Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover Houston North

Houston, TX

3.4
107 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18205 Interstate 45 North

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

107 Reviews of Land Rover Houston North

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"My wife and I have never been more disgusted Absolutely..."

- Corromolto

My wife and I have never been more disgusted Absolutely worst service. They called us to come and pick up our new car. Once we arrived after 45 minutes drive they made us wait for 20 minutes while they were negotiating a better deal for the same car in their office with new prospective buyers The manager then came out to tell us the car was not available anymore as they were able to sell it for a few hundred dollars more and therefore there was nothing they could do for us. Terrible display of customer service. We felt bullied and disrespected. What kind of business screws you for a few hundred dollars on a done deal? The worst part is the sale Manager did not care at all and simply shrugged his shoulders and turned his back on us and walked away. Unreliable, unfair, non caring. I would have rather see this punch coming directly to my face but these people stubbed us in the back instead. Do not deal with Jaguar Range Rover of North Houston They screw you for pennies and laugh in your face and sleep very well at night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
December 11, 2020

"Wonderful service and pristine inventory!! Donna Watkins..."

- Jen

Wonderful service and pristine inventory!! Donna Watkins in sales is phenomenal!! If you're looking for amazing customer service with integrity, kindness, and tons of professionalism, ask for Donna (in sales) & Kenneth (in finance) - You'll be positively surprised!! Thank you for a remarkable experience; I'll definitely buy our next vehicle from y'all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Watkins & Kenneth Owens
October 30, 2020

"Brought our 2015 Sport in for an airbag light that they..."

- d.black2

Brought our 2015 Sport in for an airbag light that they couldn't fix. Light came on randomly for many months. Once in the service department Jason Baisden said they couldn't replicate the error and noted that the car was still under the original warranty (I purchased the extended as well). I was told it was noted and would therefore cover any expense should it come up again. I was asked to bring it in when light was "on" which I did and they again could not fix the problem. Over the next few years the light has continued to come on, but I live ~60 miles from the dealership. I kept going back to this location because by this time the original warranty had expired (I have extended too) and it was in the records that this could not be fixed properly. Over the course of the next months I would randomly take a picture of the light coming on with the odometer/date and send to Jason as evidence that the problem persists. But, I couldn't bring it in with the light on because 1) I live 60 miles away or 2) the shop was closed for the evening. Finally my wife brought the car in with the light on and was told it was our problem and the car was out of warranty. I then spoke with the General Manager Jason Lacher and explained the history and sent pictures of the odometer reading and the light illuminated. I sent multiple pictures of the light on and the odometer reading both before and after warranty expiration. Needless to say they decision was to say " it is out of warranty". They both acknowledge I brought the car in many times before the original warranty expired and they couldn't fix the problem, and when mentioning I purchased the extended warranty for exactly this type of issue, wait for it.......... "that's not covered under the extended!" At this point it is a safety issue that they are unwilling to resolve. Forget about the documentation that they have of the history of their inability to resolve the problem. Mind you this is a safety issue and I will hold Land Rover Houston North and Mr. Baisden and Mr. Lacher personally responsible should anything happen to the car or a passenger. I told this to them and they were fine with that outcome. The beauty of this argument is that the part is $43.00, their labor is $1,323!! The brilliant and shrewd customer care agents representing Land Rover are willing to fight me over a $43 part and fixed cost. I can assure you I will spend more money than $43 making sure others know how they operate and treat their valued customers. I will be seeking out all places to review this dealership, and sending a letter to Sonic Automotive. Customer service = D (but done with a smile). Prudent management of risk/reward of a potential safety issue = F. Investors should be careful when these types of risks are taking place inside an organization. Is it worth $43?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Baisden (Service) and Jason Lacher (GM)
October 14, 2020

"Continuing my review every time I call to get service..."

- CSW

Continuing my review every time I call to get service they NEVER NEVER. Have a loaner! This is the 3 rd Range Rover sport we have owned and bought from them you would THINK they would do a better job! This is definitely the LAST CAR I will buy from Range Rover north! It’s extremely frustrating to have a vehicle that cost close to 100k and you can’t get service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Jason GM
Oct 24, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Csw, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (855) 935-1197 to speak to our manager directly.

September 23, 2020

"Ivonne was the best salesperson I’ve ever had. Even..."

- Nathan

Ivonne was the best salesperson I’ve ever had. Even though I didn’t get the vehicle I wanted, Ivonne went above and beyond fighting to get the deal done. She never gave up on trying and I really appreciated that. Kenneth also showed great poise and patience during this process. I would recommend the staff at Land Rover Houston North to anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle. They are exceptional at what they do. Thanks again guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivonne, Kenneth
Sep 30, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Nathan, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

July 20, 2020

"I am so happy with my car purchase. Nate Bray was..."

- Kaydell16

I am so happy with my car purchase. Nate Bray was excellent an excellent salesman and guide me through a smooth buying experience. If you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle, visit Land Rover North.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Bray
Jul 21, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

We are so happy that you had a great car buying experience. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Nate and the rest of team here at Land Rover Houston North! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 18, 2020

"What a joke of a dealership. SALES Manager texted that..."

- steve

What a joke of a dealership. SALES Manager texted that the new Defender would be in the showroom in 30 minutes. We came to the showroom an hour and a half later, no Defender and the sales Mangler would not show his face. Left word for the General Manager to contact us. No response. Trust me, we will spend our dollars elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hon
May 22, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Steve, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (855) 935-1197. We look forward to hearing from you.

April 06, 2020

"The best service service. Very enjoyable experience."

- Mimi11510

Excellent service from Jason Lacher and Donna Watkins at Land Rover Houston North. Door to door VIP service from test driving several cars to servicing our other car. We have purchased many Range Rovers and I would definitely go back to this dealership to purchase my next Range Rover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lacher Donna Watkins
Apr 07, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Mimi11510, we are so happy to read such a great review about Land Rover Houston North! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

February 19, 2020

"Customer Service"

- JMac

We purchased our 2012 Range Rover Sport from this dealership and have had excellent service each and every time the vehicle has had to go in for a service or repairs. Al is our service coordinator and he has always been courteous, efficient and gone above and beyond to help with any issues we have had with the vehicle. We fully intend purchasing another Land Rover. Present vehicle now at 110,000 miles and running well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro Ramirez
Mar 01, 2020 -

Land Rover Houston North responded

Jmac, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

May 28, 2018

"HORRIBLE!!!"

- Joe and Mary Taylor

My husband and I just left this dealership. Not only did we not purchase the vehicle we went looking for, no one even acknowledged us. We sat in 3 different vehicles and not one salesperson asked if we were being helped. I was so disappointed that I told my husband that I was ready to leave. Customer service is terrible!!! I received better service at Car Max. As a matter of fact, 'VIC', a young man that works in the back, offered more assistance than the salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No One
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results