Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Houston North

Houston, TX

3.4
107 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18205 Interstate 45 North

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

107 Reviews of Land Rover Houston North

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2018

"off market brake pads and rotors installed"

- Mimi

Immediately after purchase a used Volvo, my air conditioner did not work. This was repaired after 4 to 5 visits, and only after taking to Volvo for service. Now, after less than 9,000 miles driven, the brakes squeak and must be replaced. Why? Because the dealership installed "off market" brake pads and rotors, not Volvo parts. The dealership has refused to credit for either parts or labor by Volvo service. I suggest anyone who is considering service for a car, not Jaguar or Land Rover, go to another dealership service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Daisden
May 12, 2017

"Don't ever go to this dealership "

- Hardwork1

We have bought 3 range rovers from this dealership. Sales side is good to work with. The service side is the absolute worst. We will not be buying or servicing another vehicle from them again. We were made to feel like it was our fault that there were recalls. Every one is extremely rude and has no idea how to treat a customer that has spent well over 300k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Entire service department
September 23, 2014

"Worst Service Department I have ever had to deal with"

- Sirtautas

On the sales side they were friendly and did go out of their way to sell us the car we wanted. But that is when the nightmare started. We have not had a single service visit that didn't take at least one follow up visit. A good example is the last one about 3 weeks ago. We took our Evoque in for an $800 service. Within 3 days the service engine light comes on. To get that fixed it has to be at the dealerships convenience. We are waiting on a call back from the service manager. But from previous experience he will never call back. Not the first time this has happened. On a previous problem, I was even on a conference call with the Service Manager, Sale Manager, etc. They promised to look into the problem. I sent them the service records and never heard back. This bad experience goes on and on. Do not by your Jag or Land Rover from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Beneke, Frank Pecke
July 26, 2014

"Don't EVER deal with these people!"

- whitwoods

Went in to purchase a new RRS HSE. They tried to convince me my trade-in was worth $7K less than Kelly Blue Book trade in value. Would not negotiate at all on either the new Range Rover Sport (I understand, the RRS's are hot sellers right now) or the trade in, saying it would take $7000 to make my 5 year old car "like new". Sold my car to CarMax the next day outright for $6,000 more than their offer. That's right.....$6,000 (25%) more! Their explanations were completely nonsensical ("well, we have to buy new wheels for over $1000 each", etc.). Guess they never heard about reconditioning wheels. Most dealers would buy the car, then wholesale it if they did not want to sell it, Surprised they can stay in business. Since I felt they were trying to rip me off, they won't get any of mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Owens
Jul 30, 2014 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Whit, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing fair and accurate assessments of vehicles. We would be happy to discuss our process with you. Please contact Roy Francione at (713) 358-4499. We hope this experience doesn't keep you away from our dealership, and we'd love the opportunity to earn back your trust.

March 12, 2014

"What a treat. Even with the construction we felt well..."

- Aquamann1970

What a treat. Even with the construction we felt well taken care of. Sorry BMW. Definitely top recommendation. We will be back for future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 31, 2013

"I ordered 2 Full size Range Rover HSE a couple of months..."

- ksmine24

I ordered 2 Full size Range Rover HSE a couple of months back with $5K total deposit paid on the spot. Today I got a phone call from a manger at Land Rover Houston North accusing me of exporting the Rovers overseas. He started by asking me how much I make, what kind of car I am driving and talked to me like I couldn’t afford one. I felt very insulted! They treated me like I was a second class citizen! Despite my waiting time and my $5k being held for several months with no interest paid, they just have no right to treat anyone like this! If Land Rover does not want my money, I am glad to take my hard earned money somewhere else. It is that simple. I will never return to any Land Rover dealership, nor spend a dime on Land Rover product. They are just Horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
Nov 05, 2013 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Dear Sir or Ma’am, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As told, this does not seem consistent with our dealership’s core values of providing our customers with the exceptional service and universal respect that they deserve. At your very earliest convenience, I would like to discuss this matter with you directly. Please contact me (Kenneth Owens) at 832-249-2000 or kenneth.owens@jaglrnorth.com. I am completely optimistic that we will either regain your future business or we will part ways amicably. I sincerely look forward to hearing from you.

May 28, 2013

"Everyone says go to the North Store. We have been..."

- Jerryoilguy

Everyone says go to the North Store. We have been servicing our Jag for years at the other two locations in Houston. After suffering through all the games while trying to purchase a new LR4, we finally took their advice. What a difference! Adam was straightforward, no games, and sent us home happy with a new car. We now service both vehicles here as we'll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, randy
April 17, 2013

"Worst landrover dealership for both sales and service. We..."

- LR4 driver

Worst landrover dealership for both sales and service. We live in The Woodlands so this is closest to us. First tried to buy a new LR4 but they said silver was hard to find. We went home did quick Internet search and found it in Dallas and drove 3 hrs to pick up. Next month tried to buy a new range rover for my husband but sales manager was awful and playing games with financing like we are idiots so he purchased his car next day from Katy dealership. I tried to have LR4 serviced at this location and same circus. 1 1/2 days in servicing with dirty loaner car just to get out to find item they "fixed" was leaking the very next morning all over my driveway. They claimed to have performed a complete 1 year service check as well but still leaking. Took car back in and waited 2 hours when they new I was in hurry. It was done but just sitting in back. When I complained again they said it was coming around. 10 min later I had to walk around myself and tell the guy wiping it I don't have time for a wash especially when it is sprinkling outside. So painful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Charlie in service
September 19, 2012

"One of the most non professional car dealers I have ever..."

- Bought Elsewhere

One of the most non professional car dealers I have ever visited. The sales person (Adam) was berated in front of me by the pre-owned manager Rafael. Old car tatics that you would not expect from a high line dealer. My trade went up by $5,000 by the time I left, and the price had dropped by $4,000. They sent the sales guy back and forth 6 times before the pre-owned manager came out with an attitude. I never asked for anything more than what they had advertised so WHY ALL THE GAMES??? I purchased at the location in town on Old Katy Road instead, no games, best deal first time out from a great guy named Carson. He said he sees this all the time from the store up north. Finally, as a business man myself I thought the GM would want to know. WRONG. How this guy became in charge of anything other than a garage sale I wonder. He had nothing to say, just sat there on the phone like a bump on a log. Then said if I had not purchased at the other store he would have had more concern. REALLY? No wonder they attract talent like Carson at the other location, who would want to work for this guy other than his angry used car manager and Adam who didnt know anything about the car he showed me. Wow....lost cause. Save time money and frustration, buy something else, or from someone else! RUN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Giblin
June 14, 2012

"This was the smoothest car purchase experience ever! I..."

- RRHTownGirl

This was the smoothest car purchase experience ever! I was in and out of there in two hours, which is amazing to me. I was expecting at least four hours. I never felt pressured and my sales rep, Jennifer Giovandi, made me feel like a VIP. I received a great price on my trade-in too! The Finance Director, Frank Pecka, was extremely professional, courteous and friendly. I drove out with my new car and a smile on my face. I will definitely come here for future LR purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Giovandi
11 - 20 of 107 results