Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lancaster Mazda

3.0

6 Lifetime Reviews

5120 Main Street, East Petersburg, Pennsylvania 17520 Directions
Call (717) 569-7371

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Lancaster Mazda

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Warranty pro-rated rebate"

- Zimmy1978

Traded our cx9 on a New GM product.Had time left on the extended warranty we purchased so we came in to do the paper work on the pro-rated rebate.Gave the business manager our paper work,he copied it and told us someone would be with us shortly.45 minutes later no one showed up.I walked over to the business office and observed at least 6 or so people enjoying lunch.After making contact with the business manager again,he said they were "goofing off" and forgot about us Shortly after that the finance manager had us sign a paper and we left very unhappy.Not that it matters but after buying 3 new vehicles from this dealership it was my last. Your service dept.is top notch.Nick always treated us with a very professional attitude and always made us feel welcome.I guess the only way your business and finance people treat folks with due respect is if they are buying a vehicle. After doing business with you dealership over the past 10 years my purchases didnt mean alot. Thanks John Zimmerman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance and business manager
October 22, 2018

"Great Service"

- Laurel in Manheim

I stopped in the Lancaster Mazda service department on 22 Oct 18. I had an issue with my console lights not working which I felt uncomfortable driving my car with issue. I asked Tod if he could let me know if I needed a fuse replaced or needed to leave my car. He was so nice and said he would come right out and see if he could easily fix it. I recently had my car battery replaced. He was able to see that my car settings went back to auto settings when battery was replaced. He changed the lighting settings to Day which fixed the issue. He then said my stickers were blocking the light sensor. He then asked if he could remove my out of date stickers. He spent another 10 minutes removing stickers. I was so happy to see someone being so helpful at a dealership. I was not charged for his time. I wish all car issues could be resolved like this! I'll definitely keep going back to Lancaster, Mazda dealership for my repairs. I've been lucky not to have any issues with my 2018 Mazda CX-9 but if I do I know where to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tod
September 07, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- sabby7

The service departments/ customer service skills are poor. When I repoted an issue with my new CX-9 ~ 5k miles, I was accused of causing the reported problem. They gave me no statisfaction until I spoke with the General Manager. Even then, they were reluctant. According to them, NO Mazdas leave their facility with a known defect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Price, General Manager
October 19, 2017

"New car purchase"

- JR

Out to buy a new Mazda 3. The experience was not good. I had to deal with a pushy Sales manager. When I called the Finance department they were too lazy to give me an info, too much to mention and the salesman had little knowledge about the car. Did not buy. Do yourself a favor and check out other dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager , salesman , finance
Oct 20, 2017 -

Lancaster Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback, John. Test driving a new vehicle with new technology can pose some challenges so we require a product specialist to accompany all guests on test drives. We apologize if this caused you an inconvenience and we hope that you will consider doing business with us in the future.

Oct 22, 2017 -

JR responded

Kia up the street had no problem letting me test drive alone a Sportage with a lot more futures than the Mazda did. How about the Subaru Outback I test drove that day with all of those futures your Mazda did not have.. Plus my trade in has a few of those already. My wife's Pilot has more safety and technology futures that i drive every other day. How about your product specialist (salesman) that did not know if the car had a spare or not. Can he handle all of that technology packed in the car ? You should had told me about that pollicy so I did not waste mine and your time. You lost a sale. Thanks for the response.

July 30, 2015

"Problem Solved, Great Price, Terrific Communication!"

- MazdaWasSick

After hitting a deer, my Mazda 6 had electrical problems that nobody could solve. Nick at Lancaster Mazda found and fixed the problem, held to a very low initial estimate even though he must have put in a lot of hours, and kept my wife and I informed of the situation every step of the way. I would highly recommend Lancaster Mazda if you need service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Todd
July 27, 2012

"Picked my car up after routine service. Later discovered..."

- fdewitt

Picked my car up after routine service. Later discovered that air condition did not work. It worked when I dropped the car off. Had to make a second appointment for routine work that was not done correctly. Statement was make by service that they changed cabin filter and may knocked wiring. No effort was made by service to accommodate for their possible mistake. It took another appointment to finally fix the problem. No apology, no call, no nothing. I had to take another day off work and get my parents to drive 40 miles round trip for the second appointment. Bottom line we won't be back for this kind of poor service. Floyd DeWitt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
1 - 6 of 6 results