Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Land Rover San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

3.9
59 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13660 IH 10 W

San Antonio, TX

78249

Directions

59 Reviews of Land Rover San Antonio

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2016

"Put down $40,000 7 months later no equity."

- Diane

I bought a 2013 range rover sport in May and was told the range rover sport HSE LUX hold their resale value. I put down $40,000. Vehicle cost $68,000 plus extras sold to me and Ttl $78,000. Tried to refinance 7 months later was told I owe more than it's worth. Where did my $40,000 equity go. This is a total rip off. The salesman gone beyon puffing when he made promises that the vehicle holds their value. I have spoke to manager Mr. Noriega and to Mr. Bill Cavender / owner. They both said there is nothing they can do for me. I will do what ever I can to get justice and make sure this does not happen to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Osburn, Ed Norriega, Bill Cavender
June 14, 2016

"Cavender Land Rover"

- PaulIII2016

Cavender Land Rover is an outstanding place to purchase a use car. We had searched for autos through USAA Auto Circle and it facilitated my search. We worked with Stephen and arranged a test drive. He made the truck available to us. Good financing and no pressure sales. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Bitoni
May 27, 2016

"Fast and no hassle"

- Garyrover

Cameron was great! He was informative and was there to please the customer. I love the Range Rover. If there is only one thing that o would have like to change it would be able to make some upgrades on the vehicle I purchased. For example, different wheel options, colored brake calipers. That would have been nice. I feel like his hands were tied and what he could offer. you did the right thing by hiring Cameron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Tang
April 01, 2016

"Horrible Customer Services"

- MT

Inquired on a vehicle March 24th, got a call right away we discussed the vehicle in question and talked my trade in. The sales person requested picture on the trade. I sent those over to him he responded back he was with a guest and would have numbers for me later that day. The rest of that day went with no response. I followed up the next morning to see if he would have something for me that morning as we were going to make the drive to San Antonio (1 1/2 hrs away) to look at the vehicle got no response. Check back later in the day still got no response. Tired again the next morning still received nothing. At this point I was done. Horrible Customer Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent - sales
March 07, 2016

"Beware of their fraudulent schemes!"

- LP

I ordered a new range rover and waited three months for delivery. The car was ready for me to drive out when I arrived to pick it up. When I got home I tried to open the sliding sunroof I had ordered. There was no sunroof. I called the dealership and advised them that the car as not as I had ordered. After delaying me for three more months they had the nerve to tell me that they would order me another vehicle and I would have to trade mine in and take a loss. Beware of the fraudulent tactics of this dealership. My advice is not to do business with Land Rover San Antonio or any other Cavender dealership. I could have had a better experience at a low end used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Holder, Ed Noriega, Amber Friedman, Daniel Massaro (Corporate)
February 15, 2016

"Worst service ever "

- Alloverit

it would be nice if y'all could admit fault about not fixing the right thing on my car the first time instead of making me waste 1k for nothing. I had took my car in for a noise and I was told it was my breaks and rotors even though I told the service guy I had just got them fixed a few months back but insisted that was what was wrong with my car since it was after market breaks.....so when i get my car back it was still making the same noise....So i took it back again and voiced my opinion to the service manager who told me 2 things were wrong with my car and that was one of them even though no one mentioned what the real problem was until I took the car back and was inspected for almost a week that time...but the service manager said the mechanic had 20 plus years of experience and does not make many mistakes...If that was true then they should have had what was really wrong with my car the first time I took it in and not told me about this "new" problem after taking my car back when it was the original reason I took the car in to begin with but the service manager was beyond rude to me and was speaking to me like I was a child...I tried to complain after the conversation but the receptionist told me there was no one higher then him in a position to complain too. So I sent my sister to return the rental and pick up my car because I could not believe how i was spoken too and then she talked to him again and agreed to fix my car and only charge me for the part and not the labor which is still not ok with me because I wasted $1000 on something that did not need to be fixed. I should have been reimbursed for their mistake...I did ask to get my old breaks and rotors back so I can have them inspected by someone else and all of a sudden they were no where to be found... I would never expect this treatment at a Land Rover San Antonio dealership...talking to your clients like they are children and with the disrespect that I was treated with is inexcusable especially when paying these kinda prices for these cars that are not cheap at all and I have never dealt with a company that made the client pay for their mistakes or a company that cant even own up to what they did wrong but try to belittle me instead.#LastTimeIWillEverBuyALandRoverInMyWholeLife

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 11, 2016

"no call back on the vailablity of cars they advertise here!"

- Car Buyer

The title sums it up - bad customer service! Maybe they sell so many cars in San Antonio they don't need any more customers? But the expectations should be some response!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None - no call abck
January 16, 2015

"WORST DEALER FOR LUXURY AUTOMOBILES"

- MatinTabbakh

Land Rover of San Antonio aka Cavender Land Rover is the worst dealer for such legendary brand. I had my first episode with them in Nov 2014 when it took a while for the extended warranty to approve a claim in access of $4000 repair that Land Rover SA "recommended" for my LR3 vehicle. The service director called me and said "RETURN THE LOANER OR I'LL CALL THE POLICE and report the loaner car as stolen", and I should add that my LR3 was not ready nor repaired, it was just sitting in the rear lot waiting for the warranty adjuster to approve the claim. I had to give the dealership a bad survey to Land Rover NA for such rude and reckless behavior. JAN 2015, I took my Range Rover for service appointment that I booked 2 weeks in advance in order to get a loaner; guess what: I was blocked from getting any loaner car in retaliation for my bad survey from Nov 2014.. I went to the General Manager Rick Holder and asked why have I been blocked from getting a courtesy loaner? he answered: the owner (Cavender) blocked you and your wife from getting a courtesy loaner car and I can do nothing about it. I have to say that staff (service writer, reception, loaner desk, etc..) have been always friendly but upper managers think they are the children of God.. They are rude, obnoxious, have no manners nor courtesy dealing with Land Rover clientele. I will NOT BUY a Rover from this point on due the this poor service. I already started my 2015 by trading my LR3 for another brand. The Range Rover is next and will be the last Rover I owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM & Service Director
June 06, 2011

"I recently had service work done and when the dealership..."

- ViFlores

I recently had service work done and when the dealership called me to check on the work, I informed them that it was making a funny noise and hard to turn at times since the last work was done. They scheduled a follow up appointment so they could take a look. I informed them I needed a loaner car. They called me back once they verified availability and we scheduled the appointment. addtional work completed was covered under my warranty but due to the holiday, I had the loaner car longer than expected. Staff are always friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Baker
...
6
51 - 59 of 59 results