Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Land Rover Omaha

Omaha, NE

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

716 N 102nd St

Omaha, NE

68114

Directions

11 Reviews of Land Rover Omaha

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"Absolutely horrible service. I called to make an appt.,..."

- jwright3030

Absolutely horrible service. I called to make an appt., was promised a loaner car. Got to the dealership, they refused to give me a loaner because I was going on a trip (I asked them multiple times when setting the appt. to make sure that was no problem, was told it would be fine). Service manager was absolutely no help and offered the worst "empathy" I've ever heard. So the dealership says they'll get the work done while we're waiting, which put us hours behind schedule but it is what it is. I told them to check 2 specific things, then give it a thorough inspection since I had just bought the vehicle and wanted to make sure it was in good shape. They got done "fixing" it and told us everything was great and there would be no issues. Great! We leave and continue on our trip. Within a few hours of driving, the check engine light was on. They said it was just an O2 sensor, and not to worry about it. Today (on my birthday no less), a hose blew and my car is stuck on the side of the road in the middle of the rocky mountains.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Coleman
1.0
Scott Ausedmore
1.0
December 16, 2020

"Tim couldn't have been more kind or helpful. From..."

- schlageranita

Tim couldn't have been more kind or helpful. From offering me cold water to keeping me posted on the progress of my repairs, he was always on top of things. He even provided me with a courtesy vehicle. I will return to Onyx whenever I need my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Twight
August 19, 2020

"This is the absolute worst buying experience of my 35..."

- Joyce

This is the absolute worst buying experience of my 35 years buying cars. There were many issues with the Range Rover Sport that were not disclosed, eg, cracked windshield, dents, only one key, no carpeted floor mats, etc. Most issues were resolved after many calls but it was difficult. I still haven't received my carpeted floor mats that were promised by Jason Miller. Due diligence is a must with these people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Miller
March 18, 2020

"This is the worst online buying experience I’ve ever had...."

- Trung Ho

This is the worst online buying experience I’ve ever had. Attitude and rude. Prices are not competitive. Too cocky. Said hassles free, but doesn’t sound like they want customer/business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Coleman
1.0
Scott Ausedmore
1.0
Other Employees : Freddie Hall
September 08, 2019

"Always get a second opinion!"

- SEdwards

Scheduled a service visit for my 2016 Range Rover Evoque HSE due to an engine light illumination. I mentioned my brakes were squeaky when inching forward and wanted to have them checked. Later that day I received a call from service advisor Andrea Lamar telling me I needed rear brakes and rotors, totaling just under $1,000. In addition she recommended I have a brake fluid flush for $250. I asked her to email the estimate so I could review it with my husband. It arrived with several additional service items added, totaling over $4100! I thought it odd she did not mention any of these other items during our phone conversation. After doing some research I decided to contact a reputable business who repairs Range Rovers and other European cars, for a second opinion. I was told it would be very odd to replace rear brakes prior to front brakes. I then contacted Andrea to inquire about the brake pad and rotor thickness, as I had my car in twice earlier this year and there was no mention of the brakes needing service any time in the near future. After several attempts to get an answer she finally said all pads were at 8mm. I replied “so I don’t need rear brakes and rotors then?” Her reply was “well you said they were squeaking”. At that moment I knew I was being scammed. I declined any an all service recommendations. Later that day I stopped in to pick up my car and asked to speak with Service Advisor Andrea Lamar’s manager. I let both individuals know that what Andrea had attempted to do was very unethical—she told me unequivocally I needed to replace my rear brakes and rotors, when the pads and rotors were in perfect condition. Not surprisingly she tried to pass it off like it was a miscommunication and she thought I wanted to pay $1000 to replace perfectly good parts because they were squeaking. I believe this service advisor is extremely unethical and would not trust any of her recommendations. I advised the service manager I would not be returning but instead will be taking my car to a business with integrous employees.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Lamar
Sep 09, 2019 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

We regret to hear of your negative experience and we apologize for the miscommunication. Your feedback allows us to always be improving our processes and we will be taking another look to avoid further confusion for the future. Our Manager is always available to chat further if you have any additional concerns.

May 19, 2018

"Service visit"

- Mbibler

The service visit was scheduled for a routine service plus a brake system service. All was completed without any issues and Tim my service rep kept me updated at all steps throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 21, 2018 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

Thank You for leaving this excellent review! We're pleased that you had an excellent service visit at Land Rover Omaha!

May 01, 2018

"Rude and Arrogant "

- JJ1979

Obviously this dealership doesnt want any independent repair facility getting any parts to fix customer vehicles. I called from Grand Island to get a simple seal and Ronnie in parts informed me they had no seals and he and other employees in the back ground were laughing. I hung up and called a dealer in Des Moines and they were helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie in parts
May 04, 2018 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

We apologize that you had a negative experience and will continue to make things right. Our manager has been in contact and will talk with you further. If there's any other issues that you'd like to address then reach out to wecare@hhautomotive.com.

April 30, 2018

"Phillip is the best!"

- tingting12

Phillip provides all the information that I need for the car. He is very patient and knowledgable! I am luck to see him today and bring a new car home. Phillip - Thanks for all the help! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Xie
Apr 30, 2018 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

Thank You for leaving this excellent review! We're pleased that you had an excellent experience working with Phillip!

April 24, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Mardi

Philip was great, I had great experience with him, I am highly recommend to everyone! I love my new Land Rover discovery sport, great SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Coleman
Apr 25, 2018 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

Thank You for leaving this review! We're pleased that you had an excellent experience with Philip and appreciate you recommending us to others!

February 22, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- Huskers4

Truly great people helped us in buying our dream Range Rover. The entire experience was enjoyable and we look forward to working with this dealership for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil, Phil & Monte
Feb 23, 2018 -

Land Rover Omaha responded

Thank You for leaving this review! We're pleased that you had an excellent experience at Land Rover Omaha and look forward to seeing you back in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results