Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Land Rover Hartford

Hartford, CT

4.6
76 Reviews

77 Weston Street

Hartford, CT

06120

Directions

76 Reviews of Land Rover Hartford

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"Excellent purchase experience as usual. Bought my 2nd car..."

- JZ

Excellent purchase experience as usual. Bought my 2nd car in 2 months an ordered Defender and everything about the transaction from order to purchase went smoothly and was easy. I will stay a loyal client as they have always been great to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Steve
August 25, 2021

"It is always a pleasure to work with your team. Thank you..."

- Ellie

It is always a pleasure to work with your team. Thank you to Land Rover Hartford and a special THANK YOU to Robert Gengras for getting us the exactly LR we want. We could be happier!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gengras
August 03, 2021

"Amazing service from the beginning to the end. It was..."

- Jason ZB

Amazing service from the beginning to the end. It was everything you’d expect from a high-end dealership. Adrienne and the team at Land Rover Hartford made the process easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrienne Leader, Steve Lucas
July 21, 2021

"Just picked up our 2nd Range Rover Velar from them,..."

- JZ

Just picked up our 2nd Range Rover Velar from them, worked with Robert both times and whole process went smoothly. Given a good trade in value and switched from a 2018 Velar to a 2021. Service at LR Hartford for the 2018 had always been great and I imagine it will be the same for the 2021. Now awaiting an order Defender due in Oct 2021 also working with Robert on that one. As you can see we love this dealer and enjoy working with them. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
July 12, 2021

"Excellent experience with LR Hartford. Adrienne is very..."

- JS

Excellent experience with LR Hartford. Adrienne is very nice and easy to deal with. They gave me a very fair price for my trade-in and I was able to get in to a new car with no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrienne,Dylan.
Jul 16, 2021 -

Land Rover Hartford responded

Thank you. Adrienne has been with Land Rover Hartford and the Mitchell Auto Group for a long time. We look forward to many more years of great service to our customers.

June 22, 2021

"Brian was extremely nice and helpful in guiding us..."

- carlogeddo

Brian was extremely nice and helpful in guiding us through the initial steps of an online inquiry. Sean was excellent with following through and assisting us with the lease of a Range Rover. Excellent service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Dyer and Brian Dugan
June 17, 2021

"After some new information came to light about what I..."

- shapiroeric01

After some new information came to light about what I thought was a great buying experience I am editing my review as follows. Stay clear. Very deceptive business practices and in my book they are downright dishonest. Bought a new Range Rover and before coming in for delivery I was very specific I did not want any “extras”. No wheel and tire warranty, no clear coat or Simoniz treatment, no maintenance plans, etc. I only wanted to pay for the car and taxes. I was crystal clear with the GM. Come to find out a week later the business manager snuck in GAP and an Allstate Bronze Protection Plan for $995 each. Had me sign paperwork as we were going through all the signatures. Sign here, sign here, sign here, etc. Not once was this explained or disclosed to me because there is zero chance I would have agreed to it. Not once did he say “This is the coverage and it costs $995, do you accept or decline the coverage?” They try to sneak it in as it’s added to the financed amount so adds minimally to the monthly payment. Evidently it’s called “slamming” and it should be illegal. I’LL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM HARTFORD LAND ROVER OR MITCHELL AUTO GROUP EVER AGAIN. STAY CLEAR! Eric Shapiro

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business Manager
Jun 17, 2021 -

Land Rover Hartford responded

Mr. Shairo, we are sorry you had a bad experience at our Land Rover Store. All of the product that you purchased were disclosed. They are also fully refundable. Please contact our Sales Manager, Dylan Gengras at (860) 693-9477. He would be happy to help you process any refunds that you request. Sorry, once again from the Mitchell Auto Group Family.

Jun 17, 2021 -

shapiroeric01 responded

Simply not true. Refunds are being processed but it was admitted that the Protection Plan was not disclosed. And I respectfully disagree the GAP was disclosed because no way I would have agreed. Shady and borderline illegal business practice

June 13, 2021

"The staff we worked with was very easy to work with. Sean..."

- Jeffhil14

The staff we worked with was very easy to work with. Sean was pleasant and not at all pushy. All and all it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Dyer
May 27, 2021

"Top notch experience by a top notch team from Service to..."

- mikelong123

Top notch experience by a top notch team from Service to Parts to Sales to Top Management! They have it all! Land River Hartford overall is a top notch dealer in Connecticut !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David CALVERT and his manager in service; Dan CONNOLLY in parts; Rod Gengras in SALES and David THEFT
May 18, 2021

"The financial person lied to me I was never contacted..."

- tfm350

The financial person lied to me I was never contacted about my purchase I always had to call and email if I didn’t love the vehicle I would not bye a go cart from them!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrienne and Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results