Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lamb Chevrolet

Prescott, AZ

2.6
57 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

400 Prescott Lakes Pkwy

Prescott, AZ

86301

Directions

57 Reviews of Lamb Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"i sent an email twice to the service dept. Jenzen..."

- pbnmsv

i sent an email twice to the service dept. Jenzen regarding getting a new motor put in my vehicle, i don't know if this guy is on vacay or what but no replies ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Janzen
2.0
Jan 07, 2021 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

We are very sorry about this. After receiving your review Heath discovered your emails in his spam folder. He will be replying to you today. Steven Secor Internet Sales Manager Lamb Chevrolet 928-533-7045

Jan 07, 2021 -

pbnmsv responded

Great thank you i will be looking for it

August 22, 2020

"Going on 63 years old. Have experienced my share of..."

- Mikesnature

Going on 63 years old. Have experienced my share of service departments over those years. My advice? Run - run like xxxx to some other place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Secor
1.0
Aug 22, 2020 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

Mike, I am very sorry you had a poor experience we strive to meet and exceed every customers expectations. My service manager reached out to you to discuss your concerns. I would like to have you reach out to him. His name is Heath Janzen and his number is 928-777-9360. Steven Secor Internet Sales Manager Lamb Chevrolet Cadillac 928-777-9328

May 30, 2020

"Not going to put names down but I want people to read the..."

- floydfranks12

Not going to put names down but I want people to read the reviews so they can do more research than what I did because from the general sales manager if anything gets messed up it’s the customer fault. I came from Texas and wanted to give them a change didn’t know it was going to bit me in the rear end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Janzen
1.0
Steve Secor
1.0
Jun 01, 2020 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

Floyd, I'm sorry we had an issue getting your plate fees refunded due to the Motor Vehicle department switchover in their system. I am glad that we got you with they guy that can help you from here to get you a refund. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Steven Secor Internet Sales Manager 928-533-7045 ssecor@lambauto.com

February 01, 2020

"Suberb customer service!"

- studioschmidt

Lamb Chevy has always done great work on my vehicles. The mechanics are honest engines, and customer service is superb! My father and myself have been taking our vehicles to Lamb for many years and they have always treated us right! Thanks Lamb Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heath Janzen
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Schmidt
January 09, 2020

"Only gave it 1 because it won’t let me give you no stars...."

- TPalone

Only gave it 1 because it won’t let me give you no stars. Service sucks! They do t care you have a brand new car under warranty. They lie and obtained codes but said they don’t know what’s going on with my car. I live 3 hours away and only went to this dealership because my family lives in PRESCOTT and bought a car from them. I didn’t want a problem driving home when i had problems accelerated and didn’t feel safe driving my car. So they told me give $200 for a rental when I still have warranty thatgm will pay for a rental. So they said if I don’t want to do that call tow truck if I broke down on my way home. So I arrive to my dealer a few hours away and the jerks deleted th codes which they said they left on my ca. So now my dealer doesn’t know what’s wrong with my car. Now I have drive to my military drill 3 hours down a mountain. If anything happens to me my family is informed to sue them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James and Eric
Jan 27, 2020 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

I am sorry your vehicle was not acting up when you arrived. You didn't have an appointment and we got it in to look at it. We know what codes had come up and we reset to try and get it to act up again. No dealer as enough loaner cars for every customer so we had an offer for you. We offered to get you a rental car that GM would pay for. The $200 deposit was not for us but the rental car company. You would get it back as soon as the vehicle was returned. Sorry you're not happy, we felt we did everything we could do in your time constraint.

Jan 27, 2020 -

TPalone responded

This is a lie. I did have an appointment. Why don’t you look up my mother’s name as your scheduler made a mistake and put it under her. I corrected the man who checked me in. In fact I made an apt. 2 weeks prior. Then you told me you left the codes on my car. Which you didn’t, therefore my dealership was unable to fix my car. So get all your ducks in a row before you respond. Also, why did no one call me back when I called?

September 16, 2019

"Paid 650 for them to zip tie a broken bumber back on "

- Mad

Came in here because well its a dealership and of course they would do a good job, right? No. When i arrived there for my appt i showed david the broken bumper that i stuffed in my trunk aswell as the tore fender covers not thinking he would use them I waited 2 hrs when i came in for them to check out my car i thought they were working on it but no. Anyway after the 2 hrs of waiting in the waiting area david takes me to talk about the vehicle he said the new peices will come in all black and we have to paint them etc. i said ok cool and after all that he says you will have to pick up the car tomorrow and that was fine with me now i come back next morning the bill is whole $650 i sign the paper or whatever not looking at my vehicle before hand and these "professionals" had zip tied the broken bumper that was stuffed in my trunk back to my vehicle as well as the tore fender covers. Completely over paid for that pathetic work. Anyone would be furious i used the rest of my savings and there was no way of me fixing a problem that was supposed to be fixed in the first place especially after spending $650 my bumper is now tore off once again this dealership is trash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Sep 23, 2019 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

Hello, I am sorry that you had a less then satisfactory experience. I would like to talk with you to get a bit more detail. Please reach out to me to discuss. My number is 928-777-9360. Sincerely, Heath Janzen Service director Lamb Chevrolet Cadillac 928-533-7045.

August 04, 2019

"service !"

- E Saab

Excellent Service / always nice people to work with , as i own two Saab 9-3 , Wagon / convertable , Hard To Find A Dealer To Service It ! Cadillac / Saab Dealers Used To Service Them ! Now In Prescott , Lamb Is A Dealer That I can Trust ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
aaron , robert , all ,
July 15, 2019

"Check engine light on "

- Veronica

So I called to make appointment for check engine light and was told it was not needed then take my car in and don’t get an estimated time to tell me what’s wrong cause I DIDNT HAVE AN APPT after I was told I didn’t need one Then I told them what another shop said was wrong with car and got ignored yes I know they have to do there own diagnostic so had one thing totally different wrong with it then light turned off and then bk on and what a surprise second time was exactly what we said they told us the first time plus my oil was at 50 percent and they said we’re gonna change it cause sometimes that fixes things and they said they filled all fluids get home a day later wiper fluid is empty glad I pay for stuff and don’t even get it filled at least Walmart has never done that when I have taken it in cause I have always been told you need appointment for oil change and turned out it’s first come first serve or so they say and I don’t always have hours to wait !!! So hopefully I don’t have to go back for a while cause it makes me wonder what else did I pay for that didn’t get done to my car just a lil sketchy !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
Jul 22, 2019 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

Veronica, I am sorry to hear about your experience in service. I would like an opportunity to speak with you to get more information. I will address this and do everything we can to make sure it doesn't happen again. Contact me at 928-777-9650. Sincerely, Heath Janzen Service Director Lamb Chevrolet Cadillac 928-777-9350 hjanzen@lambauto.com

July 14, 2019

"Not a place to call your ‘hometown dealer‘"

- hollywood1178

I gave it 2 stars only because the salesman I had didn't do the typical crap that salesmen like to do such as hold on to your trade-in keys, talk down your trade like it's crap, etc. he was pretty chill. That being said, avoid this dealership and buy from Findlay or head to Phoenix and get yourself a proper deal. I've had 5 valuations on my trade including Lamb. 4 of them valued my trade within $300 of each other. Lamb, however, valued my trade at $5k less than everyone else and based it on some obscure auction house that sold ONE...yes that's ONE (1) vehicle somewhat similar to mine for around that price to value my trade. (Rolling my eyes) They refused to use KBB or NADA that have been around for decades to value my trade. Buyers BEWARE!! Lamb Chevrolet .... where YOU ARE the lamb and they are the wolf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
Jul 22, 2019 -

Lamb Chevrolet responded

Hello, I want to start with an apology. I am sorry you had a less then exceptional experience here at Lamb. I would like a chance to speak with you about your experience further. We never want to miss a trade especially by that amount. I would appreciate more information so we can address this issue so it won't happen again. My cell is 928-533-7045 and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Steven Secor Internet Sales Manager Lamb Chevrolet Cadillac Direct 928-777-9328 Cell 928-533-7045

April 26, 2019

"Excellent "

- leelee

It was easy & smooth, everyone was polite & did what they said they were going to do. I would highly recommend them. Thank you so much, it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results