garber Honda and the Honda area Representative they identified the issue and determined the van would not start because the “Vehicle was being updated and lost voltage locking out the system (when serviced at Lamacchia Honda). Once Garber Honda reprogram the PCM with an update it fixed the issue. Lamacchia Honda’s service departments tech completely wiped the vin # (vehicle identification number) from the main Honda computer of the van. The EMC controls could not recognise the vehicle due to the memory being wiped out. I took the van in for a recall at no charge…….WRONG!! My bill at United Access, Garber Honda and two tow bills totaled $3,230.92. I called and spoke with A.J. Lamacchia and he did acknowledge it was their error over the phone however would only compensate me $710.92. Leaving me with $2,720.00 which is the United Access bill. The $710.92 is Garber Honda and the two towing bills. I said that I felt they should pay half of the United Access bill, as United Access did do some maintenance work on the van while they had it. I asked for $2,070.92. Which is more than fair as my van never would have been at United Access in Rochester if Lamacchia Honda’s service department wasn’t negligent by wiping out the main Honda computer and hastily diagnosing and advising us with the wrong information way back in June. I did not get the van back until September. It took that long. I have since spent more money on legal fees and they basically said see you in court. AND YES THEY WILL. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Stay clear as their workmanship is poor and their customer service and ethic is even worse. I will share this experience many times for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.J. Lamacchia
May 08, 2018

"Simply the Best Deal ever"

- Mark happy

I am very satisfied with my experience and high-energy motivated staff at lamacchia Honda I wanted to buy a Honda Pilot when i first came in the sales staff all seem to be busy with customers. I was shocked though in 5 minutes I had a quote for the vehicle I wanted.It was $1,100 lower than another Honda dealership I visited earlier and spent over two hours... At lamacchia Honda i then spent less than 15 minutes with finance manager and was approved. In my lifetime i have purchased over 20 new vehicles and this was my best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson,Devon
April 07, 2017

"Enjoyed buying a car!"

- cspies

I just bought a 2017 Honda CRV and had a great experience! I had done weeks of test drives at other dealerships, looking for the right SUV for me. As soon as I stepped into Lamacchia Honda, I was met with respect. My salesman, Mike Dimmler, was honest and straightforward. The financial and management departments made the transaction seamless. I never thought that I'd be saying this, but I had a really enjoyable experience purchasing a vehicle! Not once, did I feel pressured or rushed. Plus, the price was right! Please check out Lamacchia Honda, if you are looking for your next vehicle. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dimmler (Sales), Devin (Sales/Finance)
January 09, 2017

"Above average"

- hathamatt7

I really enjoyed my experience of purchasing both my first two cars at this dealership. The service is a little above average and I only say that because my experience with my girlfriends past few cars at a couple other dealerships including the Honda dealership in Liverpool have not been so warm and welcoming especially when it comes to pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lamacchia
October 31, 2016

"High Pressure Sales"

- AndyK

We had bought multiple cars from Lamacchia Honda in the past, and had been reasonably satisfied, so when we needed a new car we went there to make a deal. They had a car that was close to what we were looking for, and we sat down to make a deal. After a bit of negotiating, we were within $100 of making a deal despite the price being higher than we had hoped for. Suddenly, the owner came rushing out of his office and started yelling at us. Told us to quit wasting his time and to take the deal as is or leave. He was stabbing his finger down on the desk while he was making this rant. We left. We'll never buy another car from Lamacchia. If you go to buy a car here, avoid the owner at all costs. We went to a nearby competitor, and bought the exact car we had been looking for for $1100 less than Lamacchia's "best deal", who even threw in Honda floormats for us. No pressure or drama, just a salesperson who wanted to work with us. I do want to add that, despite our horrible experience with the sales group, we've always found the service department to be quite good -- helpful and friendly. We'll miss not being able to get our service done here anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
August 23, 2016

"disappointed "

- disappointed

When purchasing a new vehicle (often the 2nd largest purchase following a home) you are excited and then assured by the salesperson that the vehicle will be clean and sparkling when you pick it up. Not so at Lamacchia Honda. Following the disappointment of the delivery the car was then brought back to the dealership for a "second chance" and again the car had blemishes that were specifically pointed out the the salesperson who downplayed my disappointment about the lack of customer care. Unfortunately the Honda name sells itself and allows for the Lamacchia dealership to take away customer service and the joy of buying a new vehicle. My experience was not a "beautiful thing" as stated in the Lamacchia commercial. It should be noted that the owner was suppose to contact me and when I attempted to contact him I received no return call. very disheartening to the loyal Honda drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales/owner
May 05, 2016

"Refused to honor warranty on battery"

- Battery Dead

They claim they will provide 3 year warranty on batteries in their new cars. I bought a CRV new in Feb 2014...battery conked out Feb 14, 2016...had to buy one at Autozone because it was Sunday and I had to go to work. Honda said tough...I should've "waited" and returned my car with dead battery to them when convenient...corporations with integrity will honor warranties, even when not convenient to do so (me missing work is more of an inconvenience than a multi-national corporation reimbursing $127)...hello Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
January 02, 2016

"Painless "

- Jwin1984

After having a rough time at the Toyota dealership promising us competitive deals and wasting time there, we went to lamaccia Honda where we purchased a new crv. It was quick, to the point, and exactly what we wanted. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 11, 2015

"ManagerNelson and sales repJamie Johnson"

- Dealer litmus test

Worst sales team in New York. Stay away from their dealership. Ignorant, Mickey Mouse Dealership. I'm disgusted with experience... They were unprofessional and inexperienced. To say the least they seemed overly motivated to waste people's time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Nelson & Jamie johnson
August 21, 2015

"Down to earth sales!"

- loadmasterc141

We had easily the best car buying experience ever yesterday. Jayme, the Internet sales manager, was a joy to work with. When we arrived, she introduced us to Andy, our Sales associate, who was very down to earth, knowledgeable, and patient. Even the sales manager, usually just known as the "man behind the curtain", stopped by to chat for a bit. Nelson was a great guy! Nelson, Andy, and the finance manager even stayed well past closing time to finish up everything - great service. The best part, no pressure sales. They gave us exactly what I wanted for a trade on our old car and a good deal on the new one. Everything was transparent and we were able to evaluate many potential options for the sale without feeling any pressure whatsoever. I can't say enough good things about the experience or the people at Lamacchia Honda and we will definitely be keeping our future business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayme, Andy, Nelson, Finance Guy(sorry finance guy forgot your name:(
1
1 - 10 of 20 results